Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

To put it simply, The Fold changed my life. My first visit to The Fold was in September-December of 2011. I had just graduated high school and did not know what to do with my life. I came to The Fold rather than starting college right off the bat. During my stay, my heart broke for the children here. I had such an amazing time that when I left, I knew I wanted to go to Bible College to get a Missions degree. Now I am in my senior year of college, an intercultural studies major, and I am completing my extended internship here in SA where most of my time will be spent at The Fold. I knew I could not live the rest of my life without returning here, and I am sure I will be back. The people here are visionaries with their hearts set on doing God's will. This work is not easy, and not even desirable by many, but it is diligently done because God has instructed them to do it. The love, care, and attention the children receive is incredible. I have seen several people come to The Fold and heard many others' stories, each person was changed in some way after being here. They not only give their all to make sure the children are well taken care of, they also go out of their way to help the volunteers in any way they can, whether it be emotionally, physically, or spiritually. The Fold is a fairly new organization, so many things are still in the making, but the visions and ideas of what it will be like in the future are equally as incredible as the work going on in the present. I am so glad I came here, and there is no other place I would rather be right now. I thank God for the people who answered God's call and share His love with children who so desperately need it.
July 4, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
September 5, 2013

Having visited The Fold Children's Home in the Limpopo region of South Africa over a year ago, my husband and I were impressed with the amazing work done by Paul & Micky Prince. They have dedicated t... more

July 4, 2014

Having visited The Fold Children's Home in South Africa two years ago, I can say confidently that all donations are gratefully received and used to the max! Paul and Micky Prince have sacrificially given their all, both their resources and their lives, to improving the lot of these needy children. Two years ago, my husband and I purchased and delivered school supplies to The Fold, in conjunction with a hunting trip to the area. Then, again last year, I sent a former student to The Fold for the summer, and had her bring a big suitcase full of clothing, school supplies, and toys for the children. The goal is to someday be able to conduct daily school classes at The Fold, as it is often difficult to afford to send them in to the nearest town for their education. The Fold relies on volunteers to help tutor the children, and to provide recreational opportunities for them. Any efforts beyond personal volunteers to help support this worthy act of love are greatly appreciated. One day, these children will grow up and begin to pay it forward, thus improving the lives of a new generation in South Africa.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it easier to get the word out and to have more donations pouring in. They do a great job with their monthly newsletters and social media, and it would be great if more volunteers could have partial funding to come to South Africa and donate their time and expertise.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

Having visited The Fold Children's Home in the Limpopo region of South Africa over a year ago, my husband and I were impressed with the amazing work done by Paul & Micky Prince. They have dedicated their lives to the betterment of the lives of children in that region, who have been either orphaned or left to fend for themselves in a very difficult economic situation.

We have donated money, gently used clothing, school supplies, and other necessities to The Fold, and I can honestly say that every donation has been directed to the needs of the children, one hundred percent!

In addition, I encouraged and helped to send a former student of mine to also volunteer at The Fold for an extended stay, and she came away with inspiration to continue the work began by the Princes. A visit to The Fold changes ones world view--guaranteed!

The Prince Ministry practices good stewardship of any donations received, and they are constantly networking with individuals and organizations to further their work among the children. Amazing results have already occurred, and more to follow with added support.

I can't rave enough about the wonderful work taking place with the Prince Ministry in South Africa.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Perhaps establishing additional support teams in the United States to help get the word out, to organize fund raising, and to network with the team on the ground in South Africa.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

My husband and I visited The Fold when on an African Safari in May, 2012. The professional hunters at Kawalata Wilderness supported them and have urged all hunters coming to South Africa to bring school supplies and other necessities for the children at The Fold. Upon visiting The Fold, we were impressed with the alll-consuming desire of the Princes to meet the needs of the children. We immediately sensed the passion they both felt for giving these children a home, an education, and a hope for the future. Their ability to network to get things done is amazing! It seems that they always have volunteers coming and going to help the children. I wish we could have stayed awhile to help them out! I find myself looking back at photos of the kids. Any support that they can receive, both monetarily and through volunteers, helps the children IMMEDIATELY!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

I have been aware of The Fold for a while now, and I was so amazed by their story that I just had to go. What they are doing for the children there pulls on my heart strings, so in October, I will be traveling there to serve. I am looking very forward to meeting the children and working for this wonderful organization. They have done amazing work there and could use the support of anyone who has a heart for the work that they are doing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 3, 2014

more

May 3, 2014

The Fold is such a wonderful place! Children from the nearby town of Vaalwater are being taken care of by stunning people who truly care about them. I was able to stay there for a few weeks last summer and was absolutely blown away by all that the Fold is doing for these kids. The children are valued and important and will one day be able to take all that they have learned at the Fold back into their community. I believe that the leadership being taught to the children at the Fold will help build a stronger South Africa one day.
April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

