Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.861115
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Though presently a Board Member, my association with the Prince George's Child Resource Center started almost 20 years ago when I mailed my resume and was subsequently hired as a Director at a new on-site child care center. This job lasted 19 years. Being involved with the resource center as a professional in the field and as a Board Member has allowed me the opportunity to experience first hand the efficient & excellent delivery of high quality services to child care providers, directors and early education teachers in Prince George's County. From the monthly directors networking meetings, the Office of ChildCare roundtable disscussions, the advocacy project to staff training [which is second to none in the county] the resource center consistently provides quality events, resources and cutting edge information to educators which in turn enables us to deliver excellent services to the children in our care. The staff are professional, friendly and go over and beyond what is expected of them. I always look forward to visiting the center because it feels like "a home away from home" where my professional needs will be met.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

PGCRC is a well run nonprofit that is always striving to improve how it serves its clients and how it operates. In the 10 years I have known the organization, I have observed it strengthen its internal operations, maintain outstanding service in the midst of variable funding, and adopt practices to grow its staff and strengthen its infrastructure. All of the staff are committed to the mission of the organization. I am impressed by the truly diverse population of families it serves. The organization and its leadership are role models for other nonprofits.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

This organization delivers high-quality services to a broad array of clients, and has fantastic managment. They are responsive, smart, flexible, and are real leaders of the nonprofit community in the county.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

The Child Care Resource is a great Center, because they provide us a lot information and services to all the families. Here I faund it that was looking for a place charity for my child and for me. I'm very thank full for give that opportunity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

The Prince George's chiid Resource Center,this center is exelente source for parents and children, here can get information and help for our son...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

The prince george's child resource center is an excellent source for information and services. the center is an excellent to parents and children the program helping alot thank you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Unsure

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

The Prince George's Child Resource Center, is a great resourse that helps a lot conecting families. Also it provides important information that can change our lives. Since I am a client I can say that is a fantastic experience to be part of this great organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

The Child Care Resource Center is an excellent resource to parents and children in the county. They provide so much information, so much service and are always looking for new initiatives to serve county residents in a more comprehensive way. They wrap around the family to provide all kinds of services - food, clothing, enrichment and education for children and parents, car seat safety, health care referrals, assistance with applying for public benefits and so much more. All that they do is amazing and all of the staff are so committed to helping the community!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

Prince George's Child Resource Center is an excellent source for information and services to families! In addition, the networking and collaboration opportunities has provided staff with numerous professional development trainings that has produced results where children, families and staff maximize the benefits.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

The Prince George's Child Resource Center is one of those public resources that I keep in mind when helping my constituents. Their services connect children and families with those people and opportunities that create strong, healthy, and prosperous households. I could not be more honored to work with them to serve Prince George's County, Maryland, as we all roll up our sleeves to continue moving forward to a better future. Their efforts and investment in our children today will continue to build stronger communities for generations to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers