Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 24, 2013

I found PAWS back in 2007, and fell in love with them all! Volunteer Kristina is so amazingly helpful and caring, these shelter pets are so blessed to have her on their side. I got my babyboy Tony 5... more

October 28, 2013

PAWS is by far my favorite animal rescue group, the volunteers do amazing work every day.
Several years back PAWS Volunteer Kristina introduced me to my little boy Tony, and I am forever grateful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them get a permanent building again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I found PAWS back in 2007, and fell in love with them all! Volunteer Kristina is so amazingly helpful and caring, these shelter pets are so blessed to have her on their side.

I got my babyboy Tony 5 years ago with her help, he had been in a bad situation and she rescued him, I dont know
what I'd do without him.

PAWS is by far my favorite shelter to go to, to visit, to try to help......not just a No-kill, they treat these pets like family until they can be adopted.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them find a permanent building!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We adopted our wonderful dog and cat from PAWS. PAWS had rescued our dog from a neglect situation where the people moved and left our girl behind in an empty apartment. PAWS found her a wonderful foster home and then we adopted her. A perfect match. Our cat is the absolute sweetest. Everyone who meets him comments on his personality. PAWS was very helpful and caring.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We have adopted three cats from PAWS over the years, and all of them are the most affectionate and playful companions that anyone could ask for. The people who run this organization are truly caring individuals. When we were ready for an animal, we asked the volunteers to match us to a cat that suited our preferences, and not only were they able to meet our expectations, but exceed them in every imaginable way.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

PAWS of Montclair is a wonderful organization totally dedicated to the well being of rescued pets. They work diligently to encourage pet adoption and need more people willing to foster pets awaiting adoption as they no longer have a building of their own.

I adopted my cat Buddy from them.
Buddy has special needs as he has a chronic urinary problem that has him strictly on prescription food for the rest of his life. When Buddy had a life threatening incident and he required surgery, the cost was going to be way more than I could handle at that time. PAWS members, so dedicated to these animals and an apparent love for Buddy (how could you not, he's a great cat.), they helped me defray part of the cost with some of them giving from their own pockets which helped greatly in taking care of the balance still due!

This is a very dedicated organization that I cannot say enough good things about. If I ever get the chance to be in that position, I would certainly give back for what they did for me!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them a building to work out of!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 24, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 27, 2012

My sister and I heard of PAWS through a friend, and volunteered to socialize the cats (Volunteer Kitty Petter). You could tell the place was well cared for because others were there to welcome us. W... more

June 24, 2013

My second cat upon moving to Montclair was a darling little kitten from PAWS. The staff was wonderful during the adoption, meeting us after closing to pick her up. After a few days with our first cat, we realized they would get along fine.
Since then, we've shared pictures and stories with
PAWS and have gotten to know staff. Friends, as well as ourselves, have adopted again and again from them. We all keep an eye out to see where they will be next!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2012

My sister and I heard of PAWS through a friend, and volunteered to socialize the cats (Volunteer Kitty Petter). You could tell the place was well cared for because others were there to welcome us. We saw the cutest little kitten sitting quietly and wanted to adopt her on the spot. The lady at PAWS was an awesome help, holding the kitten while we made arrangements. She even met us the next evening after hours to complete the adoption. They want your pet to be happy and healthy- the follow up exam and entire process shows they are committed to those they serve. Pixie is wonderful, one of our two adopted kitties.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

December 1, 2012

more

December 1, 2012

Paws is a great organization. I'm so happy our paths crossed and I am forever grateful for them because we adopted our amazing puppy "mia" who we changed her name to cannoli from them. Paws is very professional and take what they do very seriously and at the same time I felt like I knew them right after meeting with the women. Carole set up the two meetings we had and both were a success. Not only did they make sure my fiancé and i were the right parents for her but they also made sure our dogs and cannoli would be happy together. I really appreciated all the time and advice they gave me. I'm so happy to have dealt with them it was very easy going and enjoyable. I tell everyone about them and I would so recommend PAWS to any one looking for a dog or cat!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I have had friends use this group and they are absolutely terrific. My friends both were in tough situations and this PAWS Montclair really came through for them. They are very organized and a pleasure to work with!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

When my aunt passed away, I spent a couple of months trying to find a new home for Winslow, her lab mix. After absolutely no prospects, a friend put me in touch with PAWS Montclair. Within a few days, I had two people interested and within the next few weeks a couple more. After meeting a few people, Winslow has since found his new forever home. PAWS Montclair was there every step of the way offering guidance and support for every. They were extremely helpful and I cannot say enough to thank them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We adopted our amazing dog Bucky from PAWS. They treated us so kindly and made sure we were a perfect match for this pooch!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My cat and friend of ten years, Kelly died about two years ago. After about a year I decided it might be time to adopt again. A friend sensed that and slipped me a newsclipping about a two-year old recent mother of four kittens, all of whom had been adopted. She, however, was still staying with a foster family. PAWS of Montclair had put the announcement in a local paper. I called and went to see her the next day in the pouring rain. she was adorable and a little shy, a little vulnerable I adopted her on-the-spot. We've been great friends ever since. My best image of her is that ... whenever I see her she runs to my bay window to be rubbed in the sunlight. Delightful! Many thanks to PAWS for giving her to me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers