Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.916675
Write A Review
August 16, 2012

more

August 16, 2012

As Past President of the Fallsburg Lions Club and a seven year staff member at Fallsburg Central School District, I have seen the joy on the faces of the children being served by the PRASAD Children's Dental Health Program (PCDHP). I have also heard the horror stories of retired teachers at the schools that had to help find dental care for children in pain and embarrassed by the condition of their teeth in the years before the Dental Program came to Sullivan County. These teachers now sing the praises of the PRASAD Program. I think that all residents should be eternally grateful for the presence of the dentists, hygienists, and staff for their dedication and great service to the Sullivan County Community.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 20, 2012

more

July 20, 2012

Prasad Children's Dental Health Program is one of the best and my favourite charity organization. It has served thousands of underprivileged children, got them out of pain, improved their smile and improvde their confidence. Their staff is very dedicated. This program has also received many awards and recognizations. I would highly recommend this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 20, 2012

more

July 20, 2012

The PRASAD Children's Dental Health Program is an excellent program for the underserved children in Sullivan County, NY. Untreated tooth decay causes pain, infection, inability to eat and lowers self-esteem. PRASAD Children's Dental Health Program helps children achieve well-being and lead a self-sufficient life that creates a pathway to emerge from poverty.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 20, 2012

more

July 20, 2012

In Sullivan County, NY, so many families live below the poverty line. Lack of public transportation and financial stress put dental care beyond the reach of many of them. There are not many dentists here and, of those, less than a handful accept Medicaid. I support PRASAD Children's Dental Health Program because, for many families, it is the only way for them to get dental care for their children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 19, 2012

more

July 19, 2012

In my duties as a public health professional I see the actual number of children that have benefited from Prasad's outreach efforts. They set higher goal numbers each year and every year they surpass their goals.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012

more

July 18, 2012

PRASAD Children's Dental Health Program offers children the opportuniy to smile through the wonderful loving, and expert care they receive on the mobile dental clinic. It helps them to know that they are loved and very special.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

It is so sad to see children who have dental diseases that they are unable to brush their teeth because it hurt too much or smile because they look like monsters. No one wants to lose their teeth or see their child in severe pain from dental disease. Lack of regular dental care in the area where Children Dental Health Program (CDHP) serves the population is apparent. The service that CDHP offers is much needed and is immeasurable. They provide education to the parents and children by providing information on healthy oral hygiene and a healthy diet, along with the tools (toothbrush, toothpaste and floss) to maintain their child's smile. Every child should be given an chance to smile and CDHP gives them that.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

I support Prasad because they empower people to better their own lives. For example, the educate farmers why and how to do use organic farming practices that protect the land and produce healthful food. Women have used micro-loans to start a business to feed their families, then they repay the loan. They provide health services to restore eyesight so that the parents can return to work to feed their family. This is a hand-up, not a hand-out.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

As a mother of 4 young children ages 10, 9, 6, and 16 months, I know the importance of teaching them to care for their teeth. My girls have been receiving their annual dental checkups at Prasad Children’s Dental Health Program, Inc. since they were toddlers. It’s a place where my kids feel comfortable and excited to be at. It’s an adventure for them to be on a mobile dental clinic. They’re welcomed by a group of staff that goes out of their way to make my children feel calm and relaxed. I appreciate how the staff explains things to the kids in a way that a child can understand.
I also appreciate PRASAD Children’s Dental Health Program for allowing me to be next to the dental chair while the dentist or hygienist is treating my daughters. I’ve never felt like I was in the way. The work they do is excellent. My girls always walk away with a great experience and a big smile on their faces. I couldn’t ask for more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 14, 2012

more

July 14, 2012

For years and without any pauses, PRASAD has offered free dental health programs to children in the region. Thank you to those whose donation made it possible. With Love.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing the faces of happy children

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it better known and recognised.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

None

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

help my time management in order to keep time for others.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

content because doing something useful

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers