Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

My life is daily enriched by both Prairie Public Radio and TV. Since I am a classical music fan, PPRadio is the only station in our region that provides this service. Scott Prevus had enlarged the knowledge and scope of classical music for all of us who hear his programing each morning. I also trust the NPR news to give me an unbiased and informative review of the happenings in the country and in the world...something that is hard to find in any commercial stations. The program such as Upstairs Downstaiirs, Downton Abbey and Ken Burns specials provide some of the best entertainment available anywhere. When I settle into my chair with my cat on my lap and my knitting beside me, I know that I will have a wonderful evening!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Prairie Public Broadcasting fulfills a great need in our region in an exceptional way. In a largely sparsely populated area, Prairie Public brings not only national news, but critical local and regional news in a clear-headed accurate manner. Prairie Public's afternoon show, "Hear It Now," provides in depth interviews and programming that keeps listeners current on everything from newly published books to area non-profit efforts to arts offerings. Prairie Public is truly a critical informational and social link for people in our region.Katherine Satrom, Bismarck ND

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

Prairie Public Radio is a good friend to us. We listen in the mornings and the evenings. We listen to balanced news coverage, shows that make us laugh, shows that make us cry, shows that help us with daily life including how to cook and expand our spiritual journey. Our life would be incomplete without Prairie Public Radio.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

My wife and I really enjoy Praire Public TV and Radio. I very rarely listen to any other radio stations anymore. The great programs on the Public TV are always so good too.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

Prairie Public Television is an oasis in the great wasteland that commercial television has become. Not particularly "television people", we none-the-less have finally found something worthwhile to fill the flat screen. Prairie Public Radio is our touchstone for quality when we listen to other outlets. It is seldom equaled and never bested. Prairie Public Radio brings us commercial free jazz and classics, as well as fair and in-depth coverage of national, regional and local news through the NPR news staff and Dave Thompson and his statewide news team. Matters of importance and of interest to North Dakotans are covered through special features like Black Gold Boom, Natural North Dakota and ... well the list is longer than the space provided here. In other words, Prairie Public Radio fills the beginning, middle and end of our day. Without Prairie Public Television and Prairie Public Radio, we would be a lot less – less informed, less inspired, less connected, less entertained and certainly less happy.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

Prairie Public Broadcasting provides service to all of the State of North Dakota aswell as parts of Minnesota and Canada. My wife and I listen to lots of news on Prairie Public Radio and we listen to quite a few programs as well. We love BBC World News on Prairie Public Television as well as many great programs such as Frontline and Downtown Abbey. It is a well run organization that is well worth our continued support!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers