Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.725495
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

bague céramique ,Bijoux en céramique votre meilleur choix
http://www.ceramicrings.fr/bagues-en-c-ramique-c-104.html

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

I first experienced working with ProMujer in 2007 when I founded a microfinance service trip to Bolivia through my university, Boston College. Through the partnership with Foundations for Sustainable Development, a group of us spent a week with ProMujer in Cochabamba, Bolivia interacting with clients at various local branches. After seeing the impact of ProMujer on its clients and the empowerment it gives women, my disposition of microfinance as a viable means for a family's sustainability strengthened. Starting in 2008, I partook in ProMujer's junior committee for 2 and a half years, mainly in the fundraising area. I highly recommend ProMujer as one of the top great nonprofits for all their efforts to help women support themselves and their families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

Pro Mujer is a smart and effective solution that provides women with the necessary resources to achieve their full potential. The unique Pro Mujer model that combines credit, business training, and healthcare gives women the opportunities necessary to succeed and empower themselves. By further growing its operations, the organization will have a lasting impact on society globally.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

The great job that Pro Mujer is doing in Latin America is really amazing. You can only see in the faces of the women (and families) the happiness and hopeful possibility to grow up after the contact with the Institution.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

Pro Mujer is an absolutely amazing organization. Each time I volunteer I am newly inspired and moritvate by the fantastic women Pro Mujer supports. I am quite sure that I get more from volunteering my time than Pro Mujer and the women it supports get from me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

The clearest indications of Pro Mujer's commitment are the success of it clients and their enthusiasm for Pro Mujer. I have witnessed the pride of the women clients in themselves--their viable businesses, their opportunities for leadership within the Pro Mujer village banks, and their hard-earned confidence. Clients have proudly told how their children are now attending university--from the poorest of the poor to professional class in a single generation! Pro Mujer is strongly mission-focused, and it resonates throughout the staff. As a volunteer and former board member, I have seen the organization mature and top-quality leadership brought in.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 1, 2012

more

June 1, 2012

Pro Mujer is a top organization based in NYC focused on the mission to fight world poverty. Microfinance is a strong global avenue to achieve this. Pro Mujer's concentration on women in Latin America exemplifies the organization's strategy to do one thing at a time, do it very well, before moving on. The near and long term prospects for Pro Mujer are extremely promising and no doubt will be life-changing for many people across the globe. As an active volunteer, I have heard many of Pro Mujer's clients speak graciously about the results of the programs aiding business, healthcare and education. Get involved and join efforts with Pro Mujer if you feel passionate about women empowerment, local entrepreneurship, and the fight against poverty!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

I am so honored to be a part of the Pro Mujer mission and family! Their work in the Latin America is groundbreaking and inspiring. Help to spread the word about Pro Mujer. -Giovanna, Junior Committe

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

I am particularly proud to have helped Pro Mujer's mission as a donor and past volunteer on the Junior Committee. While part of the Junior Committee I was able to travel to Nicaragua and meet some of the women and families that benefit from the services that Pro Mujer provides. There is no doubt in my mind that thousands of individuals have gained invaluable skills and self-confidence through Pro Mujer, and that they have become an integral part of their local economies as a result. Pro Mujer gives it's clients a sense of self-worth along with a community for ongoing support. These things, along with Pro Mujer's committment to women's health which is a pilar of community health, has inspired me to continue to give in any way I can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I've been lucky enough to have had the opportunity to witness ProMujer's dedication to the empowerment of women through microfinance and other development initiatives for the past two years. Whether at a black-tie event in New York City or a local health clinic in rural Nicaragua, everyone I have come into contact with involved with ProMujer is passionate about the cause and carries a genuine belief in ProMujer's ability to affect change across the globe.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers