Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 14, 2013

more

November 14, 2013

I have witnessed first hand the generosity and support of the Pregnancy Resource Center. I am amazed at the programs offered and the supplies donated by the wonderful people involved with the center. Each volunteer has been a tremendous help to the family that I have seen them get involved with. They are a support for an unexpected time and a strong shoulder when needed. Keep up the good work and may God continue to Bless all that you do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I have been incredibly blessed by my involvement with the PRC. The staff and volunteers are dedicated to serving and loving all who walk through the doors. They are passionate, caring, and non-judgmental. The PRC is dedicated to following God's leading and continually places the center in His hands.
It is so refreshing to see a ministry that really works - the clients truly are being empowered, educated, and encouraged. They are feeling loved and supported and many are choosing life for their babies as a result. God has great things in store for this center!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Our church has supported the Pregnancy Resource Center monthly for several years, because we believe in their mission and have seen how they care for others. After my husband and I have seen their work and how they walk with women and support them, we also began to support them financially. We stand behind everything they do--not only are they an organization that does great work, but they do it with the utmost integrity. We would encourage everyone to give to the PRC, an organization, that changes and saves lives!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

My husband and I were first introduced to the Pregnancy Resource Center through the Adopt-a-Family program. Since then, we have developed a heart for this organization. We absolutely love their mission, and we feel that it is such a privilege to be able to support them. They absolutely pour love into the women who come for help, and they support the women not only during the ultrasound, but throughout their pregnancy, and even post-pregnancy. We hope to continue to support them for years to come!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase funding so that they can continue to expand to new areas.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

My experience with the PRC stems back many years. I have been privileged to be a part of their Adopt-a-Family program at Christmastime and have personally seen so many women have their lives touched by the non judgmental love and truth that is poured out there. Now, as a volunteer working to build new programming, I see that the people at the PRC live out their faith in a totally authentic way. The way they make decisions and move in their community is awe inspiring and working there with them has made me want to be authentic in my personal life as well. They never turn anyone away and only bring truth to people, helping and supporting them to move towards healing and restoration wherever they are at the moment. It's a beautiful thing, and a beautiful organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it's reach

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I am married, already a mother of 2 but had been planning on not having any more children when I found out I was pregnant. I felt as though I was getting up there in years and this was NOT what we had planned for or wanted. I really just needed confirmation, someone to talk to and it was amazing. I spoke with Tara~ she was so great! She made me feel as though everything really was going to be ok after praying with her and talking to her. I felt as though God brought me to her. It was what I needed at the time just to know that we will be alright :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Whether you are pro-life or pro-choice, we can probably all agree that women in unplanned pregnancy situations often are in desperate need of support. That is what the PRC does so well. As part of several volunteer opportunities, I have had the privilege of meeting many clients whose lives have been changed by the love they receive from the PRC. They offer a large variety of services to support these women both before and after they give birth, all done by the most dedicated and humble staff on the planet. If I could donate my right arm to this place, I would do it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

The PRCSH helped me when I was 17 and found out I was pregnant. They guided me through the steps in order to be the mommy I am today. My daughter is now 5 and I owe so much to them for helping me. I got parenting classes through them that taught me a lot. I recommend them to anyone I know that was in my aituation so young. I would recommend them to anyone. They are a great nonprofit organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

When I got pregnant I was very nervous. The Pregnancy Resource Center helped me out a ton by helping me understand all my options and providing great classes. The birth class was so helpful; it helped me to relax and not be nervous about my delivery. Not only did they help me learn a ton but they also provided me with the material things that my baby really needed. They are so helpful and helped me realize that God is in control of my situation. Overall, this was a life-changing experience and they resource center really helped me see that I was not alone in this and I could be a fantastic mother.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I had trouble getting the resource center to communicate with me. On more then one occasion someone was to look into something and get back to me and they did not. Also, I would further the services to help mothers looking into adoption more. The center did not seem to know much about it. Also, I wish that they would have followed up on me. I think it would be nice if they called their clients after they had their babies and found out where they are struggling.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I have been overly blessed and encouraged participating in the amazing ministry God is doing through this center. It is the Lord's ministry and the amazing staff is so humble as they minister where God has directed them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers