Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.95
Write A Review
October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

This ministry selflessly gives to make each child feel loved. They are Jesus' hands and feet and through their actions they share Jesus with each child
As an individual who spent time in orphanages, I'm impressed with the 1:1 time given to each child The pictures show the joy of Jesus!

The love is contagious and makes me want to be a part of it all. I've taken the extra step to make plans to personally visit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No change suggestions at this time.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

These people have a passion for their work! My wife and I will go next fall and volunteer. They have touched the lives of many kids.

John and Nancy Burgett

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to do more publicity!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

The Princes visited in South Africa, saw the need to help deserate children, came back to the United States, got rid of their possessions and went to help those in need in South Africa. Each child is treated, loved, cherished, and schooled as if each one were the only one. Love abounds at "The Fold".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it larger, so more children could receive the wonderful home and love.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

The Fold have answered the call to take care of orphans in their distress and they are doing.a fantastic job of it. They are becoming sustainable with garden and game and use every resource God gives them. They are training young men and women to be Godly and the changes that will come from them are yet to be known, but I am excited to see what those will be.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Whilst on holiday in Waterberg Feb 2013, my children and I visited The Fold Children's home. We left a few hours feeling truly humbled by the selflessness, hard work and dedication of Micky and Paul and the wonderful house mothers in the team. I found myself particularly drawn to the the beautiful spirit of house mother Fatima Mahlase. We are in touch and her wisdom and aura of peace and positivity still regulalry captivate me, what a special woman to have in such a special place. Paul and Micky are tow of the most godly people I have ever met. We are returning in Feb 2014 to visit The Fold and show our support again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

As a relatively young organisation I would only look for ways to support the ethos Paul and Micky already have there.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I greatly enjoyed my time at the fold. While I was saddened by the fact that Paul and Mickey were in the states at the time that I visited, I still had a blast working with the kids. Baby Lucky still holds a dear spot in my heart as do the others. I wish I could go back in the near future just to see the progress they have made. But it seems it will be a while. Paul and Mickey are amazing Christian leaders and do a fantastic job managing this ministry. I love them dearly!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not do a thing. They have it all under control.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I support this organization. I keep up with their news updates and news letters. I have talked with people that have visited "The Fold" so know first hand what a wonderful home this is for children that are no longer wanted or cared for by their families. They make sure that they are taken to the doctor to keep up with medications and to get medicine when they are sick. Bit by bit, child by child they are making a huge impact in South Africa and it will spread even further as these kids grow up. Their education and even tutoring is closely followed. They are working hard to meet a need in that community to make a difference in children's lives and I am sure impacting the adults they employ as well. What a blessing to be involved in this ministry.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only frustration for everyone involved is the red tape they continually encounter but muscle through.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Over the summer, I volunteered at The Fold Children's Home: South Africa for five weeks. Paul and Micky Prince, who run the Home, are incredible people who are giving the 16 kids who live there a hope and future. Not only are the children learning what it's like to live in a family, but they are also learning what it means to be a person of character, since they have such wonderful examples. This organization is raising children to realize their potential and become so much more than their culture allows them to dream they can be. Each kid is worth it, and change will happen in the slums in South Africa, one step at a time, because of this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 10, 2012

I volunteered to help with the children while they were on break from school. it was a blessing to experience the faith and hope that Prince Ministry gives to the children of South Africa. Paul and ... more

September 5, 2013

Visited The Fold in Sept 2012 and was amazed at the great work Paul and Mickey are doing! The kids are so precious! Great place!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012

I volunteered to help with the children while they were on break from school. it was a blessing to experience the faith and hope that Prince Ministry gives to the children of South Africa. Paul and Micky and their staff are amazing with the children they have in in their home. It was such fun to participate and experience the smiles and love of the children they have at The Fold. Anybody who visits will be blessed by the experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Prince Ministry runs a children's home in South Africa. The progress in the last two years have been nothing short of amazing. They have gone from having one home with 7 children to having two homes with 16 children. They already have a third home ready to open for another 8 chldren, as soon as they can raise the money to support this additional home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people interested in long term volunteering.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers