Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.590915
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

This is truly the most amazing place!! Carol, Gary and the wonderful caregivers and volunteers pour their heart and soul into the property and caring for the animals they rescue and protect. PrideRock is a definite labor of love that can be felt from the moment you enter the property. They are true guardians and have given old, unwanted, abused and retired large cats, wolves, wolf-hybrids and dogs a loving and caring forever home where their every need is met. Please support these folks and their wonderful efforts to give a forever home to some of our planet's most beautiful critters. They have my complete admiration and respect.

September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

I have worked for PrideRock Wildlife Refuge going on 4 years now. I have visited and studied at many other facilities in the area as well as some not so close. In my experience at all these places, nothing compares to the devotion, compassion, cleanliness, beauty, and love shared with Gods big cats than PrideRock Wildlife Refuge. I am truly blessed to have been afforded the opportunity to go on this great adventure with mom and pop Holliman. I will do everything in my power to support and watch there humble dreams grow into an even bigger life saving endeavors!
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

It is overwhelming what they have accomplished. They provide an incredible service
to the Wildlife as well as to the community.

PrideRock is a kind safe place and all animals there are rescues.
I continue to be amazed by their continuous commitment.

Go see for yourself.
It's a memorable outing.

Ann M.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

I LOVE volunteering at PRIDE ROCK WILDLIFE REFUGE. I have about 2.5 years of experience with big exotic cats. The owners treat their volunteers with respect and allow them the independence needed to care for their beloved cats with compassion. The property is located in the country, away from any noise or traffic. These cats live a beautifully landscaped, peaceful environment. They are cared for by all involved with their safety and health as the top priority. I will volunteer here for years to come and love that I have found this little piece of heaven. These rescued cougars, tigers, lions and wolf dogs deserve to live the rest of their lives in a place of LOVE like this!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 12, 2013

PrideRock Wildlife Refuge is one of those rare nonprofits where 100% of their focus ( and funds received) is dedicated to its stated mission. Gary and Carol's commitment to these wonder big cats is in... more

September 18, 2014

I highly endorse PrideRock as it is one of the best nonprofits I have ever supported. The work they do with their animals is very important. They care for each PrideRock resident as if they were their children and love them all very much. It is hard to find two more devoted people than Carol and Gary. as they
September 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

PrideRock Wildlife Refuge is one of those rare nonprofits where 100% of their focus ( and funds received) is dedicated to its stated mission. Gary and Carol's commitment to these wonder big cats is inspiring as they put them first over all else.

Long before they received hardly any
donations they were working full time jobs to support the animals and then coming home to work another full time job to care for them. I have be a friend of Pride Rock's for over 15 years both as a volunteer and donor and can say it is one of the most worthy nonprofits I have come across.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find more opportunities to raise more money so they could do more good.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I live next door to PrideRock and now love sitting on my front porch listening to the lions and tigers roar. When I moved here four years ago, my house had no electricity, it was in July and extremely hot. So, I made a bed on my front porch to sleep in at night. Well, let me tell you!!! When I heard the lions roar it scared the Jesus out of me. I spent most of the night shining a flashlight into the dark. I swear I saw eyes staring at me all night long. So, I got my 30-30 just to be safe. When I looked through the rifle scope I saw nothing but possums and coons staring at me. Wheu!! Boy was I relieved. About an hour after I went to sleep, a coon jumped upon my bed and I almost messed in my pants. The coon looked me straight in my eyes and said; "Mr. Smith we have all heard about you and welcome you to PrideRock." Intent on listening to what the coon had to say, I went inside the house and got a box on graham crackers to share with him. After sharing about 20 crackers, I started trying to get more information out of him. He told me his name was the Lone Ranger. When I asked him where Tonto was, he left and I have never seen him since.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find out where Tonto is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am so thankful for people like Gary and Carol that care so much for God's special creations. They give so much of their time and devotion to their animals. Priderock is a top notched facility and the animals are reflect the love and respect they are shown by their happiness. Places like Priderock are so vital to our world and to the survival of these awesome creatures. Priderock Rocks !!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful place and the animals seem so happy and so well cared for! It is a beautiful experience and it is such a blessing to see all of the good that Carol and Gary do for these animals day after day!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Me and my family went to visit Pride Rock last year 2012 . We were amazed at there setup and how happy playful and healthy the cats are ,It is an awesome place better then any zoo I have gone to .This couple has put there lives work into a safe haven for these amazing creatures. I think me and my husband were more impressed then our daughter because we have an idea what it takes to run a place like this .PrideRock Wildlife Refuge was built with 100% love and it shows. A memory for life, I wish there were more people like Carol and Gary in this world and I thank them for a experience my family will never forget.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 7, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer for several months at PrideRock and all I can say is this is the most incredible refuge for all the residents. It is a quite location set back in tree filled beauty. All the residents are happy, very well cared for and very much loved. I look forward every week to make my drive out to PrideRock, I only wish I'd started volunteering here years ago, these cats mean the world to me, it's an honor to be at PrideRock. Gary and Carol have truly put their heart and soul into creating a little piece of heaven for the lives of all the Lions, Tigers, Cougars, it's a forever home filled with love and care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure there is greater awareness about PrideRock's mission. Excellence in rescue and refuge.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers