Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I would like to thank the Precious Jewels Learning organization for donating a baby car seat, bassinet, baby clothing, a baby bath tub, and toys and books for my baby girl. Everything I received was so beautiful and everyone was so warm and genuine. I am so thankful that Precious Jewels is helping families in Mableton, GA. We need more agencies that really take the time to listen, care, and provide resources to help mothers when they are in need. The programs I attended helped me to see my true worth and potential. I am doing so much better now. Thank you Ms. Sterling for all your words of encouragement.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

wouldn't change a thing, except if I had a million dollars I would buy them a larger building.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I am very pleased to be a part of an organization that is positive, naturally caring, sharing and there for people in need. The baby gifts have exceeded the expectations of all the families that have come for assistance. There is always a positive word of encouragement and virtues to uplift our spirits. Anyone seeking a positive encounter with a real person will meet it with Precious Jewels Learning Incorporated. Tutoring is so wonderful that I believe every child should experience and embrace learning the way it was intended, especially those that always say I can't do it. Truly, they are polishing young minds for the future. If empowering is what you need, look no further because this is the place to begin and end.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage more people and organizations to volunteer and support this cause. Find a copywriter to assist the organization in sharing the virtuous academic program; a web designer to assist with an interactive website to share a host of academic and creative strategies; and advocates and sponsors to help with our building fund to assist with teaching the world how to care and embrace our mission, "To make a positive difference in the lives of those we touch".

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I enjoy volunteering for worthy causes, especially when it helps families to recover from a crisis. The PJLI organization's children programs, baby and family goods, and the Families helping Families campaign are dynamic resources to share with the families in the community. I enjoy helping PJLI with rehabbing houses, sorting donations, and the teen empowerment program. It is important that our young males have positive role models to make wise decisions for the future. I am personally inviting the men to get involved with a dynamic program that is life changing for the participants and the volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing because this program is life changing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

I've personally worked with Mrs. Marian Sterling since 2010 with Precious Jewels. I strongly believe in the vision of this non-profit because her main passion is helping out in the community. This organization will defiantly will help out to every single family in Mableton and the surrounding cities in Cobb County.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

Precious Jewels Learning, Inc. is continuing to service the struggling families with children, to empower the community with resources and support. I had the wonderful opportunity to volunteer for the Families helping Families campaign this year. Many of the expectant mothers that was serviced are displaced and are in need of permanent housing. The experience was very heartfelt and caring, and I was amazed to see the beautiful, comforter sets, changing tables, car seats, strollers, pack and plays, and more given to the mothers. I am inviting everyone in the Cobb County Community to get involved in such a wonderful program. I am very thankful I took the time to volunteer, it showed my precious jewels just how blessed they are. I knew Ms. Sterling was special the first day I meet her, and the Precious Jewels vision helps to make a positive difference in the lives of mother's everyday. I am honored to have experienced such a virtuous experience, and I look forward to many more.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Last year i needed help with christmas.As a mother of four children,2 of whom are disabled my resources are limited.I called this place and they did not hesitate at all to help me and my children.We also had a thanksgiving party that the kids loved.I love this place

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 10, 2013

more


1 previous review
December 3, 2012

Hello, my name is Scudorise, and I must say that Precious Jewels Learning, Inc. is an incredible organization. Me and my family need assistance this year with Christmas and they were extremely caring,... more

September 10, 2013

Precious Jewels Learning, Inc. has really made an positive impact in my life since I discovered them last year. I am so blessed to have found the organization. When my family needs them the most; from a uplifting pep-talk to overwhelming assistance for my children; they are there for me. Precious Jewels Learning, Inc. has made me and my family feel like they are an extension of our family. This organization understands the struggles of the day to day low income family and is always there for you. Thanks so much!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to recruit more volunteers to help continue the blessings that Precious Jewels Learning, Inc. has to offer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 3, 2012

Hello, my name is Scudorise, and I must say that Precious Jewels Learning, Inc. is an incredible organization. Me and my family need assistance this year with Christmas and they were extremely caring, helpful, understanding of my needs, and most of all concerned. Mrs. Sterling is a wonderful young lady who has a lot of important values to offer a someone who is in need of help. She is a God sent individual; who I am so thankful that God created. I would like to take this time say thanks for such a outstanding organization. The meeting that my family attended was well thought out, it was very organized, warming to my children and it was a joy for me and my kids to attend. I look forward to their daycare opening. I will be one of the first to sign my children up. Mrs. sterling opened her home up to me and my children as if we were family. Not once did she look down on me or question my circumstances. She was just there to help in any way she could. And I appreciate it with all of my heart. Well wishes to Precious Jewels Learning, Inc.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2013

more

May 29, 2013

Precious Jewels Learning, Inc. has helped me in many ways. They provided my three kids with Christmas, unlimited resources for help, with advice, and now helping me with a new place to stay. I am so grateful to the staff and without their help along the way I don't know what I would have done. Precious Jewels Learning, Inc. is so needed for people like myself. When you need help, you can always count on them for help and support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing. Like my Mommy said, if it's not broke, don't fix it!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 8, 2013

more

May 8, 2013

When I was just a little girl I learned my lesson well, my mom would say, “remember to do homework, chores, and then play. She said, “Study hard, apply what you learn, and take pride in what you do, and when you play with the other children, let the love of Christ shine through.” The virtues and high standards that I was taught as a child will always be the greatest part of me. My parents taught me to value others, to be respectful, to always share, and to live by the example that Jesus lived to bless others. I am honored and humbled to continue the legacy of my parents in service to others for Precious Jewels Learning, Inc. I maintain that each academic and social program that I implement will inspire, motivate, and compel the youth to excel in intellect and virtuous character. Precious Jewels Learning, Inc. is polishing young minds for the future.

Marian L. Sterling

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 8, 2013

more

May 8, 2013

Greetings nonprofit supporters and charities alike,

My name is Jared Harris, the founder of Falloffindaclub Records, an interdependent record label that believes that if you work as team your possibilities are limitless. I attended two of Precious Jewels Learning, Inc. outreach programs
for the community, and I have to say both were above & beyond the standard of excellence. The programs really focused on virtues, building strong character, and ethics, which is something I rarely see these days. But through all the music, laughs, gifts and fun, what really touched me the most was the undeniable love and care put in by ever volunteer and sponsor. So please contribute to PJLI as they continue on their unstoppable journey to make the world a better place one precious jewel at a time!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers