Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.982465
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

We got a cat from PAWS. They let us bring our dog to the facility so that they could meet to see if they could live together and be friends. We felt supported throughout the process.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

PAWS staff loves the animals and tries to place them with people who will do the same. I appreciate that they are so careful in placing animals with humans who might share lives with them. The care that cats and dogs receive while waiting to be adopted is excellent as is availability and follow-up, if necessary.

I have adopted cats from PAWS and will continue to do so. They are my source!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

This group includes some of the most dedicated, hard-working and compassionate people I have ever met. I have known several of them for many years, and my mom adopted a cat from PAWS. I know there are a lot of great rescues out there, which is very much appreciated, but this group is one at at the top of that list! The sacrifices they make, the way they jump into action to help at a moment's notice and their long-standing dedication are a credit to the world of rescue, and animals in need, everywhere.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Buy them a few acres of land and help them expand, and make sure they always have food and finances for medical care, and more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

PAWS is an amazing group of dedicated, knowledgeable and extremely compassionate volunteers. I recently adopted a kitten from PAWS, a little stray who was being fed in someone's backyard but needed a home. PAWS trapped the kitty and had her spayed. Volunteer Kristina picked her up from my home early in the morning, took her to be spayed before she went to work, then brought my new cat back to me later that day because she knew I couldn't as I care for my elderly mother.

If only there were more organizations like PAWS!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

Simply put, I love PAWS. Last year, after a beloved kitty passed on after many years with me, I wasn't sure whether I could ever take on the responsibility for another cat. However, I always remembered the PAWS volunteers who were always at my local PETCO and how they just seemed so committed to their cause. So I went on the PAWS website and started looking at photos. I began emailing a couple of volunteers including Kristina about possibly fostering a kitty. I then went over to PETCO to meet Kristina and I fell in love with Matt Damon. We instantly connected. A few days later, I was worried when Matt seemed listless and I contacted Kristina who immediately responded and she advised me to take him to the local vet (this was on a Sunday). He was diagnosed with a fever and was treated and has been fine ever since. I stay in close touch with Kristina about Matt and share photos with her and the rest of PAWS. Their love and compassion for the little ones even inspired me to hold a yoga fundraiser for PAWS, which was awesome and I look forward to continuing to support PAWS, Kristina and all other volunteers. They feel like family to both Matt and me!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

PAWS certainly can use more funding and volunteers and perhaps paid staff. They have a team of committed volunteers who just seem to accomplish miracles on a daily basis.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

I met one of the paws volunteers, kristina, through a mutual friend. Kristina introduced me to my beautiful cat mattox. I was originally going to foster him, but fell in love. Mattox had surgery for a bite right before I received him. Kristina took him back and forth to the vet, and continually checked on his progress. A year later, deciding mattox needed some company, I adopted donatello. I must say, the dedication that kristina puts forth for EVERY animal she helps, speaks volumes for the work she does with PAWS. two years later now, with my beautiful cats, we can still count on Kristina to be there for us. I highly recommend anyone looking to give a cat a forever home, should first and foremost contact PAWS and their dedicated volunteers. Thank you all, for helping me to expand my family!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 24, 2013

I found PAWS back in 2007, and fell in love with them all! Volunteer Kristina is so amazingly helpful and caring, these shelter pets are so blessed to have her on their side. I got my babyboy Tony 5... more

October 28, 2013

PAWS is by far my favorite animal rescue group, the volunteers do amazing work every day.
Several years back PAWS Volunteer Kristina introduced me to my little boy Tony, and I am forever grateful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them get a permanent building again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I found PAWS back in 2007, and fell in love with them all! Volunteer Kristina is so amazingly helpful and caring, these shelter pets are so blessed to have her on their side.

I got my babyboy Tony 5 years ago with her help, he had been in a bad situation and she rescued him, I dont know
what I'd do without him.

PAWS is by far my favorite shelter to go to, to visit, to try to help......not just a No-kill, they treat these pets like family until they can be adopted.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them find a permanent building!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We adopted our wonderful dog and cat from PAWS. PAWS had rescued our dog from a neglect situation where the people moved and left our girl behind in an empty apartment. PAWS found her a wonderful foster home and then we adopted her. A perfect match. Our cat is the absolute sweetest. Everyone who meets him comments on his personality. PAWS was very helpful and caring.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We have adopted three cats from PAWS over the years, and all of them are the most affectionate and playful companions that anyone could ask for. The people who run this organization are truly caring individuals. When we were ready for an animal, we asked the volunteers to match us to a cat that suited our preferences, and not only were they able to meet our expectations, but exceed them in every imaginable way.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

PAWS of Montclair is a wonderful organization totally dedicated to the well being of rescued pets. They work diligently to encourage pet adoption and need more people willing to foster pets awaiting adoption as they no longer have a building of their own.

I adopted my cat Buddy from them.
Buddy has special needs as he has a chronic urinary problem that has him strictly on prescription food for the rest of his life. When Buddy had a life threatening incident and he required surgery, the cost was going to be way more than I could handle at that time. PAWS members, so dedicated to these animals and an apparent love for Buddy (how could you not, he's a great cat.), they helped me defray part of the cost with some of them giving from their own pockets which helped greatly in taking care of the balance still due!

This is a very dedicated organization that I cannot say enough good things about. If I ever get the chance to be in that position, I would certainly give back for what they did for me!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them a building to work out of!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers