Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.725495
Write A Review
June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

we are a ngo in india doing micro finance to yhe poor women dev elopmental activities. my self has attended the 30 th international dailoug program org by grameen trust and grameen bank in dhaka , bangladeh, with prof. younusji,, we have lot of experience in micro finance to make shgs and how to get loans and to re pay all we will teach them in advance. one month with prof. younas on micro finance training. my name is mr. b.babu rao secretary sgss, ngo./

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I would have loved to write a positive review because I am sure that the Pro Mujer is doing a great job! but you asked us to write about our personal experience and my personal experience with this organization is very negative. I wrote to them on many occasions asking them to help me help the women of the VRAE, women who are suffering unimaginable hardships, women teachers, women in the fields, women mothers who would love to have the opportunity for a micro impresa loan. Not once were my emails answered. Maybe I do not know how to write or express myself but I expected a helping hand letter at least of encouragement when I by myself am trying to do the work the Pro Mujer is doing with so many administration hands and so much donated dollars. As the hungry Lazzrus said in the Bible, ‘Can I sit underneath the table to at least eat the crumbs which fall down?’

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Okay

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I worked in Nicaragua with another NGO dealing with impoverished populations and education that was located across the street from Pro Mujer in Masaya and had the wonderful opportunity to PERSONALLY meet many wonderful women (often on that street) positively affected by the role Pro Mujer played in their lives. I have heard directly from the mouth's of these women! This organization is so COMPLETELY NECESSARY in the lives of these women so unfairly plunged into an environment that often neglects, disenfranchises, and oppresses them simply for their gender. Beyond that, this organization is improving the plight of women everywhere, and thus the world at large. This is a truly GREAT NONPROFIT and deserves to be recognized as such. Thank you.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

Pro Mujer does excellent work. I worked with them on a project to develop more flexible lending products for their clients. However they go far beyond that also providing short trainings, and also basic health services. Most importantly for many of the members they form a community of support among the women.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

Compared to similar NGO's in the field I have found that Pro Mujer distinguishes itself by being a very effectively run organisation with a great heart for the people part of their network. Pro Mujer are life changers, their grassroots impact is very tangible. You just have to listen and talk to the women in the communal banks to realise that a more hopeful world opened up to them once they were part of the group. The future is bright and "red" when the Pro Mujeres are around, that's what I have learned.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

Promujer is an amazing organization whose main purpose is to serve their clients in the best possible way. They have 100 health clinics, they have daycare centers, computer and internet services to name a few. I dont know any other to provide such a complete package to women entreprenuers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

Pro Mujer has made great strides among women in Latin America--helping them help themselves. The organization not only provides credit opportunities, but also the capacity and self confidence support essential for responsible assistance. These women, through Pro Mujer, have improved the livelihoods of families across the region. Now, Pro Mujer is poised to expand operations, apply a proven model, and achieve high level social and financial performance in new countries. I do not doubt their future success.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I have known Pro Mujer for over 10 years and am continually impressed with how the board and management are committed to the mission and equally committed to reflect as an organization on how to improve systems, proceses and management to deliver greater impact. I had an opportunity to talk to one of the clients in Bolivia. She sat with her daughter, who also was a Pro Mujer client. I asked her why, since she was obviously a seasoned client, did she not get her loan from a commercial bank now that she had a good credit history and experience. She looked at me in disbielief and said that Pro Mujer believed in her when she didn't even believe in herself and for that, she would always be a Pro Mujer "socia".

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 9, 2012

more

June 9, 2012

Our foundation has authorized funding of almost $3 million to Pro Mujer programs in Nicaragua, Peru, Bolivia and Argentina. We fund microfinance in 52 countries and have worked with dozens of organizations. Pro Mujer remains one of favorite and most trusted partners. We plan to continue working with Pro Mujer for years to come.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 9, 2012

more

June 9, 2012

I had the honor of working with Pro Mujer for 4 years in Nicaragua, and I have since been an ongoing donor of the organization. Pro Mujer is filled with some of the most amazing people I have ever met, both staff and women participants.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers