Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.692315
Write A Review
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

Thank you for providing an essential resource for anyone interested in understanding and preventing child abuse and neglect. I wish you many long years of excellent service.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

As a professional working with children who have experienced child abuse, I have relied heavily on the Prevent Child Abuse network for information and support. Each year, our agency hosts a Pinwheel garden for the month of April and get the families we serve involved in bringing home the pinwheels. Thank you for all the efforts to making families stronger.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I am so happy to see the use of technology spear heading our fight against child abuse and neglect. The knowledge and information that you are sharing is invaluable.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

Webinars such as these provide a wealth of information while allowing easy access to workers in the field. Having this easy access provides additional education opportunities without having to decrease family visits. What a win-win situation for everyone! This was a great webinar to identify child abuse injuries. It provided multiple examples pictures and an opportunity to ask questions to the speaker. The Speaker was very knowledgeable. I look forward to viewing more in the future.
Sharon Madison- Prevent Child Abuse Tennessee
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

Several years ago, I reported (anonymously), a child was being abused by their parents. Shortly thereafter, the child wasn't there anymore & I assumed it was from that call I'd made. About a year later, the couple sold their house & property & moved on. Being a child abuse survivor, I'm always on the lookout for such situations that "might be" suspicious. I want to write a book about my childhood & get involved in the Child Abuse Organization. This MUST stop immediately!
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

Excellent webinar and very knowledgeable speaker. I look forward to viewing more in the future.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

As President of the Illinois Save Abandoned Babies Foundation it has been a pleasure to work with the IL staff of Prevent Child Abuse. They have been supportive our our Foundations efforts and assisted us tremendously in generating aware of the IL Abandoned Newborn Infant Protection Act, often referred to as the Baby Safe Haven Law which offers a safe, legal, option for a desperate parent in crisis. The law says a parent can hand an unharmed baby, 30 days old or younger, to staff at a hospital, fire or police department. No questions need to be answered and they may remain anonymous.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I became aware of Prevent Child Abuse America about three years ago. The problem of abused children seemed to be growing and I wondered how an individual can make a dent in the problem. That's when I discovered there is this national organization dedicated to stopping abuse before it happens. It seemed all I ever heard about in the news was that a judge sentenced someone for beating a child—sometimes within an inch of its life. I asked myself, isn't there a way to get to theses people before they abuse their child? Prevent Child Abuse America was the perfect answer to identifying at-risk families and taking action before any harm was done.

Keep up the good work, and congratulations for reaching all 50 states.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I work with Healthy Families America. I love and value the contributions Prevent Child Abuse America has on Healthy Families. I strongly believe in the focus and mission of Prevent Child Abuse. I work directly with families that are at a high risk of abusing or neglecting their children due to the trauma that the parents may have faced as children themselves. I believe this organization changes the lives of children and families every day. I know they do because of what I do day to day. I am proud to be associated with such an amazing organization with such a clear mission.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

i believe in prevent child abuse org, because themake a difference because they bring awareness to america

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers