Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.589745
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
August 14, 2013

more

August 14, 2013

This past summer, I was an intern in the Chicago office of PCAA. Having worked there now, I can absolutely say this is a top organization. The staff are incredibly dedicated and the leadership is phenomenal. PCAA was so appreciative of all of the interns' help and made sure that we were happy above all else.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

I have had the pleasure of involvement with Prevent Child Abuse America ( PCAA ) for over a decade. I am the Executive Director of a state NGO and have consistently valued the leadership that PCAA has demonstrated in program development; advocacy/public policy; messaging and research.

I
currently serve as a volunteer in the capacity of a peer review for organizations in the PCAA network. In that effort, I understand now, more clearly the national leadership role that PCAA has assumed to shape stronger communities, support families, raising thriving children. -Pat Cronin

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More resources to provide leadership to all child abuse prevention organizations

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 9, 2013

more

August 9, 2013

"As a pediatrician I see regularly how important a consistent and clear voice for children and families in our communities and state houses is. Prevent Child Abuse America and its state chapters combine the national perspective with the boots on the ground. Having served on the board of directors for two state chapters (Tennessee and Texas) and being current chair of the Board of Directors for the national office, I have seen the drive and focus of many people at all levels. Not only is the organization responsive to needs as they arise, but it also is on the leading edge for other needs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 5, 2013

more

August 5, 2013

I joined the PCA board due of their work with policy and Healthy Families. They are 100% focused on change for families and bringing awareness to the growing issue of child abuse. The child abuse numbers in America are staggering, change is needed, bringing awareness to this issue is what will provide lasting change. That is PCA's goal.

I am honored to serve,
Yolanda Harris
President
The Keynote Group

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 6, 2013

more

January 6, 2013

Marisol Aviles
I have a caseworker of Monica Hart of DYFS CASE IN CAMDEN NJ 08103
THESE DYFS ARE HOLDING MY KID'S ON A PEOPLE THAT THEY NOT A FOSTER
AND THESE DYFS THEY THINK THEY CAN TAKE EVERY SINGLE KID'S YOUR HAD
PLEASE ANY ONE HAVE QUESTION TO ME THIS CONTACT MY EMAIL
ADDRESS
IS Maviles7565@yahoo.com OR WRITE TO ME ON MY ADDRESS IS 433 NORTH 7 ST. APT 10K
CAMDEN, NJ 08102 WE CAN HELP EACH OTHER AND, FIGHT WE CAN NOT LET THEM DO THIS
TO US . THOSE DYFS THINK THEY ARE YOUR FARMILY'S AND THEY THINK THEY CAN HELP YOU ,
THEY THINK THEY KNOW EVERY THING.
PLEASE DON'T LET NOBODY DO THIS TO YOU AND MAKE YOU SAY THINGS THAT YOUR WANT
TO TELL THEM THAT'S WHAT IS HAPPENED TO MY 4 YEAR'S OLD SON.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH
MARISOL AVILES

MARISOL AVILES
433 NORTH 7 ST. APT10K
CAMDEN, NJ 08102

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

As a 5th generation victim of incest that finally broke my silence after 27 long years of nightmares and shame, I am honored to have been given the opportunity to educate myself in the field of Human Development and Family Studies in order that I might also help educate others. This is very dear to my heart because I was also a childhood victime of extreme physical abuse, so this particular organization is doing an outstanding job in efforts of support, resources, and educating the general public. I learned of this wonderful organization from one of my instructors at UNC-Greensboro while finishing up my degree. Currently, I'm the Author of "Cleaning Out The Family's Closet...Breaking the Cycle of Pain, Shame, and Incest".

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

After college, I volunteered my time while I was looking for a full-time position. It was great experience for me and the people I worked with were great. They truly helped expand my knowledge and skills to better myself in the workplace. I was always excited to come to work and throughly felt I was a contributing member to the team. The office is very friendly and passionate about what they do. It was great to attend a fundraising event that I helped coordinate and truly see how much the general public cares for their cause. I had a great time working for them and would do it again in a heart beat! I wish I had more time to continue volunteering there, but I know I will always stay in touch and help out whenever needed. They stand for a great cause and I wish more people knew about what they do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

Prevent Child Abuse - New Jersey is a nonprofit organization that has the charge to prevent child abuse in all it's forms. This is a large and serious undertaking that greatly impacts families and children in New Jersey every day. PCA-NJ is a professional organization that takes pride in the many programs and services offered throughout the state and I can attest that these programs truly make a difference!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

As I told I am from Rwanda where I dhelp the orphans and vulnerable people, here below is one of action. My email: hormis002@yahoo.fr. Phone +250788580616 . In Musanze, Rwanda (Africa) Modeste and Florette, mother and daughter, have discovered how they can realize their dreams through their passion. They both love children, and have a heart for children whose parents cannot afford pre-school or paid childcare when they are out working; after participating in the Training on Children abuse they took the initiative to found the Light Community Foundation.
Even in the rural settings where mothers would be expected to stay at home and work closely to their children, the two ladies had seen the growing trend of young mothers having to leave their children at home alone to earn money working away from home. This would leave the children vulnerable, with no education and prone to be victims of different health and environment hazards even violation.
The foundation would offer a centre where young children could be cared for and start learning literacy basics to prepare them for formal education at minimum cost. This would respond to the need of many parents who could not afford existing facilities. Their proposal pitch won the support district office which offered them to use one of their buildings over a six months period to start implementing their idea. In addition their family and friends were a great support in mobilizing additional funds to get the basics to start up the day care including learning materials, seats for the children and daily.
Five months down the road, Light Community Foundation has established a day care center with three classrooms that accommodate 61 children. In addition to education and coaching, Light Community Foundation project helps children to get meals so they stay strong and focused in the classroom. The centre enrolls children from the poorest families in the community. Parents of children attending the foundation are asked to contribute a little money for uniforms; families that cannot afford this can help with some work at centre to pay off the fees. In the effort of raising additional funds, the Foundation has also formed a cultural dance troop where their children and other young people in the community participate; the funds are an additional source of income to purchase materials and equipments for the centre. From More details, let me know.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

Prevent Child Abuse America is a great organization that does so much to help kids in need!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers