Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.956525
Write A Review
August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

The PRC South Hills treated me and my husband with the greatest compassion and generosity from the beginning of my pregnancy, to the end, as well as after my son was born. They truly care about the people they help. They not only want the best for your baby, but for you and your family as well. I took birthing classes with Sarah and would recommend her in a heartbeat. She made me less nervous and prepared me for knowing all of my birthing/pain relieve options and stages of labor. She even gave us her cell number in case we wanted to call her when I went into labor for support! We also took parenting classes with Dottie! She has a story and tips for every problem you could ever encounter as a new parent. She is wonderful and full of information from the latest research and personal experiences. She is very caring as well and gave us a very generous donation from their donation collection...a Momaroo! She really wanted to give it to us because we didn't request any material items, which was really sweet of her! My son is almost 10 months old now and both my husband and I still reference Dottie when parenting challenges arise :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 5, 2014

more

August 5, 2014

I had the honor of being on the board of the PRC of South Hills for 3 years. They were the most rewards years seeing how they touched the clients that walked through their doors. Carrying for them with love and compassion. They really did more for me than I ever did for them. I would recommend this group for any type of grant, award, etc. what a blessing they are.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them to grow and reach even more women that are in need

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

The PRC is an amazing place and awesome ministry! They provide many services and provided me with an ultrasound! I highly recommend them to anyone who needs a support system.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

Choices Pregnancy Center is an organization whose leaders, staff, volunteers, and speakers add value to others with love, support, education, understanding, and wisdom . The numerous life changing stories have brought many tears to my eyes as well as hope in humanity. Many young men and women who have chosen to choose life for their children have witnessed to others the truly amazing gift that God has given them, the gift of life. These young families have come to understand that they are not being judged, they are being loved and are learning that faith, love, and hope are the building blocks in their lives. God makes no mistakes for these children who were planned will someday be great leaders and the credit goes to the Choices Pregnancy Centers for being so bold and selfless to share how important these children are to all of us. This organization is truly blessed with special people!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None that I can think of at the moment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 23, 2014

more

July 23, 2014

At great personal expense, Choices Pregnancy Services serves Allegheny County to save the lives of unborn babies. They also serve the mothers and fathers of those unborn children. The leaders and the volunteers put in countless hours to help those in crisis situations understand that life is a gift from God.

I have attended their meetings and saw the love, knowledge and concern of its staff to save the life of all children and how to raise those babies.

I now live in another state, but keep in touch with the center because I believe in what they are doing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would try to find more ways to help them meet their financial needs. I would also try to find more ways to help them to find businesses or corporations or other non-profits to help and supply the center with baby food, diapers, clothing, etc. for the child and mother.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 23, 2014

more

July 23, 2014

I would like to offer the GREATEST recommendation of Choices Pregnancy Center as our charity, Save Unborn Life is a referral agency from this organization, they offer HOPE and financial help to women who are thinking about aborting their unborn babies because of financial struggles. They offered a free ultrasound to 2 women who were thinking about aborting their child, and called us to confirm the financial offer of $3000 to help the women reconsider, and choose LIFE for their baby.
Choices also has staff that operates a mobile ultrasound vehicle that goes to abortion clinics, assisting women to see an ultrasound of their child, and offer them hope and financial help to choose life!
Save Unborn Life has worked with Choices and helped save 2 unborn babies, what better use of money could there be than to save a human life, remember Oscar Schindler saved over 1,100 Jews by offering money to the Nazis, Choices has offered hope and financial help to women to choose life for their child.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the funding to help save more unborn babies!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 23, 2014

more

July 23, 2014

This non profit exudes professionalism in the caring of women in crises pregnancy, but does it with caring above and beyond what I have ever seen as a Medical Professional. No person is turned away and testing is of the highest quality with kindness and compassion.
Everything they offer is
free and each trained participant does it with compassion.
The women who visit are very fortunate. i feel honored to help in any way.

STD testing is also done for men and women at no cost.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 23, 2014

more

July 23, 2014

I have had the opportunity to organize Christmas giving to bless some of the women that use the pregnancy resource center. The center cares for these women so well. Things are organized and very thorough so that each woman and group of volunteers can visit, enjoy food, and pray if she desires. I have done this for several years and will continue to support this group. Women who find themselves unexpectedly pregnant can be assured that this is a safe and loving place, free from judgment. A place that will listen and support them in a time of need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 22, 2014

more

July 22, 2014

This place changes lives. It also saves lives. It gives the opportunity for someone to have a child, or to chamge someone elses life through adoption. It also lets young mothers know they are not alone.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 14, 2013

more

November 14, 2013

I have witnessed first hand the generosity and support of the Pregnancy Resource Center. I am amazed at the programs offered and the supplies donated by the wonderful people involved with the center. Each volunteer has been a tremendous help to the family that I have seen them get involved with. They are a support for an unexpected time and a strong shoulder when needed. Keep up the good work and may God continue to Bless all that you do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers