Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

The Pride Center does amazing work in our community, especially with youth. It is so vital that kids have a safe place where they are welcomed for who they are. Sadly, there are still way too many hate crimes against LGBTQ people, and way too many youth suicides. The Pride Center is doing breakthrough work, which can serve as a model for other communities. After all these years--the oldest center in the country--it just keeps getting better!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

I founf the Pride Center while looking for resources for my daughter. When I called with questions, they were so welcoming, understanding, and helpful! I take my daughter to youth group here even though it's a 45 minute drive--the Pride Center's support (both social and informational) is invaluable to our family!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

The Pride Center of the Capital Region is a welcoming, safe space for all members of the LGBTQ community, their families and allies. The staff is amazing, and they work to include programs and services for everyone in the community. I am proud to say that I have been a Pride Center volunteer for the last three years.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

This is an excellent organization with a long history not only in our community but in the US. It serves GLBTQ members -- and their friends and families -- of all ages and in many different ways.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

This organization does much to provide safe spaces and safe activities for LGBT youth. Amazing...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

They are excellent at what they do and as a member of the community they are there for you when you need them,

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

Amazing that the Pride Center has been helping people for over 40 years!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help get a mailing together, contact new volunteers, help the Center Drop In Cafe Volunteer