I have been blessed to be able to visit and help out at The Fold on three different occasions. The Fold is doing a wonderful work as they teach children to be responsible for themselves and those around them. The staff at The Fold have given their lives to be mentors for the children and to be respected members of South Africa. Each visit I have made I have seen growth in all areas including knowledge of the bible in each child. I truly believe that what they offer by taking care of the health and welfare of these children will give each one the opportunity to be who ever they want to be as they become responsible citizens of their communities... I pray that more people and organizations will take a look at what great things are happening and will happen in the future at The Fold.
April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

This is a tremendous organization! They are very caring people, who are meeting a great need in South Africa.
April 29, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 25, 2013

I have worked with Paul and Micky at The Fold Childrens Home for years now. They have been inspirational in their collection of data, developing resources, and acquiring the information needed to be ... more

April 29, 2014

The Fold has been a work of Prince ministry in South Africa for years. Their systematic approach to every part of taking care of the children in this hope is very noticeable. Their attention to quality in provision for the children shows in the structure, physical and spiritual. Their commitment is for a lifetime, the lifetimes of the children in their care.
October 25, 2013

I have worked with Paul and Micky at The Fold Childrens Home for years now. They have been inspirational in their collection of data, developing resources, and acquiring the information needed to be not only legal but to absolutely be caring of the children placed with them. If you ever need an excuse to do something good and want to do it in South Africa, I'm sure they would greatly appreciate your help. Look now, support financially, or plan a trip to contribute to their needs at the facility in South Africa.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Move them closer to me so i could be involved more.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2012

I have worked with The Fold since before it became The Fold. The people are dedicated to helping children in Limpopo South Africa where many turn a blind eye. Paul and Micky have decided not to ignore a huge problem with child care in this part of the world and sacrificed their time, money and conveniences for the sake of helping those desperately in need. Many cheers for them as they elect to spend their life taking care of those that nobody else wants. This orphanage is a regular stop on our work projects from teams recruited to make a difference. It is easy to make a difference with them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
October 18, 2013

These great Christians sold everything, moved to South Africa forever. They have purchased land, have 2 children's home and have taken in 16 children so far. The children are being raised in loving Ch... more

April 25, 2014

August, 2014 will be my 4th trip there from St. Louis, Mo. It is so rewarding to visit and work with the children. That children's home is such a blessing to those children. There is so much love there for each other and their faith is so strong. God bless them all.

Some of those had no
or little schooling before going there and now are getting the best.

I did jobs around there and played with the children. The last time I was ill most of the time, so I did sewing away from them just in case.

I am 77 years old and enjoy those children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find someone to donate a chicken coop. eggs all week and chicken on Sunday.. ;-)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

These great Christians sold everything, moved to South Africa forever. They have purchased land, have 2 children's home and have taken in 16 children so far. The children are being raised in loving Christian homes. And going from no schooling to getting the best. I have been there 3 times for a total of 8 weeks.
They are doing a great job. I am also a donor and every cent goes to those children and what is needed to raise them in a loving Christian way. Micky and Paul are both military retires and have their own income.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING, I FEEL THEY HAVE GOT IT RIGHT.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am Micky's Mom. Sept, 2013 will be my 4th trip over there. At 76, I will go as long as I have my health. I am in awe to see God's hand in all that happens there. Micky & Paul have sold everything to spend the rest of their lives taking care of and training as many children as they can to have productive Christian lives. When there is a need, it seems to me that God knows ahead of time and it is there for them.
Every penny donated goes to the care and support of those children. Micky & Paul both have retirement checks for their support and their forwarding agent is Micky's sister and charges nothing. I donate every month even tho I am a widow with fixed income. I hope all will donate and go over to see for yourself and do some work for them, even if it is just reading books to the little ones. AND write something here.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2012

Volunteer and donor! I donate every month and have gone over to help 3 times and plan to go over next year. You can just see God's hand in what is going on over there. I encourage all to do the same. It is a blessing to be a part of doing good for those children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2014

more

April 25, 2014

We keep n contact with this ministry and the more we hear from them we grow deeper in love with them. We are planning a trip visit them soon. They give so much one on one with the children under their care. They teach then they are loved not only by them, but by their heavenly Father and His son Jesus Christ. They do an excellent job of sending pictures and keeping us informed. I feel that I am almost right there with them. We work on our church missions board and I can tell you that not all missionaries keep you as well informed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 25, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 25, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I am a member of the board and also running The Fold, SA Children's Home, which is the South African Children's Home that Prince Ministry supports. We currently have 15 children and expect to grow by 9 more children in the next year. They are getting love, good nutrition and a better education than they would normally get. Our children are from 2-15 years old. We are hoping to open our own private school in the next year or two, which will improve the education. We need more donors to help us to get the school up and running, and volunteer teachers to dedicate a year of their lives to teach these children.
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers