Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.897445
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

I have been aware of The Fold for a while now, and I was so amazed by their story that I just had to go. What they are doing for the children there pulls on my heart strings, so in October, I will be traveling there to serve. I am looking very forward to meeting the children and working for this wonderful organization. They have done amazing work there and could use the support of anyone who has a heart for the work that they are doing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 25, 2014

more

April 25, 2014

We keep n contact with this ministry and the more we hear from them we grow deeper in love with them. We are planning a trip visit them soon. They give so much one on one with the children under their care. They teach then they are loved not only by them, but by their heavenly Father and His son Jesus Christ. They do an excellent job of sending pictures and keeping us informed. I feel that I am almost right there with them. We work on our church missions board and I can tell you that not all missionaries keep you as well informed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

These people have a passion for their work! My wife and I will go next fall and volunteer. They have touched the lives of many kids.

John and Nancy Burgett

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to do more publicity!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

The Princes visited in South Africa, saw the need to help deserate children, came back to the United States, got rid of their possessions and went to help those in need in South Africa. Each child is treated, loved, cherished, and schooled as if each one were the only one. Love abounds at "The Fold".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it larger, so more children could receive the wonderful home and love.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Whilst on holiday in Waterberg Feb 2013, my children and I visited The Fold Children's home. We left a few hours feeling truly humbled by the selflessness, hard work and dedication of Micky and Paul and the wonderful house mothers in the team. I found myself particularly drawn to the the beautiful spirit of house mother Fatima Mahlase. We are in touch and her wisdom and aura of peace and positivity still regulalry captivate me, what a special woman to have in such a special place. Paul and Micky are tow of the most godly people I have ever met. We are returning in Feb 2014 to visit The Fold and show our support again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

As a relatively young organisation I would only look for ways to support the ethos Paul and Micky already have there.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

My husband and I visited The Fold in October, 2011. We interacted with the children and toured the grounds. We were impressed with Micky and Paul's obvious dedication to the children's welfare. Knowing just a bit about the red tape that exists for NPO's to operate there, we were also impressed with the progress they've made since moving there. The potential of this home is so very great. In my opinion, Micky and Paul are worthy of financial support and prayers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

I have known Paul and Mickey Prince for almost 20 years. They are two dedicated people who love the Lord and want to serve Him. They also have a heart for children to be given a chance not just for survival but to make a difference in their lives. They have overcome many obstacles in the time they have now spent in that part of Africa. They have improved the property and built the necessary housing to do their work....take in children who need a home, a place to grow and develop into adulthood. They believe they have been led by God to serve in this way. And they are determined to make a difference. They have inspired others to take the same step of servanthood. In telling their story to churches, to friends, and getting the word out over internet to reach those who would be interested, capable and willing, they have been successful in their work. They have a vision that God has given them to minister, to love and care for those little children by taking them into THE FOLD---by giving them an opportunity---a life! They report regularly on their work and how they have used funds and donations in the most effective way to accomplish their goals. I pray the Lord will continue to bless them and their work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 2, 2010

more

April 2, 2010

I was here when the Princes settled in South Africa. When they arrived they had an idea that they would be part of something that would make a difference in this country, and in specifically Limpopo. Shortly after they arrived they learned that they would not be part of something, but rather would be something. From that day on they have been undaunted in their approach to learn what needed to be learned, file what must be filed, figure out what needed to be figured out so that they could realize their dream of caring for children of need in this area. Bravo!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

their approach and commitment to finishing what they started.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

fast forward their red tape cutting so they can get on with the program.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

reliability of what is said, it will happen.

Ways to make it better...

I could spend more time with this organization.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers