Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.725495
| 1 ... 3 4 5 |
Write A Review
June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I am continually impressed with the wonderful work that Pro Mujer is doing in Latin America. I will continue to follow them as they change the world!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

Pro Mujer is an absolutely amazing organization. Each time I volunteer I am newly inspired and moritvate by the fantastic women Pro Mujer supports. I am quite sure that I get more from volunteering my time than Pro Mujer and the women it supports get from me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I have known Pro Mujer for over 10 years and am continually impressed with how the board and management are committed to the mission and equally committed to reflect as an organization on how to improve systems, proceses and management to deliver greater impact. I had an opportunity to talk to one of the clients in Bolivia. She sat with her daughter, who also was a Pro Mujer client. I asked her why, since she was obviously a seasoned client, did she not get her loan from a commercial bank now that she had a good credit history and experience. She looked at me in disbielief and said that Pro Mujer believed in her when she didn't even believe in herself and for that, she would always be a Pro Mujer "socia".

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

The clearest indications of Pro Mujer's commitment are the success of it clients and their enthusiasm for Pro Mujer. I have witnessed the pride of the women clients in themselves--their viable businesses, their opportunities for leadership within the Pro Mujer village banks, and their hard-earned confidence. Clients have proudly told how their children are now attending university--from the poorest of the poor to professional class in a single generation! Pro Mujer is strongly mission-focused, and it resonates throughout the staff. As a volunteer and former board member, I have seen the organization mature and top-quality leadership brought in.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

Pro Mujer is an organization that gives women pride in being who they are. Through small loans, primary health care and various forms of education including empowerment, Pro Mujer clients are lifted from poverty and become productive members of society. What is most important, is that by doing so, the cycle of poverty is broken for the next generation. I have been a proud donor to this organization for almost 10 years and have witnessed first hand how my investments are being used.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

changing women's lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

grow, grow, grow!!!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What would you tell others about this organization?

This is the most fantastic organization in which i have ever been involved.

June 9, 2012

more

June 9, 2012

I AM IN CHARGE OF MY FAMILY'S CHARITABLE FOUNDATION.I HAVE SPENT A GREAT DEAL OF MY TIME SEARCHING FOR THE BEST CHARITIES TO DONATE TO. PRO MUJER IS OUR #1 CHARITY. BASED ON THE QUALITY OF THEIR ORGANIZATIONAL STAFF,EFFECTIVENESS OF THEIR SUCCESSFUL PROGRAMS AND OPEN TRANSPARENCY OF THEIR OPERATION. I HAVE PERSONALLY VISITED A NUMBER OF THIER LOCATIONS IN MEXICO, PERU AND NICARAGUA AND WAS VERY POSITIVELY IMPRESSED.I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND PRO MUJER TO BE CHOSEN FOR THE AWARD. THE MORE YOU WILL LOOK INTO PRO MUJER THE MORE YOU TOO WILL BE IMPRESSED. THANK YOU....STANLEY EISENBERG

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 9, 2012

more

June 9, 2012

Our foundation has authorized funding of almost $3 million to Pro Mujer programs in Nicaragua, Peru, Bolivia and Argentina. We fund microfinance in 52 countries and have worked with dozens of organizations. Pro Mujer remains one of favorite and most trusted partners. We plan to continue working with Pro Mujer for years to come.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 9, 2012

more

June 9, 2012

I had the honor of working with Pro Mujer for 4 years in Nicaragua, and I have since been an ongoing donor of the organization. Pro Mujer is filled with some of the most amazing people I have ever met, both staff and women participants.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

I have been a supporter of Pro Mujer for many years and hope to continue to be one for many more. Their work with microfinance is of the highest caliber because of the support services, education and leadership training they offer to their microfinance clients. It is this attentive working to help women grow and prosper in all aspects of their lives which makes Pro Mujer stand out. I say this as an anthropologist who has worked with women in a number of third world countries.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

In the past years I have become familiar with the work by Pro Mujer and I can say they play a vital role to empower women in Latin America, to transform their lives and those of their families. It is a very important job.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers