Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.884625
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I have worked for Power Play in the past, coaching and working with girls in under served areas of NYC to empower them through sports and the life skills you can learn from them. This organization helps girls understand and learn how sports can enable positive growth and provide life long opportunities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it,

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I have worked either directly or indirectly with PowerPlay NYC since its inception. I have been very impressed with the work they do to empower girls to succeed by teaching them life, athleteic and leadership skills. The girls who pareticipate in the PowerPlay programs gain the direction, strength and resolve to become future leaders in their community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I have supported this organization for several years as a corporate outreach and personal donor for these reasons:
- dedicated leadership
- well prepared girls (in learning lessons of sports activity as well as opportunities behind the scenes of sports, e.g. journalism, tv production,
etc.). The girls were poised, asked good questions in the interviews. Very impressive

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more financial resources to grow their reach and impact.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Teaching young girls the basics of athletics through methods of multiple intelligences is one of the greatest things about this program. It is only topped by the fact it also incorporates helping girls develop positive self esteems and knowledge of health/safety.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

BEST PROGRAM BY FAR! Gives young girls the opportunity to explore and be introduced to all sports. Helps them to gain knowledge, leadership skills and social skills. This program allows girls to get a head start in preparing for the real world and the sports world. This program teaches girls about their health and abilities to maintain a healthy lifestyle.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

As an employee of PowerPlay NYC, I greatly appreciate the attention to sports and life skills offered to the young ladies of New York City. PowerPlay NYC offers opportunity for its staff to creatively and actively get involved with these young ladies in a safe, healthy and fun environment that has the girls wanting to attend each and every week. I know because these girls tell me as their coach and it feels great! I know PowerPlay NYC is building strong, intuitive and confident women daily and I am a strong believer of that!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

My involvement with PowerPlay NYC came about two years ago when we were hired to produce their annual fundraising event. I quickly became inspired and enamored with the organization, attending their leadership academy programs and seeing the young women in action. We host an intern annually and are greatly rewarded by our work with PowerPlay. For a small organization they do extremely powerful work and have a tremendous impact on young women throughout NYC. To my knowledge there is no other non-profit quite like PowerPlay in NYC which makes their work even more valuable.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I work with young girls a well as women in the sport of golf. I have seen these girls in action and it was not on the sports field. I saw them performing like professionals at a recent networking event. They had taken the lessons of their sports, integrity, confidence, and best effort and applied each to meeting and greeting every guest . I was so impressed...what champions!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers