Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.470595
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
January 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I live next door to PrideRock and now love sitting on my front porch listening to the lions and tigers roar. When I moved here four years ago, my house had no electricity, it was in July and extremely hot. So, I made a bed on my front porch to sleep in at night. Well, let me tell you!!! When I heard the lions roar it scared the Jesus out of me. I spent most of the night shining a flashlight into the dark. I swear I saw eyes staring at me all night long. So, I got my 30-30 just to be safe. When I looked through the rifle scope I saw nothing but possums and coons staring at me. Wheu!! Boy was I relieved. About an hour after I went to sleep, a coon jumped upon my bed and I almost messed in my pants. The coon looked me straight in my eyes and said; "Mr. Smith we have all heard about you and welcome you to PrideRock." Intent on listening to what the coon had to say, I went inside the house and got a box on graham crackers to share with him. After sharing about 20 crackers, I started trying to get more information out of him. He told me his name was the Lone Ranger. When I asked him where Tonto was, he left and I have never seen him since.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find out where Tonto is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I am so thankful for people like Gary and Carol that care so much for God's special creations. They give so much of their time and devotion to their animals. Priderock is a top notched facility and the animals are reflect the love and respect they are shown by their happiness. Places like Priderock are so vital to our world and to the survival of these awesome creatures. Priderock Rocks !!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

This is a wonderful place and the animals seem so happy and so well cared for! It is a beautiful experience and it is such a blessing to see all of the good that Carol and Gary do for these animals day after day!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Me and my family went to visit Pride Rock last year 2012 . We were amazed at there setup and how happy playful and healthy the cats are ,It is an awesome place better then any zoo I have gone to .This couple has put there lives work into a safe haven for these amazing creatures. I think me and my husband were more impressed then our daughter because we have an idea what it takes to run a place like this .PrideRock Wildlife Refuge was built with 100% love and it shows. A memory for life, I wish there were more people like Carol and Gary in this world and I thank them for a experience my family will never forget.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 7, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer for several months at PrideRock and all I can say is this is the most incredible refuge for all the residents. It is a quite location set back in tree filled beauty. All the residents are happy, very well cared for and very much loved. I look forward every week to make my drive out to PrideRock, I only wish I'd started volunteering here years ago, these cats mean the world to me, it's an honor to be at PrideRock. Gary and Carol have truly put their heart and soul into creating a little piece of heaven for the lives of all the Lions, Tigers, Cougars, it's a forever home filled with love and care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure there is greater awareness about PrideRock's mission. Excellence in rescue and refuge.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

Thank you for your help with our situation. Helpful in every way. Including saving a life and transportation. You are awesome

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

I have known Gary & Carol for almost 20 years. I can honestly say they have literally put everything they have into providing the best care and environment for the cats they rescue. If it wasn't for them, and others like them, I can't even think about what would happen to these animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Carol, Gary and all the other workers and volunteers have made this facility and the animals they care for a wonderful place. There is so much love and dedication to their animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure they received funding to continue the love and dedication.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

Carol and Gary are such a Blessing to these Beautiful cats, the love and care they give is just remarkable..

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 2, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

Gary and Carol are doing a wonderful job caring for the animals. It is quite obvious that both are truly dedicated to their calling. The premises are extremely clean and in good repair. The animals are well fed and watered. The animals truly care for Gary and Carol. A rescued animal could not be in a better place. Keep up the good work. Bob and Brenda Pepper

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no changes recommended

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers