Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.884625
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
January 13, 2013

more

January 13, 2013

An exceptional organization. It has helped me develop so much as a person, especially as a woman. I feel so much more confident in my skills and can see a brighter future. Meeting successful women, gave me the hope that I too could achieve that success. The program is incredible and the people you meet are incredible. I would do it again and I don't think I would be where I'm at today, if it weren't for PowerPlay.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 16, 2012

more

December 16, 2012

Amazing organization that fills a very important void in the growth of young women. The organization is top notch and I appreciate how they help young women develop life skills. Keep up the good work everyone!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

One of PowerPlay's greatest achievements is providing young girls experiences that would not be offered in their communities and schools. I was a participant in 2006, and was fortunate to give back as a Counselor for 2012 STARS Summer Leadership Academy. My experiences as a participant and Counselor were great! I enjoyed learning and teaching new skills in sports, and bonding with the participants. All young girls should have the opportunity to be a participant for PowerPlay; it is a life-changing opportunity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 5, 2012

more

December 5, 2012

PowerPlay is a great organization dedicated to enhancing the lives of young girls. They educate them through sports and teach them life and work skills to be able to compete in the professional realm. This organization allows girls to see the endless amount of possibilities that lie in front of them and provides them with the tools to achieve great things. PowerPlay’s staff, led by Beth Rasin, works day in and day out to find all the resources they can to support and assist these young girls. Through PowerPlay’s many programs, young girls are able to become educated, feel confident, and connect with other young girls who are on this journey alongside with them. PowerPlay is an outstanding organization and I am certain that they will continue to do great things to assist the young girls that they serve.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 1, 2012

more

December 1, 2012

I have had the wonderful experience of working with PowerPlay NYC for the last year and one-half. During that time I have visited the Summer Academy several times as a guest speaker talking to the girls about my career in public relations and more importantly their college/career paths and opportunities that are available to them. I have also attended lacrosse clinics and watched how the girls adopted to a new sport (to almost all of them) and immediately worked in teams, applying the athletic and team building skills they were being taught. I am amazed at the poise that these girls display and how they embrace the program and the opportunity it provides. I usually visit several times during the course of the program and it is remarkable to see how the girls develop in a very short time. Through the sports coaching and life mentoring they receive they invariably come away with more confidence and a better idea of things that are available to them and achievable if they work hard.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 1, 2012

more

December 1, 2012

I have had the opportunity to watch these young ladies develop from shy sometimes awkward individuals to very confident, optimistic and outgoing young adults. They are so appreciative of the programs that Power Play offers and they embrace the opportunities to learn about career opportunities, social skills as well as the opportunity to participate in sports. Most of all they are a lot of fun and when friends of Power Play meet them they are usually blown away by the maturity of all the girls. IT would be great if we could reach hundreds more becasue it is such a fantastic program and gives them hope that they can pursue anything they want in life and the optimism to believe in their abilities. After playing basketball with them and teaching them basketball skills as well as watching various performances that they produced and performed I want everyone to know that you will be impressed and feel good to be part of a great organization. Lynn Chiavaro

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have had the privilege of playing squash with girls from the program in a women's national team squash tournament. Their skill level and confidence was absolutely impressive. It is clearly an awesome program with enthusiastic and accomplished participants.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

BEST PROGRAM BY FAR! Gives young girls the opportunity to explore and be introduced to all sports. Helps them to gain knowledge, leadership skills and social skills. This program allows girls to get a head start in preparing for the real world and the sports world. This program teaches girls about their health and abilities to maintain a healthy lifestyle.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I participated in the Summer Leadership Academy. It was the best summer I have ever had. It was great to be surrounded by so many people who were driven and willing to help you. I learned a lot about myself by challenging myself. I wish I had participated in this program sooner!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

PowerPlay is an exceptional program for young women. This program teaches them about their health, sports, building resumes, and the importance of volunteering. It also gives great volunteer opportunities and summer work programs. The networking skills that these young women learn are invaluable. Phillipa

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers