Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.692315
Write A Review
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Thank you for advocating for and giving a voice to children, supporting parents and making the public more aware of the needs of families! I love the Pinwheel Gardens! They became too expensive for us, so we started building Blue Ribbon Trees. Check them out at http://www.ok.gov/health/Organization/Office_of_Communications/News_Releases/2014_News_Releases/Build_a_Blue_Ribbon_Tree_State.html
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

Thank you for providing an essential resource for anyone interested in understanding and preventing child abuse and neglect. I wish you many long years of excellent service.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

As a professional working with children who have experienced child abuse, I have relied heavily on the Prevent Child Abuse network for information and support. Each year, our agency hosts a Pinwheel garden for the month of April and get the families we serve involved in bringing home the pinwheels. Thank you for all the efforts to making families stronger.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

Webinars such as these provide a wealth of information while allowing easy access to workers in the field. Having this easy access provides additional education opportunities without having to decrease family visits. What a win-win situation for everyone! This was a great webinar to identify child abuse injuries. It provided multiple examples pictures and an opportunity to ask questions to the speaker. The Speaker was very knowledgeable. I look forward to viewing more in the future.
Sharon Madison- Prevent Child Abuse Tennessee
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I work with Healthy Families America. I love and value the contributions Prevent Child Abuse America has on Healthy Families. I strongly believe in the focus and mission of Prevent Child Abuse. I work directly with families that are at a high risk of abusing or neglecting their children due to the trauma that the parents may have faced as children themselves. I believe this organization changes the lives of children and families every day. I know they do because of what I do day to day. I am proud to be associated with such an amazing organization with such a clear mission.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I am very aware of many charities and their efforts; however supporting PCAA is so different. You are supporting programs and people who work with children who do not have a voice of their own. What could be more gratifying than speaking out/up for those who cannot and may never be given the chance to speak until they are older and in charge of their own lives? Children are dependent on others to set the stage for their life's beginning--lets make sure every child has a beginning that is worth while and excellent! Julia Marynus

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

I am a professional also working in the Child Abuse Prevention field. I truly appreciate and value the information and support that I receive from PCA and the PCAWV state branch. Our organization benefits is many ways including information, resources, collaboration and legislative awareness. I am very impressed and grateful for the efforts of PCA and how it helps me do my job.....and protect children and families! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

I worked as a Family Advocate with the Head Start Program in Pennsylvania for 17 years. I was introduced to the important work done by Prevent Child Abuse America when I attended a Child Abuse Prevention conference In Alabama. The commitment, passion, and dedication of the representatives of Prevent Child Abuse America touched me deeply. As a survivor, a parent, a grandparent, and as an advocate who regularly dealt with the impact of abuse of the children with whom I worked, I am grateful to PCAA for all they do. After that conference years ago I returned to work wanting more than ever to help make a difference. I developed a training for other Family Advocates to help share information I learned from PCAA.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure they had all the funding they need to reach even more people and touch even more lives.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

I have been a Supervisor with Healthy Families Florida for over 9 years and have witnessed first hand how Prevent Child Abuse America has made a difference in the lives of many children.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

I have had the pleasure of involvement with Prevent Child Abuse America ( PCAA ) for over a decade. I am the Executive Director of a state NGO and have consistently valued the leadership that PCAA has demonstrated in program development; advocacy/public policy; messaging and research.

I
currently serve as a volunteer in the capacity of a peer review for organizations in the PCAA network. In that effort, I understand now, more clearly the national leadership role that PCAA has assumed to shape stronger communities, support families, raising thriving children. -Pat Cronin

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More resources to provide leadership to all child abuse prevention organizations

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers