Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
July 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Love to shop there. I've gotten some of the best clothes there that I wouldn't have been able to afford otherwise. Love Erin at the front register. She is the nicest person, always smiling and friendly.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've been shopping thrift stores for over three decades. This nonprofit has an awesome mission! It gave me goosebumps when I heard about it. I appreciate what's being done for individuals with disabilities. I have two children on the spectrum and I hope by the time they grow up that this type of organization becomes a trend! People with compassion, unconditional acceptance, and a welcoming heart need to step up and run this planet! It's not just about profits, we are so done with that! Instead of focusing on money, money, money, alone, we (every human being!) all need to make sure everyone is well taken care of. This organization sets a perfect example. Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...want it close by to where I live so I can visit on a regular basis!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Love the mission of this organization. I know for a fact that my donations to The Power of the Dream and HANDmeUPs are going directly to the employment of people with autism and/or IDD. They are very responsible with the money you give.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

After spending most of life empowering individuals with disabilities ,finally there's a place where they can feel whole. Great job Hand me ups we need more business owners like you!!!!!!!!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more federal funding.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

HANDmeUPs is everything a non-profit should be. Dedicated to their mission and the integrity of their work, they not only help the people they employ and the community which they serve -they help all of us grow to be better people by association. If you've never visited - stop in and ask them to explain what they do . . .it is a mesmerizing experience!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There's nothing to change!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Built on a strong and genuine desire to make a difference.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The nicest thrift store in Raleigh. I have found some very nice clothes as well as many other items here. Book selection is very good. Prices are excellent. Staff is friendly. I go in at least once a week to see what new treasures I might find.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

HandMeUps creates vital jobs for adults with disabilities while offering great clothing and other gently used items for purchase. Their business model is a win-win for all: affordable goods for consumers and jobs for those who are often overlooked by employers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Love this store. I try to stop in at least every other week. I find great bargins and the main reason I keep coing back is the fantastic staff. The positive energy is great. They sell art created by people with IDD, and they employee adults with IDD. The empowerment they foster is truely a gift. In a society where adults with autism and/or other Intellectual Developmental Disabilities are often ignored or forgetten, Jeff and Gena provide a great hope and skills needed for these adults.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

One of North Raleigh's hidden gems! A wonderful thrift store with friendly staff, a great selection and very fair prices. If you haven't heard of Hand Me Up's you really should stop and check it out. They are making a difference in our community in so many ways. I look forward to stopping by. You will not be disappointed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand! We need more great stores like this one.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers