Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.589745
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

I am a professional also working in the Child Abuse Prevention field. I truly appreciate and value the information and support that I receive from PCA and the PCAWV state branch. Our organization benefits is many ways including information, resources, collaboration and legislative awareness. I am very impressed and grateful for the efforts of PCA and how it helps me do my job.....and protect children and families! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I WAS ABUSED BY A MAN,SO EVERYTIME I SEE OR KNOW OF A CHILD BEING ABUSED, I PRAY FOR THAT LITTLE ONE! YOU KNOW GOD IS WATCHING AND "WOE" TO THOSE DOING THE ABUSING!! THEY NEED BADLY TO GET HELP BECAUSE IT WILL BECOME WORSE AND WORSE!!!
I AM SO GLAD "PREVENT CHILD ABUSE AMERICA" IS THERE TO
HELP!! GOD TRULY BLESS THEM REAL GOOD!
GOD LOVES KIDS AND I DO TOO!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING AS OF NOW.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

This program, is so necessary when I first heard of this program First Steps and Healthy Family's America I said oh my gosh, they finally have a program that will help new mother's Thank you lord I know first hand how a new mother can be over welmed after a Birth, they help you at the hospital during your delivery but when you go home , you are own your own especially if you have a baby thats sick, for anyone that hasn't went thru this ,please listen we need this program more that any other program we have. Prevent Child Abuse with its First Steps program and Healthy Families America Program Please help new mothers what ever their circumstances are, they will Thank you Later . and child mortality will go down,, and no mother will have to have a Broken Heart.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more people helping with each program First Steps and Healthy Families America, so more could be done for each mother.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

As an incest survivor, Prevent Child Abuse America is an organization that touched my heart a decade ago. At the time, I was writing articles on the recovery from child abuse, for an on-line blog. I wrote over 70 articles. During that time Prevent Child Abuse North Carolina invited me to read my poem, I Am The Child at the 6th Annual Child Abuse Homicide Victims Candlelight Vigil in Raleigh, NC on Friday September 28th, 2001. I was honored to accept that invitation. That poem was also used in the Johnson County, North Carolina Child Abuse Prevention Task Force’s Blue Ribbon For Kids Campaign. That night changed my life. I knew then that I could make a difference with my writing and poetry. That was when I became a donor.

Since then I've had other poems about child abuse published. My sonnet Fatal Hand was published in the 2000 Quarterly Journal of the Wisconsin Coalition Against Domestic Violence. Kelly Wallace of Ball State University used my poems Flight Plans and Trespasser in a Sexual Abuse Group as therapy hand-outs. In August of 2006, Corinne Henderson-Mental Health Coordinating Council (MHCC) of Sydney, Australia, corinne@mhcc.org.au , stated that they used my poems; Musical Lobotomy and Trespasser on page #1 of their Professional Report: “Reframing Responses-Improving Service Provision to Women Survivors of Childhood Sexual Abuse who experience Mental Health Problems.” because “they so succinctly reflect the pain and trauma experienced by adult survivors of childhood abuse.

So it is with great pleasure that I will continue to support Prevent Child Abuse America.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make a commercial about child abuse prevention to be shown all across America. You could even get survivors to be in the commercials.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

I worked as a Family Advocate with the Head Start Program in Pennsylvania for 17 years. I was introduced to the important work done by Prevent Child Abuse America when I attended a Child Abuse Prevention conference In Alabama. The commitment, passion, and dedication of the representatives of Prevent Child Abuse America touched me deeply. As a survivor, a parent, a grandparent, and as an advocate who regularly dealt with the impact of abuse of the children with whom I worked, I am grateful to PCAA for all they do. After that conference years ago I returned to work wanting more than ever to help make a difference. I developed a training for other Family Advocates to help share information I learned from PCAA.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure they had all the funding they need to reach even more people and touch even more lives.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

I have been a Supervisor with Healthy Families Florida for over 9 years and have witnessed first hand how Prevent Child Abuse America has made a difference in the lives of many children.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

I was introduced to PCA and their staff several years ago. I was impressed with the passion in which the PCA employees had toward the mission. We recently had PCA executives out to our office to further explain to our employees PCA's mission and how we can help. Our staff was very impressed and many now support the wonderful cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

PCAA and PCAWV are one of the best voices on children's issues. It has been a pleasure to work with our state chapter of PCA and they seem to think highly of the national chapter. It only benefits the public to have a united voice working and standing together for the well-being of our children. Thank you for the work you do in WV and on the national level.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

I have been involved with Prevent Child Abuse America for some time. My son and I was in a violent situation for five years and when I got us out I got involved in many and this is the one that gave me the most information on what to do. This is the best organization that really helps kids out if they know about the abuse and what is going on.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

more hands on

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

Years ago when Prevent Child Abuse America was known as the National Committee to Prevent Child Abuse, I had the honor to serve as a spokesperson for the Arizona Chapter. I am still in contact with the Arizona Chapter and am proud to spread the message of Prevent Child Abuse America regularly. I have a year round Pinwheel Garden in my yard and it helps encourage conversations with all my neighbors which leads to awareness...all because of the great messages Prevent Child Abuse America sends. There programs are effective and informative. If it was possible, I'd give them more than 5 stars!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers