Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.884625
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Our firm has hosted PowerPlay participants for several years. It has been a delight for me personally and exceptionally rewarding for all involved. Each summer we have had two students. Some have been interested in becoming legal secretaries or attorneys, others wanted to be pediatric neurosurgeons or cardiac surgeons. We strive to afford them experience that matches their personal aspirations, while introducing them to the full experience of working in a law firm. Along with shadowing secretaries and/or attorneys, they spend time with our Accounting, Reception and IT staff. Their time in our office is always a great help to our staff as they pitch in and do truly substantive work. Edwards Wildman Palmer LLP is truly proud to participate in this fine program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

As an employee of PowerPlay NYC, I greatly appreciate the attention to sports and life skills offered to the young ladies of New York City. PowerPlay NYC offers opportunity for its staff to creatively and actively get involved with these young ladies in a safe, healthy and fun environment that has the girls wanting to attend each and every week. I know because these girls tell me as their coach and it feels great! I know PowerPlay NYC is building strong, intuitive and confident women daily and I am a strong believer of that!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

The ability of the accomplished women who run the organization to effect positive and lasting change on the lives of local young women is very impressive and inspiring. I would recommend helping them continue their work in any way possible.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I was introduced to PowerPlay two years ago and believe in their mission to help young women to achieve their goals through the power of sport and life skills. The program provides the opportunity for these women to build self confidence, networking skills, and overcome the daily challenges of life. The graduates have moved on to successful careers and are active participants in the communities to help other girls in similar circumstances.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

PowerPlay NYC is a really great program. It exposes girls to the world of work as well as the world of sports. It teaches them the power to see that they have a lot of possibilities and opportunities to strive for.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Such an impressive organization and a great group of girls that I feel very fortunate to have met. PowerPlay's mission is highly relevant for urban girls all over the country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I feel extremely blessed to have gotten the opportunity to work with PowerPlay NYC, Inc. They do tremendous work with young women in NYC. They teach invaluable life skills through sports and other activities. Some of these young women have come to our Firm (Hughes Hubbard & Reed) for various programs and left lasting impressions of their poise, intelligence, professionalism and maturity. We have also had the pleasure of working with them in a fashion show for one of the hottest fashion companies in the world. They once again demonstrated many of the above referenced skills. PowerPlay NYC is doing phenomenal work with these young women and I am grateful that I have had the chance to meet and to get to work with them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

PowerPlay is a non profit organization that offers girls a free leadership program for sports and developement. Not only are the girls introduced to new sports, but they also learn about lifeskills and powerful life lessons that many of them do not forget. I, myself joined PowerPlay and was one of the Summer 2011 graduates from the program. From my personally persepective, PowerPlay left a lasting memory that I will always cherish because it taught me useful lesson like how to network, write a resume, go through an interview, and best of all new sports that I never thought I would enjoy. I will always be appreciative of PowerPlay and the great people I met from it. -NZ

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Powerplay has figured out how to engage with young girls in a way that seems cool while serving a tremendous purpose. They are a small org making a big impact and should be applauded for their unique programming and reach.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

My involvement with PowerPlay NYC came about two years ago when we were hired to produce their annual fundraising event. I quickly became inspired and enamored with the organization, attending their leadership academy programs and seeing the young women in action. We host an intern annually and are greatly rewarded by our work with PowerPlay. For a small organization they do extremely powerful work and have a tremendous impact on young women throughout NYC. To my knowledge there is no other non-profit quite like PowerPlay in NYC which makes their work even more valuable.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers