Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I participated in a chimp art contest to vote which one is the most artistic. All of the chimps were rescues and in various locations. The most amazing work is being done by these primate rescue centers by taking in these poor animals who have suffered horribly due to inhumane testing in labs. It breaks my heart to think these intelligent and talented chimps endured such pain and probable isolation. The fact that some where taken from their natural habitats or born in the labs and subjected to this testing their entire lives is a crime. Bless these people who are caring for these magnificant animals who have suffered way too long. It is probably a hard adjustment for them and with patience and love they can finally live out their lives in freedom.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

This is a wonderful charity that helps poor chimps that spent there entire life being
Prodded and poked in labs

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I've only recently been introduced to this site, but am impressed with the work and dedication demonstrated by the individuals who are doing a very noble job. Anyone who renders aid, comfort, and love to innocent creatures who are helpless, defenseless, and powerless in the face of humans, and is willing to do what it takes to rescue these animals and give them the wonderful, happy life they deserve is worthy of any and all help that can be given. Please keep up the great work, and know that your efforts are recognized and appreciated.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

This charity is the light at the end of tunnel and for most of these emotional creatures it is a dark tunnel.
Until animals are freed from the oppression of laboratories, this is a step in establishing what these animals need and shouldn't ever experience. rather than being disgarded criminally
as clinical waste these animals are given a second chance, from whatever their background maybe. This is a worthy and indeed needed charity and I commend the emotional intelligence behind it, Thank-you from me and the wonderful primates that you have saved.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't given the current times, I think they are doing everything possible to get the sentiency of these creatures recognised and respected within industries that need change.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2013

more

June 27, 2013

The Primate Rescue in Nicholasville, KY is a wonderful place for God's creatures that need a home. My daughter worked there for a long time before her death. She absolutely adored working there! They are so good to the animals! I have many pictures and videos of her enjoying her work! I wouldn't take anything for them! This place is Heaven on earth for our chimps and monkeys, etc. Thank you, Primate Rescue Center for being you....with your zeal and love for the animals happy life there. I'll love you forever!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It's just right like it is........

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 27, 2013

more

June 27, 2013

I so respect this organization and their work. It's so important to spread the word that primates should not be made pets or used in experiments or entertainment. I'm glad the Primate Rescue Center gives these animals a healthy, peaceful home.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 13, 2013

more

June 13, 2013

The Primate Rescue Center is an important and wonderful organization. Its mission is to alleviate the suffering of primates wherever it occurs. The Center currently provides lifetime care for 11 chimpanzees and over 40 monkeys who have found a safe haven there. In addition, the PRC collaborates with a nationwide network of primate sanctuaries to rescue and relocate animals in need. I've visited the facilities at several Open House opportunities and was extremely impressed by the facilities, the grounds, the obvious good health of the animals, and the affinity the animals had for PRC staff.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand it

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The Primate Rescue Center Is a wonderful place. Primates rescued from all over the US wind up here. Most have a story. Each are treated with dignity. The enclosures are made to exacting standards, to maximize the comfort, enjoyment, and safety of the residence. The food is balanced to meet the residence's dietary needs. The center also tries to educate the general public about the different residence, and why it is not a good idea to try to make pets out of these creatures. As a child, my Grandmother rescued an abused Chimpanzee named Tammy. She had issues caused by the abuse. Back then, there were no Primate rescue facilities close by. The only offers to take her were research labs, to us, that was not an option. My mother , who knew about the true nature of Chimpanzees, allowed This chimp to finish out her days in an area that was safe both for her, and humans. It was not an easy task, to keep her well fed, and her enclosure clean. It took a lot of hard work. When she passed away many years later, it was a sad time for us all. I have seen first hand how the Primate center operates it's facility. The enclosures are clean, no easy task to be sure. the different residence run the gambit when it comes to Primates. The personel do a great job researching the needs of individuals in their care. Someday, i hope they raise the necessary funds to have a full fledged visitors center for educational purposes. This Center is vital to the rescue and rehabilitaion of these animals. It provides a vital service. The Staff work long hours with little compensation. They have dedicated themselves to the well being of their many charges.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The dedication to the animals and the commitment to their well being is amazing. My grandson has spent time on the compound and has returned with a renewed love of these primates, that is due to love and care given to the primates by the staff. Jo Anne

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I learned of Primate Rescue Center several years ago when, as a journalist, I interviewed the director for a radio story. I was so taken with the commitment and professionalism of the place. Always, the primates come first. They are not handled by humans, except as necessary for their health. In other words, they are allowed to be as wild as they can be, within safe bounds. To think that we have this amazing sanctuary here in a rural part of Kentucky makes me very proud. No longer a journalist, I now support the center as much as I can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

...enable you to start a "Pennies 4 Primates" drive at your local school or organization, or you could bake enrichment treats from our Primate Cookbook, and then write a letter to the editor decrying the use and abuse of exotic animals as "pets." Volunteer