Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.95
Write A Review
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

To put it simply, The Fold changed my life. My first visit to The Fold was in September-December of 2011. I had just graduated high school and did not know what to do with my life. I came to The Fold rather than starting college right off the bat. During my stay, my heart broke for the children here. I had such an amazing time that when I left, I knew I wanted to go to Bible College to get a Missions degree. Now I am in my senior year of college, an intercultural studies major, and I am completing my extended internship here in SA where most of my time will be spent at The Fold. I knew I could not live the rest of my life without returning here, and I am sure I will be back. The people here are visionaries with their hearts set on doing God's will. This work is not easy, and not even desirable by many, but it is diligently done because God has instructed them to do it. The love, care, and attention the children receive is incredible. I have seen several people come to The Fold and heard many others' stories, each person was changed in some way after being here. They not only give their all to make sure the children are well taken care of, they also go out of their way to help the volunteers in any way they can, whether it be emotionally, physically, or spiritually. The Fold is a fairly new organization, so many things are still in the making, but the visions and ideas of what it will be like in the future are equally as incredible as the work going on in the present. I am so glad I came here, and there is no other place I would rather be right now. I thank God for the people who answered God's call and share His love with children who so desperately need it.
May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

The Fold is such a wonderful place! Children from the nearby town of Vaalwater are being taken care of by stunning people who truly care about them. I was able to stay there for a few weeks last summer and was absolutely blown away by all that the Fold is doing for these kids. The children are valued and important and will one day be able to take all that they have learned at the Fold back into their community. I believe that the leadership being taught to the children at the Fold will help build a stronger South Africa one day.
April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

I have been blessed to be able to visit and help out at The Fold on three different occasions. The Fold is doing a wonderful work as they teach children to be responsible for themselves and those around them. The staff at The Fold have given their lives to be mentors for the children and to be respected members of South Africa. Each visit I have made I have seen growth in all areas including knowledge of the bible in each child. I truly believe that what they offer by taking care of the health and welfare of these children will give each one the opportunity to be who ever they want to be as they become responsible citizens of their communities... I pray that more people and organizations will take a look at what great things are happening and will happen in the future at The Fold.
April 29, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 25, 2013

I have worked with Paul and Micky at The Fold Childrens Home for years now. They have been inspirational in their collection of data, developing resources, and acquiring the information needed to be ... more

April 29, 2014

The Fold has been a work of Prince ministry in South Africa for years. Their systematic approach to every part of taking care of the children in this hope is very noticeable. Their attention to quality in provision for the children shows in the structure, physical and spiritual. Their commitment is for a lifetime, the lifetimes of the children in their care.
October 25, 2013

I have worked with Paul and Micky at The Fold Childrens Home for years now. They have been inspirational in their collection of data, developing resources, and acquiring the information needed to be not only legal but to absolutely be caring of the children placed with them. If you ever need an excuse to do something good and want to do it in South Africa, I'm sure they would greatly appreciate your help. Look now, support financially, or plan a trip to contribute to their needs at the facility in South Africa.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Move them closer to me so i could be involved more.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2012

I have worked with The Fold since before it became The Fold. The people are dedicated to helping children in Limpopo South Africa where many turn a blind eye. Paul and Micky have decided not to ignore a huge problem with child care in this part of the world and sacrificed their time, money and conveniences for the sake of helping those desperately in need. Many cheers for them as they elect to spend their life taking care of those that nobody else wants. This orphanage is a regular stop on our work projects from teams recruited to make a difference. It is easy to make a difference with them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
October 18, 2013

These great Christians sold everything, moved to South Africa forever. They have purchased land, have 2 children's home and have taken in 16 children so far. The children are being raised in loving Ch... more

April 25, 2014

August, 2014 will be my 4th trip there from St. Louis, Mo. It is so rewarding to visit and work with the children. That children's home is such a blessing to those children. There is so much love there for each other and their faith is so strong. God bless them all.

Some of those had no
or little schooling before going there and now are getting the best.

I did jobs around there and played with the children. The last time I was ill most of the time, so I did sewing away from them just in case.

I am 77 years old and enjoy those children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find someone to donate a chicken coop. eggs all week and chicken on Sunday.. ;-)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

These great Christians sold everything, moved to South Africa forever. They have purchased land, have 2 children's home and have taken in 16 children so far. The children are being raised in loving Christian homes. And going from no schooling to getting the best. I have been there 3 times for a total of 8 weeks.
They are doing a great job. I am also a donor and every cent goes to those children and what is needed to raise them in a loving Christian way. Micky and Paul are both military retires and have their own income.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING, I FEEL THEY HAVE GOT IT RIGHT.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am Micky's Mom. Sept, 2013 will be my 4th trip over there. At 76, I will go as long as I have my health. I am in awe to see God's hand in all that happens there. Micky & Paul have sold everything to spend the rest of their lives taking care of and training as many children as they can to have productive Christian lives. When there is a need, it seems to me that God knows ahead of time and it is there for them.
Every penny donated goes to the care and support of those children. Micky & Paul both have retirement checks for their support and their forwarding agent is Micky's sister and charges nothing. I donate every month even tho I am a widow with fixed income. I hope all will donate and go over to see for yourself and do some work for them, even if it is just reading books to the little ones. AND write something here.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2012

Volunteer and donor! I donate every month and have gone over to help 3 times and plan to go over next year. You can just see God's hand in what is going on over there. I encourage all to do the same. It is a blessing to be a part of doing good for those children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

The Fold have answered the call to take care of orphans in their distress and they are doing.a fantastic job of it. They are becoming sustainable with garden and game and use every resource God gives them. They are training young men and women to be Godly and the changes that will come from them are yet to be known, but I am excited to see what those will be.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I greatly enjoyed my time at the fold. While I was saddened by the fact that Paul and Mickey were in the states at the time that I visited, I still had a blast working with the kids. Baby Lucky still holds a dear spot in my heart as do the others. I wish I could go back in the near future just to see the progress they have made. But it seems it will be a while. Paul and Mickey are amazing Christian leaders and do a fantastic job managing this ministry. I love them dearly!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not do a thing. They have it all under control.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Over the summer, I volunteered at The Fold Children's Home: South Africa for five weeks. Paul and Micky Prince, who run the Home, are incredible people who are giving the 16 kids who live there a hope and future. Not only are the children learning what it's like to live in a family, but they are also learning what it means to be a person of character, since they have such wonderful examples. This organization is raising children to realize their potential and become so much more than their culture allows them to dream they can be. Each kid is worth it, and change will happen in the slums in South Africa, one step at a time, because of this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 10, 2012

I volunteered to help with the children while they were on break from school. it was a blessing to experience the faith and hope that Prince Ministry gives to the children of South Africa. Paul and ... more

September 5, 2013

Visited The Fold in Sept 2012 and was amazed at the great work Paul and Mickey are doing! The kids are so precious! Great place!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012

I volunteered to help with the children while they were on break from school. it was a blessing to experience the faith and hope that Prince Ministry gives to the children of South Africa. Paul and Micky and their staff are amazing with the children they have in in their home. It was such fun to participate and experience the smiles and love of the children they have at The Fold. Anybody who visits will be blessed by the experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012

more

October 10, 2012

I spent a month in South Africa with the Prince's last February. Even though the chidren's home is still fairly new, the impact that they are making in the kid's lives is amazing. Can't wait to see them grow in the upcoming years and experience (hopefully, first hand again) the ways that God is changing lives at the Fold.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers