Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.736845
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

My first visit to the campus of the Presbyterian Pan American School was in 1978 as a newly elected trustee. The impression from that visit has endured to this day. I fell in love with the place. Just as the Morris chapel stands at the heart of the campus, so Jesus Christ stands at the center of the school’s reason for being: service to minority young people who truly seek to know Christ while getting a college preparatory education. Two years later I became the school’s president and headmaster, a position I held for the next nine years. Only a few schools are transformational and life-changing in nature. I believe Presbyterian Pan American School is one of these. During the school’s 100th anniversary celebration in May 2012 I heard students and alumni alike giving thanks to God for what this school has done for their Christian walk. The quality of their education, the friends they made, as well as the family and Christian atmosphere of this little school are second to none.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

The Christian based education I received at PPAS helped me acquire excellent work ethics . I utilized these ethics in my career as an educator. The small classes enabled us to receive personal attention. These assets enabled me to gain first class eduation which helped me succeed in life. I am a better Christian for having had the privilege to have attended PPAS. Elma Flores Cook. Class of 1958

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I graduated from PanAm in 2003 but have been connected to the school in different ways- through family, the centenial celebrationand also other alumni. I chose to rate PPAS as life-changing because I consider my time in PanAm as one of the most critical events in my walk with Christ. As a 16 yr old, it was the first time I was away from home and without the spiritual guidance of my parents. At PanAm, I received mentoring and encouragement to become the leader I am now in my community. Thank you, PPAS!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

It took me three years to realize that this school had completely changed my life. It is a unique experience in which you challenge yourself to become a better person. It helps you organize your time and find yourself. When I fist applied I was not accepted,I realized that it was because of my bad behavior, but I had a sister that recently graduated from there, so they decided to give a chance. My three years I encourage myself to be a better person and to care about school. In my senior year I took dual enrollment classes and I was Cheer leading and Volleyball captain, plus I got the highest GPA I ever had. I know for sure that this was the best opportunity I had because today I am responsible and independent person.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I am a Senior at PPAS, and I have been here for almost four years. I am very satisfied with what the school offers. At PPAS I have learn a lot of things, such as to be independent and responsible. The school is in a safety place, where we can learn while having fun.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I really like it to spent part of my life at this school.It have teach me a lot of things and met a lot of great people that had become big part of me. It help me to get what i wanted, go to a college in the U.S. it also make me closer and secure of my religion.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Presbyterian Pan American School came to me like a blessing; like something that was prepared for me. I come from a little city in Mexico and my dream was to study in the US and learn English. However, I did not have a place to live and that was the big trouble. Then, one friend told me about PPAS and about it was a boarding school. So, I applied and got accepted and that made me a lot happier than I was. That was like a blessing because all my problems at that time got resolved. Presbyterian Pan American School helped me learn about God, English, and how to interact in a society. I am just grateful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Presbyterian Pan American School helped me have a great education that I could not afford. It not only gives you that good education but also strengthens your spiritual and social life. Even if I am far away from my family I have gotten a new family here. You graduate knowing who you are and what you can do for the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Being in the institution has been a great experience. It has allowed me to meet amazing people from around the world. It has helped me get an outstanding education and gave me more opportunities to succeed in life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Presbyterian Pan American school has made a great impact on my life. It is the place where i Iearned to be responsible for my self and others. It is the place where I grew spiritually and where i got an opportunity to serve God. Presbyterian has gave me the education and preparation for gettitn to college. In few words this school is doing its job very well.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers