Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.725495
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

By now, everyone knows that women are the foundation of successful micro economies (family, home, community). Pro Mujer puts this truth at the center of its programs. Working in Latin America, it provides 250,000 low-income women with business training, small loans and preventative health care, thus helping women with virtually no resources to upgrade their income and their well-being and the well-being of their children.
This is Pro Mujer’s mission - to provide the supports that enable women to transform their lives by their own work and diligence. It has pursued this mission with discipline, skill, compassion, and transparency for 22 years, making it one of the most profoundly proven women-focused sustainable development organizations in Latin America.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I am a current donor and former board member of Pro Mujer. I am also an industry expert, and served for over 13 years as director of an association of microfinance organizations. I became committed to Pro Mujer because the organization's focus on poverty alleviation through its focus on women is compelling. It has never lost sight of that goal in the pursuit of profit, and it has conscientiously worked to track its performance and increase its effectiveness year after year. The staff are committed, the board provides strong oversight and expertise to the institution, and its founders remain keepers of the vision for all engaged in the endeavor. I have heard its clients speak eloquently of the profound transformative effects that they've experienced through their participation in the program, and I've seen the economic effects in their households.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

Pro Mujer does excellent work. I worked with them on a project to develop more flexible lending products for their clients. However they go far beyond that also providing short trainings, and also basic health services. Most importantly for many of the members they form a community of support among the women.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I first encountered about Pro Mujer while searching for an assigned school report about global woman leaders who are creating positive change for other women. Pro Mujer truly captured my full attention and interest when finding out that this organization assists and provides poor Latin American women with the opportunity to develop leadership skills, a healthy well-being and of course business opportunity. There is such an amazing connection and respect that I have for this organization, I personally come from a Bolivian background and understand just how difficult it is in all Latin American countries for all women. I was born in the United States and hold my culture and roots with such pride! Pro Mujer has created such an empowering and positive effective change for all Latin American women. I as a women feel great honor in knowing that women are working hard within these sectors by transforming other women's lives for better.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

ProMujer is a wonderful organization, providing unique support to women in Latin America by truly passionate people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

Compared to similar NGO's in the field I have found that Pro Mujer distinguishes itself by being a very effectively run organisation with a great heart for the people part of their network. Pro Mujer are life changers, their grassroots impact is very tangible. You just have to listen and talk to the women in the communal banks to realise that a more hopeful world opened up to them once they were part of the group. The future is bright and "red" when the Pro Mujeres are around, that's what I have learned.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

We are priviliged to support the mission and commitment of Pro Mujer to the women of Latin America. Our small loan gives us an opportunity to be a part of an organization that believes in women and helps them to be successful entrpreneurs, break down barriers and become self-sustaining.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

I have watched the influence of Pro Mujer grow substantially over the years. I have visited all the countries where they are based and recognize how vitally important their work is. In addition to the modest loans they make to individual women they go the extra mile, offering classes in health care, internet access, child care, and business. Their work has transformed lives and will continue to bless each generation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

Pro Mujer is a great organization that really empowers women. I really hope they get bigger and expand to more countries.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

Promujer is an amazing organization whose main purpose is to serve their clients in the best possible way. They have 100 health clinics, they have daycare centers, computer and internet services to name a few. I dont know any other to provide such a complete package to women entreprenuers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers