Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.589745
| 1 ... 2 3 4 | Next
Write A Review
June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

I am a past board member of PCAA and past Chairman of Prevent Child Abuse Kentucky. I am an accountant by profession and was asked to join the Kentucky Board in the early 1990's. I served a term as treasurer and two terms as Chairman of the Board. I became a liason between the State chapters and the National Board for three years from 1997-2000 and joined the National Board in 2000. I was on the National Board for five years and was the Treasurer in my last term. I don't have any professional exposure to Child Abuse Prevention but I do have first hand experience with seeing the passion and dedication that the National and State employees of the various member entities of PCAA exhibit. They are very caring and motivated and that was what kept me involved for 13 years. I encourage you to support PCAA and the State Chapters and get involved. They need your skill and leadership. Marc Ray

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

How did you learn about this organization?

A client asked me to serve on a board

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

Advancing Parenting, advancingparenting.org, is an effort to improve the quality of parenting in communities, which will in turn reduce child abuse, substance abuse, domestic violence, and crime. We are placing parenting tips on the windows of businesses, medical buildings, offices, and automobiles in an effort to bombard people with messages about good parenting.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

The Prevent Child Abuse Chapter ini Delaware County IN is so important to me. I have long served on committee and the Board. We have supported many important program developments: Healthy Families, Caring Arts, workshops, and the development of the Child Advocacy Center, where I am the Program Manager. We participate in many fairs to distribute literature about child abuse prevention.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

I am one of those people who could have had a better life for my kids and myself if the prevent child abuse program Healthy Families America had been available in Wyoming. I had no support and no guidance while raising my babies and now they are young adults who are suffering from the long term physical and emotional abuse from their father. I can't help but think about how different my life would have been if Healthy Families America were available in all states in the US.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

Prevent Child Abuse America has an amazing mission and does an excellent job of raising awareness across the United States of issues most critical to the prevention of child maltreatment. I have found the information and resources available through Prevent Child Abuse America to be extremely helpful.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

PCAA is an amazing organization that has helped so many children. They are involved in so many levels of prevention unlike others that just focus on one step of the resolution. They teach their volunteers to grow also so we can continue the progress even when we are going through our normal daily tasks.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

im glad there are people like you who post this kind a blog about prevent of child abuse

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 15, 2011

more

April 15, 2011

PCAA always has up to the minute updates on best practices and ways to advocate for the children who need it most in America. I specifically use their blog as a tool to gain more information in order to spread the word to others about the importance of advocating for at-risk children! A GREAT Non-Profit!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Coming up with an idea to throw a House Part to raise money!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide a more interactive website.

April 14, 2011

more

April 14, 2011

PCAA implements research and evidence-based practices into the services they provide and the interventions they design. Local chapters creating Parent Circles are making a big impact on the the lives of parents and children who participate. I have had the pleasure of attending a local conference as well as hearing volunteers from my local chapter speak at a retreat. The work they are doing is great, and only continues to get better as we learn more about childhood development and what communities can do as a whole to help prevent and end child abuse.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

n/a

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

publicize their efforts and their programs even more, to reach more parents, educators, and policy-makers

| 1 ... 2 3 4 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers