Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 11, 2013

more

January 11, 2013

Preemies Today started out as a place for me to connect with other families with similar issues. I found friends who knew exactly what we were going through and could help with advice, ideas, and resources. But the leadership is so active that it quickly became much more impacting in our lives. They frequently seek input on their newsletters, Web site, and other communcation so it gave me a place to contribute and use some of my professional skills during this time of caring for my child. It also provided us with extremely relevant and unique lectures that gave us information about at a critical time in my child's development--information that I credit to helping us get my child to sleep through the night for the first time, and regain my child's ability to speak. I feel that the people involved in Preemies Today never stop looking out for us and are always highlighting information that is applicable and useful for our family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 10, 2013

more

January 10, 2013

Preemies Today has been a guiding light for our family from my son's early days in the NICU, almost five years ago, to the present. When our only child was born at 26 weeks, weighing 1 pound 10 oz., my husband and I were at a loss to know how best to care for our tiny baby, and where to turn for advice and support. After reading the Preemies Today newsletter in the NICU waiting room, I knew that joining this wonderful organization would make a tremendous difference in our lives. It has been a pleasure to be a part of this organization as a member, donor, and a parent to parent support volunteer. We have learned so much from the online resources, lending library, seminars, and events. Whenever we meet other parents who have had similar experiences with a premature birth, we immediately share with them this wonderful resource. Preemies Today is the only resource of its kind. It provides an invaluable service locally and nationally. With quality resources, excellent leadership and the ability to address the needs of parents at their most vulnerable, Preemies Today is an organization worthy of support. Thank you Preemies Today!!! Keep up the great work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 10, 2013

more

January 10, 2013

Preemies Today has been like an extended family to me. They have always been there to help support me and a sounding board for advice regarding my former 25 weeker. I am so passionate about this organization that I was a member of the Board of Directors helping to create fundraisers for the group. I also help new parents through Parent-to-Parent match. Even after my child grew and started elementary school, Preemies Today has been helping me with decisions and the challenges that face preemies later in life. I have referred many people to their website and chat forum and they agree that it is an invaluable resource. There are several activities throughout the year like the annual Rockin' For Preemies Fundraiser, Halloween party and Mom's Night Out events. If you are a person affected by prematurity, you need to seek out Preemies Today.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 10, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
January 10, 2013

When our first child was born at 26 weeks gestation, we were in a state of shock, living far from our families of origin, and knew nothing about prematurity and no one who had a premature baby. The online support from other parents who knew what I was going through was amazing. I quickly learned I was not as alone on the "NICU roller coaster." I asked many questions and received much support and needed resources. I took advantage of seminars and learned information that gave me a solid foundation for parenting a preemie. Five years later and many miles away, I still find support through Preemies Today and am now in the happy position to be a parent who can provide support to new preemie parents. In retrospect, I have no idea how I would have made it in those early months without Preemies Today. Anyone who knows and loves a preemie is fortunate to find Preemies Today.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers