Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 5, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
February 5, 2014

My son and his friends were all about playing with stuffed monkeys. But the stuffed ones were no comparison with the real, living, beautiful primates that two of them were able to see during the center's open house. The work the PROC does to save these "babies" is overwhelming, heartwarming, and priceless.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

I learned of this organization after voting in a chimp art contest. Although I'm involved in a number of animal rescue/rights charities (ASPCA, HSUS, etc), this was my first exposure to a sanctuary that focused on Primates. The literature that I've received has been enlightening and I'm looking forward to learning more about the Primate Rescue Center and improving the welfare of Primates in general.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

What an amazing place! I hate to imagine what would happen to monkeys in need in our region if the Primate Rescue Center was not in existence. 100% of donations are used for the care of the monkeys and chimpanzees, it is nice to know that the funds are being put to such a great cause. You can give with confidence!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase funding to help increase capacity

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2013

more

June 27, 2013

I had the privilege to visit the primate center this year and was thoroughly impressed. I love how in the best interest of the animals, they do not allow regular visits to the center, but instead work to allow the animals to have the most natural experience possible. Also, they are creative in finding toys that the primates will enjoy and use that as a way for people to contribute to the center.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2013

more

May 31, 2013

Primate Rescue Center does wonderful work by alleviating the suffering of primates purchased as pets and those housed in horrific conditions around the globe. We've known April and Clay Miller for years (when Gizmo was new to the family). Anything the Miller's do, they do 110%.

Having
been supporters of the Jane Goodall Institute (JGI) for a number of years, it was a simple choice to navigate to, and support, a facility that's in our own local community.

This month we attended the Members Only Spring Gala and were able to see first hand how our and the support of others helps the center and it's residents.

To April, Clay, and all the volunteers, keep up the great work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Primate Rescue Center is unlike any place else. The commitment and dedication to these animals is amazing, and the staff does it on a shoestring budget.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

This is a 365 days 24 hours a day organization that provides quality care to unwanted primates. The enclosures are stimulating and the highest quality. The primates would have no hope without the day in and day out work of the dedicated staff.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2010

more

November 16, 2010

My comany offers its service at deep discounts for this awesome non-profit. When we come out to wash, we enjoy the atmosphere. The Monkeys are treated like family and in a comfortable place. The staff/volunteers seem to enjoy thier roles. This is a TRUE non-profit. The cause is just and noble.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My son was able to come and see these monkeys during an informative open house. Great experience for him as well as the others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Let more folks come visit. It would help bring in more donations.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Start a "Pennies 4 Primates" drive at your local school or organization; Create yummy enrichment treats from our Primate Cookbook; write a letter to the editor or op-ed article decrying the use and abuse of exotic animals as "pets." Volunteer