Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.589745
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

I have been involved with Prevent Child Abuse America for some time. My son and I was in a violent situation for five years and when I got us out I got involved in many and this is the one that gave me the most information on what to do. This is the best organization that really helps kids out if they know about the abuse and what is going on.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

more hands on

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

Years ago when Prevent Child Abuse America was known as the National Committee to Prevent Child Abuse, I had the honor to serve as a spokesperson for the Arizona Chapter. I am still in contact with the Arizona Chapter and am proud to spread the message of Prevent Child Abuse America regularly. I have a year round Pinwheel Garden in my yard and it helps encourage conversations with all my neighbors which leads to awareness...all because of the great messages Prevent Child Abuse America sends. There programs are effective and informative. If it was possible, I'd give them more than 5 stars!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2013

more

August 14, 2013

This past summer, I was an intern in the Chicago office of PCAA. Having worked there now, I can absolutely say this is a top organization. The staff are incredibly dedicated and the leadership is phenomenal. PCAA was so appreciative of all of the interns' help and made sure that we were happy above all else.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 6, 2013

more

January 6, 2013

Marisol Aviles
I have a caseworker of Monica Hart of DYFS CASE IN CAMDEN NJ 08103
THESE DYFS ARE HOLDING MY KID'S ON A PEOPLE THAT THEY NOT A FOSTER
AND THESE DYFS THEY THINK THEY CAN TAKE EVERY SINGLE KID'S YOUR HAD
PLEASE ANY ONE HAVE QUESTION TO ME THIS CONTACT MY EMAIL
ADDRESS
IS Maviles7565@yahoo.com OR WRITE TO ME ON MY ADDRESS IS 433 NORTH 7 ST. APT 10K
CAMDEN, NJ 08102 WE CAN HELP EACH OTHER AND, FIGHT WE CAN NOT LET THEM DO THIS
TO US . THOSE DYFS THINK THEY ARE YOUR FARMILY'S AND THEY THINK THEY CAN HELP YOU ,
THEY THINK THEY KNOW EVERY THING.
PLEASE DON'T LET NOBODY DO THIS TO YOU AND MAKE YOU SAY THINGS THAT YOUR WANT
TO TELL THEM THAT'S WHAT IS HAPPENED TO MY 4 YEAR'S OLD SON.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH
MARISOL AVILES

MARISOL AVILES
433 NORTH 7 ST. APT10K
CAMDEN, NJ 08102

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

After college, I volunteered my time while I was looking for a full-time position. It was great experience for me and the people I worked with were great. They truly helped expand my knowledge and skills to better myself in the workplace. I was always excited to come to work and throughly felt I was a contributing member to the team. The office is very friendly and passionate about what they do. It was great to attend a fundraising event that I helped coordinate and truly see how much the general public cares for their cause. I had a great time working for them and would do it again in a heart beat! I wish I had more time to continue volunteering there, but I know I will always stay in touch and help out whenever needed. They stand for a great cause and I wish more people knew about what they do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

I am passionate about Child abuse prevention and Child Protection. I managed the Child Protection program with the California Department of Justice. In 2007 I produced a report on the efficacy of the program that clearly showed that the incidents of Child Abuse in California that are substantiated are reported to the Chikdl Abuse Central Index (CACI in less than 20% of the cases. My attempts to bring about reform were met with absolute resistance by ever stake holder from private non profits to the State Legislature to the Department of Social Services to to the Attorney General (Jerry Brown). The "Stake Holders" are opnly interested in enhancing their own bureacracy and care little about actually providing protection for Children. If anyone in your organizartion or anyone reading this is interested in my documentation let me know. From my view millions is spent and virtually nothing accomplished. The outcome is by design. I have no direct experience with your oprganization but sp[ent 3 years and an enormous amount of personal time and accomplished nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unlikely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

PCA staff were knowledgeable and passionate about the work they do. It was easy to want to get involved and to want to stay involved since the cause was good and events being carried out were helpful and relevant to communities. There are many ways to get involved and they will value your time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

PCAA is an amazing organization that has helped so many children. They are involved in so many levels of prevention unlike others that just focus on one step of the resolution. They teach their volunteers to grow also so we can continue the progress even when we are going through our normal daily tasks.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

im glad there are people like you who post this kind a blog about prevent of child abuse

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers