Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 4, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
September 5, 2013

Having visited The Fold Children's Home in the Limpopo region of South Africa over a year ago, my husband and I were impressed with the amazing work done by Paul & Micky Prince. They have dedicated t... more

July 4, 2014

Having visited The Fold Children's Home in South Africa two years ago, I can say confidently that all donations are gratefully received and used to the max! Paul and Micky Prince have sacrificially given their all, both their resources and their lives, to improving the lot of these needy children. Two years ago, my husband and I purchased and delivered school supplies to The Fold, in conjunction with a hunting trip to the area. Then, again last year, I sent a former student to The Fold for the summer, and had her bring a big suitcase full of clothing, school supplies, and toys for the children. The goal is to someday be able to conduct daily school classes at The Fold, as it is often difficult to afford to send them in to the nearest town for their education. The Fold relies on volunteers to help tutor the children, and to provide recreational opportunities for them. Any efforts beyond personal volunteers to help support this worthy act of love are greatly appreciated. One day, these children will grow up and begin to pay it forward, thus improving the lives of a new generation in South Africa.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it easier to get the word out and to have more donations pouring in. They do a great job with their monthly newsletters and social media, and it would be great if more volunteers could have partial funding to come to South Africa and donate their time and expertise.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

Having visited The Fold Children's Home in the Limpopo region of South Africa over a year ago, my husband and I were impressed with the amazing work done by Paul & Micky Prince. They have dedicated their lives to the betterment of the lives of children in that region, who have been either orphaned or left to fend for themselves in a very difficult economic situation.

We have donated money, gently used clothing, school supplies, and other necessities to The Fold, and I can honestly say that every donation has been directed to the needs of the children, one hundred percent!

In addition, I encouraged and helped to send a former student of mine to also volunteer at The Fold for an extended stay, and she came away with inspiration to continue the work began by the Princes. A visit to The Fold changes ones world view--guaranteed!

The Prince Ministry practices good stewardship of any donations received, and they are constantly networking with individuals and organizations to further their work among the children. Amazing results have already occurred, and more to follow with added support.

I can't rave enough about the wonderful work taking place with the Prince Ministry in South Africa.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Perhaps establishing additional support teams in the United States to help get the word out, to organize fund raising, and to network with the team on the ground in South Africa.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

My husband and I visited The Fold when on an African Safari in May, 2012. The professional hunters at Kawalata Wilderness supported them and have urged all hunters coming to South Africa to bring school supplies and other necessities for the children at The Fold. Upon visiting The Fold, we were impressed with the alll-consuming desire of the Princes to meet the needs of the children. We immediately sensed the passion they both felt for giving these children a home, an education, and a hope for the future. Their ability to network to get things done is amazing! It seems that they always have volunteers coming and going to help the children. I wish we could have stayed awhile to help them out! I find myself looking back at photos of the kids. Any support that they can receive, both monetarily and through volunteers, helps the children IMMEDIATELY!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

This is a tremendous organization! They are very caring people, who are meeting a great need in South Africa.
September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I support this organization. I keep up with their news updates and news letters. I have talked with people that have visited "The Fold" so know first hand what a wonderful home this is for children that are no longer wanted or cared for by their families. They make sure that they are taken to the doctor to keep up with medications and to get medicine when they are sick. Bit by bit, child by child they are making a huge impact in South Africa and it will spread even further as these kids grow up. Their education and even tutoring is closely followed. They are working hard to meet a need in that community to make a difference in children's lives and I am sure impacting the adults they employ as well. What a blessing to be involved in this ministry.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only frustration for everyone involved is the red tape they continually encounter but muscle through.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

PRINCE MINISTRY IN SOUTH AFRICA Is an excellent non Profit that meeting the real needs of children in need. I support them and believe others should as well.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 21, 2012

more

September 21, 2012

It is amazing the work that is being done for the children in this home. They have grown so much in their ability and education. There are so many more that can be helped, if only the money could be donated on a larger scale.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 21, 2012

more

September 21, 2012

We have supported Paul and Mickey since the beginning of their decision to go to Africa. We are amazed at their obedience to Gods word, selflessness to serve the children and people of South Africa. They are by far the most responsible and steward-conscious missionaries we know. We are proud of them and their work. May God continue to bless them.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Through the Internet, Facebook, weekly emails, and in personal visits. They are diligent to send weekly emails, financial reports, pictures and update their Facebook frequently to keep everyone involved and invested in prayer and encouragement. They are also quick to respond to needs stateside such their own family matters, visiting their supporting churches and individuals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be involved myself to be closer to them and be part of their calling.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

God laid it on my husband and my heart at the same time and we were obedient.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

We've supported them monthly since before they were officially a mission. We were called to support them.

What would you tell others about this organization?

That they are reaching and changing lives for the Kingdom and that they are genuine in their walk with the Lord. They know and admit their mistakes, trials and difficulties. They are continuing to mature in their faith while coming along side those who need Christ, parents, a home, food, education and work. They are putting the scriptures into action!!

April 25, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
October 18, 2013

These great Christians sold everything, moved to South Africa forever. They have purchased land, have 2 children's home and have taken in 16 children so far. The children are being raised in loving Ch... more

April 25, 2014

August, 2014 will be my 4th trip there from St. Louis, Mo. It is so rewarding to visit and work with the children. That children's home is such a blessing to those children. There is so much love there for each other and their faith is so strong. God bless them all.

Some of those had no
or little schooling before going there and now are getting the best.

I did jobs around there and played with the children. The last time I was ill most of the time, so I did sewing away from them just in case.

I am 77 years old and enjoy those children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find someone to donate a chicken coop. eggs all week and chicken on Sunday.. ;-)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

These great Christians sold everything, moved to South Africa forever. They have purchased land, have 2 children's home and have taken in 16 children so far. The children are being raised in loving Christian homes. And going from no schooling to getting the best. I have been there 3 times for a total of 8 weeks.
They are doing a great job. I am also a donor and every cent goes to those children and what is needed to raise them in a loving Christian way. Micky and Paul are both military retires and have their own income.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING, I FEEL THEY HAVE GOT IT RIGHT.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am Micky's Mom. Sept, 2013 will be my 4th trip over there. At 76, I will go as long as I have my health. I am in awe to see God's hand in all that happens there. Micky & Paul have sold everything to spend the rest of their lives taking care of and training as many children as they can to have productive Christian lives. When there is a need, it seems to me that God knows ahead of time and it is there for them.
Every penny donated goes to the care and support of those children. Micky & Paul both have retirement checks for their support and their forwarding agent is Micky's sister and charges nothing. I donate every month even tho I am a widow with fixed income. I hope all will donate and go over to see for yourself and do some work for them, even if it is just reading books to the little ones. AND write something here.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2012

Volunteer and donor! I donate every month and have gone over to help 3 times and plan to go over next year. You can just see God's hand in what is going on over there. I encourage all to do the same. It is a blessing to be a part of doing good for those children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers