Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.692315
Write A Review
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

The Staff and Volunteers of Prevent Child Abuse America are devoted to creating compelling messages to raise public awareness; to tackle the most relevant issues of the day, such as child sexual abuse and bullying; and to implement highly effective strategies for the well-being of children.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

As President of the Illinois Save Abandoned Babies Foundation it has been a pleasure to work with the IL staff of Prevent Child Abuse. They have been supportive our our Foundations efforts and assisted us tremendously in generating aware of the IL Abandoned Newborn Infant Protection Act, often referred to as the Baby Safe Haven Law which offers a safe, legal, option for a desperate parent in crisis. The law says a parent can hand an unharmed baby, 30 days old or younger, to staff at a hospital, fire or police department. No questions need to be answered and they may remain anonymous.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I am a Board Member of Prevent Child Abuse America and I am also an attorney and a professional who works to prevent the abuse and neglect of children through evidence based programming, scientific research, public policy and advocacy. It is a privilege to be able to participate in the work of Prevent Child Abuse America. This organization coordinates efforts on the national, state and local level to influence policy, practice, and the effective allocation of resources to support parents and caregivers, strengthen families and create healthy, safe communities. With over forty years of research and evaluation, we know how to prevent child maltreatment. Prevent Child Abuse America and the fifty state chapters have myriad successful programs and services. The commitment of the remarkable and dedicated staff motivates the Board of Directors and thousands of volunteers all over America to prevent children from ever experiencing abuse and neglect. Prevent Child Abuse has made significant progress in securing funding, legislation and successful programs and services for our most vulnerable children and families. This only increases our commitment to ensure that ALL children have a happy childhood free from adverse experiences.
October 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 5, 2013

I joined the PCA board due of their work with policy and Healthy Families. They are 100% focused on change for families and bringing awareness to the growing issue of child abuse. The child abuse num... more

October 15, 2014

I have been a Board member for 2 years with PCAA. I sit on other Boards but none are as profound as the work that the PCAA team does to bring about their message to the Nation. They continually work to enhance their learning and systems so they can be the best at educating and providing evidence based research to government, communities and families.

I am honored to be part of the mission of Prevent Child Abuse.

Yolanda Harris
President
The Keynote Group

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 5, 2013

I joined the PCA board due of their work with policy and Healthy Families. They are 100% focused on change for families and bringing awareness to the growing issue of child abuse. The child abuse numbers in America are staggering, change is needed, bringing awareness to this issue is what will provide lasting change. That is PCA's goal.

I am honored to serve,
Yolanda Harris
President
The Keynote Group

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

Prevent Child Abuse America has an incredibly laudable goal of ensuring safe, happy and healthy upbringings for America's children. But, what is special, is that they have the team, resources and drive to enact programs and policies which move our nation closer to that goal. I've been nothing but impressed with the caliber of people both on the Board and on the staff, and have been inspired by the CEO's, Jim Hmurovich's, passion and energy. It's a great organization that has already achieved significant milestones, but is on the verge of something even bigger - much bigger.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Prevent Child Abuse America is an outstanding non-profit organization because we pursue evidence-based solutions to prevent the abuse and neglect of our nation's children. We are the only organization dedicated to prevention. We are devoted to the mission and take our duties as fiduciaries seriously. We are passionate and committed, innovative and resilient. We work with all other related partners in providing effective strategies to protect children. We are leaders.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Prevent Child Abuse America is a great organization because they have the vision, courage and motivation to speak up for the lifeblood of the future, OUR children! As a father of three and a six year board member, I can see first hand the level of committment this organization has from every level, every day to be the advocate for our most precious resource and to help all of us who help shape them to reach their potential through love and support.

John Suk
Board Member
August 9, 2013

more

August 9, 2013

"As a pediatrician I see regularly how important a consistent and clear voice for children and families in our communities and state houses is. Prevent Child Abuse America and its state chapters combine the national perspective with the boots on the ground. Having served on the board of directors for two state chapters (Tennessee and Texas) and being current chair of the Board of Directors for the national office, I have seen the drive and focus of many people at all levels. Not only is the organization responsive to needs as they arise, but it also is on the leading edge for other needs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

I am a past board member of PCAA and past Chairman of Prevent Child Abuse Kentucky. I am an accountant by profession and was asked to join the Kentucky Board in the early 1990's. I served a term as treasurer and two terms as Chairman of the Board. I became a liason between the State chapters and the National Board for three years from 1997-2000 and joined the National Board in 2000. I was on the National Board for five years and was the Treasurer in my last term. I don't have any professional exposure to Child Abuse Prevention but I do have first hand experience with seeing the passion and dedication that the National and State employees of the various member entities of PCAA exhibit. They are very caring and motivated and that was what kept me involved for 13 years. I encourage you to support PCAA and the State Chapters and get involved. They need your skill and leadership. Marc Ray

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

How did you learn about this organization?

A client asked me to serve on a board

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

The Prevent Child Abuse Chapter ini Delaware County IN is so important to me. I have long served on committee and the Board. We have supported many important program developments: Healthy Families, Caring Arts, workshops, and the development of the Child Advocacy Center, where I am the Program Manager. We participate in many fairs to distribute literature about child abuse prevention.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers