Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

The dedication of the staff and volunteers at the Primate Rescue Center is truly inspiring. The primates who are fortunate enough to reside in this sanctuary receive the best possible enrichment, diet, veterinary care. The animals, most of whom have been abused or neglected in the past , are able to live out the remainder of their lives in a nurturing and comfortable environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The dedication to the animals and the commitment to their well being is amazing. My grandson has spent time on the compound and has returned with a renewed love of these primates, that is due to love and care given to the primates by the staff. Jo Anne

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

As a management consultant with experience and expertise with non-profit organizations, I have been extremely impressed with all aspects of the Primate Rescue Center. A facility and organization of this size requires sound operational practices ranging from care and feeding, maintainance, financial management, project management, fundraising and staff/volunteer management. The operations and leadership at the Primate Rescue Center are top notch and highly efficient. What's more impressive still is how these strong practices are just the starting point for the dedication and commitment shown by April Truitt and her staff to the animals in there care and the advocacy of animal rights across the world.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Our company helps in every way to keep safety to the staff and animals. I have witnessed over the years is the worker, Eileen, Melanie, and Nikki pour their heart and soul into each animal. They know and understand the hardship they have been through. It is a very amazing place. Each primate has a story, it is truly a miracle to watch how they act when they first come to Primate Center and a year later. They are much better.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Primate Rescue Center is unlike any place else. The commitment and dedication to these animals is amazing, and the staff does it on a shoestring budget.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I learned of Primate Rescue Center several years ago when, as a journalist, I interviewed the director for a radio story. I was so taken with the commitment and professionalism of the place. Always, the primates come first. They are not handled by humans, except as necessary for their health. In other words, they are allowed to be as wild as they can be, within safe bounds. To think that we have this amazing sanctuary here in a rural part of Kentucky makes me very proud. No longer a journalist, I now support the center as much as I can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Primate Rescue Center is an amazing place. The staff and volunteers are dedicated to the philosophy that the center was built on which includes their mission statement of caring and providing sanctuary for rescued primates. This also includes working to educate the public about the laws to end the pet trade in the US and abroad. My experience as a volunteer has taught me a great deal and I am appreciative to be able to be a part of this agency.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

This is a 365 days 24 hours a day organization that provides quality care to unwanted primates. The enclosures are stimulating and the highest quality. The primates would have no hope without the day in and day out work of the dedicated staff.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

i did not know much about primates. actually i am probably tupical of the general public. i visited the Primate Rescue Center on line 2 years ago and was captivated by primate pictures. i think the staff not only does an incredible job of taking care of the ptimates but also of educating people like me. i understand and care so much more about primates now.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Great place for all primates. It's a wonderful place where abused and neglected primates go when they have nothing else. I especially like that it isn't open to the public. It isn't about people comming to see cute chimps and other primates, but a place where they can be themselves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Start a "Pennies 4 Primates" drive at your local school or organization; Create yummy enrichment treats from our Primate Cookbook; write a letter to the editor or op-ed article decrying the use and abuse of exotic animals as "pets." Volunteer