Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.982465
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

PAWS is very near and dear to my heart. The volunteers and fosters are angels for animals. Kristina works round the clock saving animals lives. Fostering, TNR, Feeding colony cats, Is out in the middle of the night sometimes to save or trap kittens/cats, At various locations for pet adoptions or home visits, Giving meds, Injections, and much more. Kristina has taken many calls from me at all different hours for questions or advice I needed. I cannot say enough great things about PAWS.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

PAWS does awesome work. They are always ready to lend a hand.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None that I know of.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 8, 2012

I've adopted several cats from PAWS - their volunteers are absolutely wonderful. We see them at the Montclair Farmer's market, on the Montclair Watercooler and on facebook working both social media an... more

October 26, 2013

I have adopted several animals from PAWS - their volunteers do a great job of matching animals to homes- and they foster so they know the animals personality. They do an awful lot with very little money and are always helpful and caring. -

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get them more money and grants

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

I've adopted several cats from PAWS - their volunteers are absolutely wonderful. We see them at the Montclair Farmer's market, on the Montclair Watercooler and on facebook working both social media and face-to-face introductions of the animals. We currently have 2 cats that came from PAWS ***Yeager*** a large male orange tabby who was named Farley and ***Eliza*** who stayed Eliza.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 14, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have long known several people associated with PAWS Montclair and never cease being impressed by their boundless dedication and caring for animals that are in need of a home. I just fostered, and then adopted, two wonderful sister kittens, Iris and Ivy, from PAWS. Everyone I dealt with, especially Val and Kristina, were extremely generous and accommodating with their time, advice, and help. All the volunteers I had contact with genuinely cared about the welfare of their animals. PAWS stands out as it is a no-kill shelter and relies entirely on donations! Iris and Ivy are extremely socialized (PAWS' effort) and have brought a tremendous amount of joy into my home!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I work for the Bergen County Cooperative Library System. During the summer of 2010 we posted a list of dog titles on BCCLSVisor, our online readers’ advisory tool.

Because my daughter is associated with PAWS of Montclair, as a volunteer and foster mom, we added an interesting touch to
our list. For each title mentioned we linked the book title to a photo of a dog that was up for adoption in New Jersey. This list received the most hits of any of our readers’ advisory lists. Each time a dog got adopted during this two-month period our webmaster placed an ‘adopted’ banner across the dog’s photo.

There was a lot of excitement and it caused our staff and public to repeatedly go back to our list for an update on the adoptions.

This project and its enhancements was thanks to PAWS of Montclair ‘s website.

Ruth Greenberg
Collection Development/Catalog Librarian
Bergen County Cooperative Library System.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I and my husband adopted two cats - a Mother and one of her kittens, from PAWS last June. We were so happy with the loving, caring way that the PAWS animals are taken care of. Our cats, Mama Zoey and baby Ziggy were in foster care when we met them. It was wonderful to know that they had been given this loving, warm home with excellent care, by an experienced cat owner. The foster mom always went out of her way to help us with the cats needs - even after we already had adopted them - it is obvious that the PAWS volunteers are very dedicated. PAWS, also took care of most of their immediate health care needs, and gave us cat food as well. What more could anyone ask? I now have two loving new family members!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers