Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.884625
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
December 4, 2012

I have had the good fortune of meeting PowerPlay girls at the annual fundraisers. It is an emotional experience seeing the confident, respectful and charming young ladies that the girls have evolved ... more

October 23, 2013

I have watched this organization grow from it's inception and I am in awe of the endless time and energy that the founder and past executive director has dedicated to it. I had volunteered my time briefly when I lived in NY, an experience that kept PowerPlay near and dear to my heart. Having experienced volunteering and then attending the Annual Gala, I was able to watch girls grow from insecure, sometimes awkward teenagers to beautiful, poised, and articulate young ladies. It is a heart-warming transition to witness.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Appeal to larger philanthropies for financial endowments.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 4, 2012

I have had the good fortune of meeting PowerPlay girls at the annual fundraisers. It is an emotional experience seeing the confident, respectful and charming young ladies that the girls have evolved into. Kudos to founder, Ellen Markowitz and Executive Director, Beth Raisen for the expertise, tireless hours and financial contributions that they've given to keep this organization alive! Kudos to the Board as well for their input, hard work and their belief in PowerPlay's Mission.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Power Play is so clear about its mission which translates into great programs for the girls and young woman who participate, terrific leadership and effective and efficient use of the dollars donated to them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Power Play is one of the few non profits where year to year a donor can see the growth of the girls into very fine young ladies who have gain confidence and maturity. Power Play instills the very necessary tenets of life otherwise missing from these girls' lives, only one of which is teamwork. After being in these programs, the girls have more than an excellent head start for a successful career and life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wish Power Play had more funds to assist more girls.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Exceptional organization with dedicated leadership, that provides substantive opportunities for young women to participate in sport. In doing so, this organization supports, in a meaningful way, the development of young women's confidence, life skills and experience - all which ultimately prepare them for success both on and off the court in the future. There is a level of compassion and commitment to this cause expressed by their staff, board and donors that is exceedingly rare.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 16, 2012

more

December 16, 2012

Amazing organization that fills a very important void in the growth of young women. The organization is top notch and I appreciate how they help young women develop life skills. Keep up the good work everyone!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 5, 2012

more

December 5, 2012

PowerPlay is a great organization dedicated to enhancing the lives of young girls. They educate them through sports and teach them life and work skills to be able to compete in the professional realm. This organization allows girls to see the endless amount of possibilities that lie in front of them and provides them with the tools to achieve great things. PowerPlay’s staff, led by Beth Rasin, works day in and day out to find all the resources they can to support and assist these young girls. Through PowerPlay’s many programs, young girls are able to become educated, feel confident, and connect with other young girls who are on this journey alongside with them. PowerPlay is an outstanding organization and I am certain that they will continue to do great things to assist the young girls that they serve.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have had the privilege of playing squash with girls from the program in a women's national team squash tournament. Their skill level and confidence was absolutely impressive. It is clearly an awesome program with enthusiastic and accomplished participants.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

The ability of the accomplished women who run the organization to effect positive and lasting change on the lives of local young women is very impressive and inspiring. I would recommend helping them continue their work in any way possible.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I was introduced to PowerPlay two years ago and believe in their mission to help young women to achieve their goals through the power of sport and life skills. The program provides the opportunity for these women to build self confidence, networking skills, and overcome the daily challenges of life. The graduates have moved on to successful careers and are active participants in the communities to help other girls in similar circumstances.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

PowerPlay NYC is a really great program. It exposes girls to the world of work as well as the world of sports. It teaches them the power to see that they have a lot of possibilities and opportunities to strive for.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers