Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I Do A Lot Of Volunteering For A Lot Of Organizations. I Have Never Encountered An Executive Staff Before That Eats, Lives & Breathes Their Organization (And The Support Of Others That do Similar Work) Like ThIs One Does. Total Dedication Is An Understatement! They Are Even Mindful Of Human Impact On Their Residents So Much That They Only Open Their Doors Once A Year For A Private, Invitation-Only Fundraiser In Order To minimalize Stress On Their Primates. This Facility, Like No Other That I Have Ever Encountered (Human Or Animal Oriented), Puts The Health, Comfort, Well-Being And Happiness Of Souls Under Their Care Above All Else. April Is Sooooo Dedicated That She Even Networks With Other Primate Facilities To Find Homes For Abused Or Neglected Primates Across The Nation. She Is An Advocate For Primates 24/7/365. She Is Dedicated Not Only To The Animals ThemSelves But To The Education Of The Public That Primates Are Not Domesticated Pets In An Effort To Prevent Future Need For Rescue. This Facility Is Ever Mindful Of The Safety Of Their PrIMates And Staff. Preservation Of Quality Of Life Is A Definite Priority Here. I Can't Say Enough About The Quality Of This Facility!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Enlarge All Of The Living Habitats To Encompass The Trees So The Smaller Primates Would Live In A More Natural Habitat & Roam Freely Through The Trees. I Would Provide A Steady Steam Of Mega Funding To Take The Stress Off April So She Could Take A Breather.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I participated in a chimp art contest to vote which one is the most artistic. All of the chimps were rescues and in various locations. The most amazing work is being done by these primate rescue centers by taking in these poor animals who have suffered horribly due to inhumane testing in labs. It breaks my heart to think these intelligent and talented chimps endured such pain and probable isolation. The fact that some where taken from their natural habitats or born in the labs and subjected to this testing their entire lives is a crime. Bless these people who are caring for these magnificant animals who have suffered way too long. It is probably a hard adjustment for them and with patience and love they can finally live out their lives in freedom.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

This is a wonderful charity that helps poor chimps that spent there entire life being
Prodded and poked in labs

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I've only recently been introduced to this site, but am impressed with the work and dedication demonstrated by the individuals who are doing a very noble job. Anyone who renders aid, comfort, and love to innocent creatures who are helpless, defenseless, and powerless in the face of humans, and is willing to do what it takes to rescue these animals and give them the wonderful, happy life they deserve is worthy of any and all help that can be given. Please keep up the great work, and know that your efforts are recognized and appreciated.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

This charity is the light at the end of tunnel and for most of these emotional creatures it is a dark tunnel.
Until animals are freed from the oppression of laboratories, this is a step in establishing what these animals need and shouldn't ever experience. rather than being disgarded criminally
as clinical waste these animals are given a second chance, from whatever their background maybe. This is a worthy and indeed needed charity and I commend the emotional intelligence behind it, Thank-you from me and the wonderful primates that you have saved.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't given the current times, I think they are doing everything possible to get the sentiency of these creatures recognised and respected within industries that need change.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

What an amazing place! I hate to imagine what would happen to monkeys in need in our region if the Primate Rescue Center was not in existence. 100% of donations are used for the care of the monkeys and chimpanzees, it is nice to know that the funds are being put to such a great cause. You can give with confidence!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase funding to help increase capacity

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2013

more

June 27, 2013

I had the privilege to visit the primate center this year and was thoroughly impressed. I love how in the best interest of the animals, they do not allow regular visits to the center, but instead work to allow the animals to have the most natural experience possible. Also, they are creative in finding toys that the primates will enjoy and use that as a way for people to contribute to the center.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2013

more

June 27, 2013

The Primate Rescue in Nicholasville, KY is a wonderful place for God's creatures that need a home. My daughter worked there for a long time before her death. She absolutely adored working there! They are so good to the animals! I have many pictures and videos of her enjoying her work! I wouldn't take anything for them! This place is Heaven on earth for our chimps and monkeys, etc. Thank you, Primate Rescue Center for being you....with your zeal and love for the animals happy life there. I'll love you forever!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It's just right like it is........

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 27, 2013

more

June 27, 2013

I so respect this organization and their work. It's so important to spread the word that primates should not be made pets or used in experiments or entertainment. I'm glad the Primate Rescue Center gives these animals a healthy, peaceful home.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 13, 2013

more

June 13, 2013

The Primate Rescue Center is an important and wonderful organization. Its mission is to alleviate the suffering of primates wherever it occurs. The Center currently provides lifetime care for 11 chimpanzees and over 40 monkeys who have found a safe haven there. In addition, the PRC collaborates with a nationwide network of primate sanctuaries to rescue and relocate animals in need. I've visited the facilities at several Open House opportunities and was extremely impressed by the facilities, the grounds, the obvious good health of the animals, and the affinity the animals had for PRC staff.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand it

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

...enable you to start a "Pennies 4 Primates" drive at your local school or organization, or you could bake enrichment treats from our Primate Cookbook, and then write a letter to the editor decrying the use and abuse of exotic animals as "pets." Volunteer