Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.692315
Write A Review
November 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a student at the University of Washington and had the project of choosing a type of organization for a cause. My first choice was Prevent Child Abuse America due to my interest in helping children with history of abuse. As I learned more about the organization I saw how invested they are not just into children but all ages and incidents ranging from sexual abuse to bullying. They will be receiving a donation
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

PCAA has always been supportive of the Child Abuse Prevention Efforts I have been involved in, especially the Voices program. I have worked in conjunction with PCAA in the past and although I have moved to another area, I continue to follow and support their efforts at every opportunity. I am pleased with the continuation and increased awareness of the PinWheel Gardens and am extremely pleased that every state in the union has a PCA office. I am a Child Advocate and Speaker as a Survivor of Child Abuse and PCAA has always been my "go to" for accurate and up-to-date figures and information regarding this epidemic. I continue to be pleased they remain a leader in this movement. I will continue to support their work and efforts at every opportunity and I urge anyone I come into contact with to do so as well.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Prevent Child Abuse America is a wonderful organization. It is a Godsend to America's children. I am so thankful that they are out there every day advocating for children in our country. They are bringing more awareness to the public than has ever been done and are so very devoted to America's children. God bless you all for the hard work and untold hours you work to protect this country's precious little ones! Thank you so very much!!!

I work at a Child Abuse Prevention Center in North Carolina. I was very abused by 3 family members in my childhood and would have given anything if Prevent Child Abuse America or the organization I work for had been around when I was enduring that abuse. Children who are dealing with and enduring abuse do not have a VOICE, these organizations can step in and be the voice for today's children. I am so very proud to be a part of this and I now issue a challenge to all who read this: Be the adult and step up for these children. Do not sit in the comfort of your home and pretend that it does not happen in your own town, in your own neighborhood. Do not be the Ostrich with your head in the sand and think, "If I don't see it, it doesn't exist." It does exist and it is not pretty. We as adults have to stand up for today's children and very loudly declare, "ENOUGH! STOP CHILD ABUSE NOW!"

In 2013, 24 of North Carolina's children died from abuse and neglect at the hands of their parent/caregiver. Please support these wonderful folks in their efforts to end this suffering!

Caroline
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Prevent Child abuse America, in my experience, is doing a fantastic job at creating awareness and positive outlets for children and families in awareness against child abuse. As one of the most difficult subjects to talk about, PCAA makes awareness fun! I recently helped volunteer at an event in Utah with Pro-Ultramarathon Runner Chad Weller spoke to a group of children that fall into the high statics of child abuse in the nation. Children who have suffered from child abuse might have issues with self confidence and trust. Chad spoke to the children about exercise and nutrition, highlighting his experience of running 100miles and the empowering massage that anything is possible! Creating awareness of the silent issue and also positive messaging to children and families is the best way to change lives. I am proud to be a volunteer of Prevent Child Abuse America and continue spreading this good work.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I am so happy to see the use of technology spear heading our fight against child abuse and neglect. The knowledge and information that you are sharing is invaluable.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

Several years ago, I reported (anonymously), a child was being abused by their parents. Shortly thereafter, the child wasn't there anymore & I assumed it was from that call I'd made. About a year later, the couple sold their house & property & moved on. Being a child abuse survivor, I'm always on the lookout for such situations that "might be" suspicious. I want to write a book about my childhood & get involved in the Child Abuse Organization. This MUST stop immediately!
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

Excellent webinar and very knowledgeable speaker. I look forward to viewing more in the future.
September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

I have been involved with Prevent Child Abuse America for some time. My son and I was in a violent situation for five years and when I got us out I got involved in many and this is the one that gave me the most information on what to do. This is the best organization that really helps kids out if they know about the abuse and what is going on.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

more hands on

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

Years ago when Prevent Child Abuse America was known as the National Committee to Prevent Child Abuse, I had the honor to serve as a spokesperson for the Arizona Chapter. I am still in contact with the Arizona Chapter and am proud to spread the message of Prevent Child Abuse America regularly. I have a year round Pinwheel Garden in my yard and it helps encourage conversations with all my neighbors which leads to awareness...all because of the great messages Prevent Child Abuse America sends. There programs are effective and informative. If it was possible, I'd give them more than 5 stars!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2013

more

August 14, 2013

This past summer, I was an intern in the Chicago office of PCAA. Having worked there now, I can absolutely say this is a top organization. The staff are incredibly dedicated and the leadership is phenomenal. PCAA was so appreciative of all of the interns' help and made sure that we were happy above all else.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers