Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.725495
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

bague céramique ,Bijoux en céramique votre meilleur choix
http://www.ceramicrings.fr/bagues-en-c-ramique-c-104.html

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 12, 2012

I was fortunate enough to visit a center in Argentina when the women were coming together to discuss their progress in their businesses. I particularly remember one woman who quietly sat through the m... more

November 30, 2012

Pro Mujer is an organizations that has impacted the lives of many women in South and Central America. This organization has informed and enabled women to support themselves and their children. The organization has also spearheaded a movement to better inform women of preventative health care for themselves and their children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

I was fortunate enough to visit a center in Argentina when the women were coming together to discuss their progress in their businesses. I particularly remember one woman who quietly sat through the meeting and said nothing at first. When she finally spoke up,she had stated that her husband and mother had strongly discouraged her from participating in the program and offered her no support. She persisted because the staff and women at Pro Mujer had supported and encouraged her to keep working at her little business. She said that without this kind of support, she would not have been able to do this. She has now shown her mother and husband the benefits and the profits, and now they have begun to support her efforts, but she feels that if it hadn't been for Pro Mujer, she would not have been able to accomplish all of this. She moved many in the group to tears. It is this kind of impact that ProMujer has on its women, and I strongly suggest that this work be continued in support of women and their children. They are our future, and Pro Mujer has hand in shaping a better world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

I have been a donor for over 10 years. I have seen the effectiveness of microfinancing and the professionalism of this organization. An excellent way of fighting poverty in these countries is to empower the people to create their own businesses.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

One clear measurement of the effectiveness of Pro Mujer as an NGO is the ratio of employees working in country versus headquarter staff. With most of Pro Mujer employees being in Latin America and having a small HQ staff indicates a well-run and efficient organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I am impressed by Pro Mujer's mission to provide poor women in latin America with the tools to create small business income for themselves and more opportunities for their families. The combination of microfinance, business training, and healthcare support gives the women so much more than funds; the focus is on long term success and independence. I plan to donate and or volunteer in the future.








More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

we are a ngo in india doing micro finance to yhe poor women dev elopmental activities. my self has attended the 30 th international dailoug program org by grameen trust and grameen bank in dhaka , bangladeh, with prof. younusji,, we have lot of experience in micro finance to make shgs and how to get loans and to re pay all we will teach them in advance. one month with prof. younas on micro finance training. my name is mr. b.babu rao secretary sgss, ngo./

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I am a donor and former volunteer. I have given a huge amount of my time to this organization because of its vision, mission and execution. Not only has Pro Mujer helped over a million women and their families to find dignity through being able to build a livelihood but they always share their learnings and have been a role model for other NGOs throughout the world. Microfinance, Health services, Training all done at a local level by dedicated and fantastic staff is a winning model to change the face of poverty for this generation and the next.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I would have loved to write a positive review because I am sure that the Pro Mujer is doing a great job! but you asked us to write about our personal experience and my personal experience with this organization is very negative. I wrote to them on many occasions asking them to help me help the women of the VRAE, women who are suffering unimaginable hardships, women teachers, women in the fields, women mothers who would love to have the opportunity for a micro impresa loan. Not once were my emails answered. Maybe I do not know how to write or express myself but I expected a helping hand letter at least of encouragement when I by myself am trying to do the work the Pro Mujer is doing with so many administration hands and so much donated dollars. As the hungry Lazzrus said in the Bible, ‘Can I sit underneath the table to at least eat the crumbs which fall down?’

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Okay

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I worked in Nicaragua with another NGO dealing with impoverished populations and education that was located across the street from Pro Mujer in Masaya and had the wonderful opportunity to PERSONALLY meet many wonderful women (often on that street) positively affected by the role Pro Mujer played in their lives. I have heard directly from the mouth's of these women! This organization is so COMPLETELY NECESSARY in the lives of these women so unfairly plunged into an environment that often neglects, disenfranchises, and oppresses them simply for their gender. Beyond that, this organization is improving the plight of women everywhere, and thus the world at large. This is a truly GREAT NONPROFIT and deserves to be recognized as such. Thank you.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

Pro Mujer 's slogan is "Where your word counts". I love that! The women who borrow money know that other women are relying on them to work hard and repay their loans. This is the first step in the empowerment that Pro Mujer engenders.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers