Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.589745
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 9, 2013

more

August 9, 2013

"As a pediatrician I see regularly how important a consistent and clear voice for children and families in our communities and state houses is. Prevent Child Abuse America and its state chapters combine the national perspective with the boots on the ground. Having served on the board of directors for two state chapters (Tennessee and Texas) and being current chair of the Board of Directors for the national office, I have seen the drive and focus of many people at all levels. Not only is the organization responsive to needs as they arise, but it also is on the leading edge for other needs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 5, 2013

more

August 5, 2013

I joined the PCA board due of their work with policy and Healthy Families. They are 100% focused on change for families and bringing awareness to the growing issue of child abuse. The child abuse numbers in America are staggering, change is needed, bringing awareness to this issue is what will provide lasting change. That is PCA's goal.

I am honored to serve,
Yolanda Harris
President
The Keynote Group

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

I am a past board member of PCAA and past Chairman of Prevent Child Abuse Kentucky. I am an accountant by profession and was asked to join the Kentucky Board in the early 1990's. I served a term as treasurer and two terms as Chairman of the Board. I became a liason between the State chapters and the National Board for three years from 1997-2000 and joined the National Board in 2000. I was on the National Board for five years and was the Treasurer in my last term. I don't have any professional exposure to Child Abuse Prevention but I do have first hand experience with seeing the passion and dedication that the National and State employees of the various member entities of PCAA exhibit. They are very caring and motivated and that was what kept me involved for 13 years. I encourage you to support PCAA and the State Chapters and get involved. They need your skill and leadership. Marc Ray

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

How did you learn about this organization?

A client asked me to serve on a board

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

The Prevent Child Abuse Chapter ini Delaware County IN is so important to me. I have long served on committee and the Board. We have supported many important program developments: Healthy Families, Caring Arts, workshops, and the development of the Child Advocacy Center, where I am the Program Manager. We participate in many fairs to distribute literature about child abuse prevention.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers