Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.982465
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

Simply put, I love PAWS. Last year, after a beloved kitty passed on after many years with me, I wasn't sure whether I could ever take on the responsibility for another cat. However, I always remembered the PAWS volunteers who were always at my local PETCO and how they just seemed so committed to their cause. So I went on the PAWS website and started looking at photos. I began emailing a couple of volunteers including Kristina about possibly fostering a kitty. I then went over to PETCO to meet Kristina and I fell in love with Matt Damon. We instantly connected. A few days later, I was worried when Matt seemed listless and I contacted Kristina who immediately responded and she advised me to take him to the local vet (this was on a Sunday). He was diagnosed with a fever and was treated and has been fine ever since. I stay in close touch with Kristina about Matt and share photos with her and the rest of PAWS. Their love and compassion for the little ones even inspired me to hold a yoga fundraiser for PAWS, which was awesome and I look forward to continuing to support PAWS, Kristina and all other volunteers. They feel like family to both Matt and me!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

PAWS certainly can use more funding and volunteers and perhaps paid staff. They have a team of committed volunteers who just seem to accomplish miracles on a daily basis.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

I met one of the paws volunteers, kristina, through a mutual friend. Kristina introduced me to my beautiful cat mattox. I was originally going to foster him, but fell in love. Mattox had surgery for a bite right before I received him. Kristina took him back and forth to the vet, and continually checked on his progress. A year later, deciding mattox needed some company, I adopted donatello. I must say, the dedication that kristina puts forth for EVERY animal she helps, speaks volumes for the work she does with PAWS. two years later now, with my beautiful cats, we can still count on Kristina to be there for us. I highly recommend anyone looking to give a cat a forever home, should first and foremost contact PAWS and their dedicated volunteers. Thank you all, for helping me to expand my family!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

Over the 13 years I have volunteered at PAWS, we have rescued hundreds of animals. The core group of volunteers we have are very dedicated and we try to help as many people and animals as we can. It is very hard work but the end result always make up for all the blood, sweat and tears we put into these animals!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Recruit more foster homes!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 5, 2013

As a volunteer, I continue to assist with PAWS website and internet presence. Over the past year + since my last review, I continue to be impressed and thankful to all the hard work and successes by P... more

July 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Years ago, I adopted a beautiful cat from PAWS in Montclair. At the time they needed some help with their web presence, so I volunteered to assist. I continue to do volunteering with their web related tasks.

I remain impressed with the level of commitment and dedication to their mission
of finding homes for stray and abandoned cats and dogs. They have rescued and re-homed many cats and dogs that faced dire circumstances; changing certain death to happy endings for so many.

So many thanks to all of you for the hard work you do to achieve these successes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

seek out a generous donor to contribute new, centralized shelter facility to expand their capabilities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 5, 2013

As a volunteer, I continue to assist with PAWS website and internet presence. Over the past year + since my last review, I continue to be impressed and thankful to all the hard work and successes by PAWS members and their supporters. They've found many homes for so many cats and dogs, and created happy endings where there would have been none.

I am proud to assist in this small way to promote this organization's hard work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a volunteer that works on the PAWS website as well as assist with other web related tasks. I am proud to have done a small part to assist with community awareness, make contacts that lead to dog and cat adoptions, and promote fundraising efforts.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

having adopted a cat in the past.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help create a new central facility in Montclair.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

It helped me know that were happy outcomes for many animals.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Like contributed a small part tho the bigger picture.

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I started volunteering with PAWS in 2005. Incredibly dedicated, compassionate, and caring people that make up this organization. The work is hard but rewarding and makes a difference in the life of so many people and animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 24, 2013

I found PAWS back in 2007, and fell in love with them all! Volunteer Kristina is so amazingly helpful and caring, these shelter pets are so blessed to have her on their side. I got my babyboy Tony 5... more

October 28, 2013

PAWS is by far my favorite animal rescue group, the volunteers do amazing work every day.
Several years back PAWS Volunteer Kristina introduced me to my little boy Tony, and I am forever grateful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them get a permanent building again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I found PAWS back in 2007, and fell in love with them all! Volunteer Kristina is so amazingly helpful and caring, these shelter pets are so blessed to have her on their side.

I got my babyboy Tony 5 years ago with her help, he had been in a bad situation and she rescued him, I dont know
what I'd do without him.

PAWS is by far my favorite shelter to go to, to visit, to try to help......not just a No-kill, they treat these pets like family until they can be adopted.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them find a permanent building!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

PAWS does awesome work. They are always ready to lend a hand.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None that I know of.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We adopted our wonderful dog and cat from PAWS. PAWS had rescued our dog from a neglect situation where the people moved and left our girl behind in an empty apartment. PAWS found her a wonderful foster home and then we adopted her. A perfect match. Our cat is the absolute sweetest. Everyone who meets him comments on his personality. PAWS was very helpful and caring.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We have adopted three cats from PAWS over the years, and all of them are the most affectionate and playful companions that anyone could ask for. The people who run this organization are truly caring individuals. When we were ready for an animal, we asked the volunteers to match us to a cat that suited our preferences, and not only were they able to meet our expectations, but exceed them in every imaginable way.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

PAWS of Montclair is a wonderful organization totally dedicated to the well being of rescued pets. They work diligently to encourage pet adoption and need more people willing to foster pets awaiting adoption as they no longer have a building of their own.

I adopted my cat Buddy from them.
Buddy has special needs as he has a chronic urinary problem that has him strictly on prescription food for the rest of his life. When Buddy had a life threatening incident and he required surgery, the cost was going to be way more than I could handle at that time. PAWS members, so dedicated to these animals and an apparent love for Buddy (how could you not, he's a great cat.), they helped me defray part of the cost with some of them giving from their own pockets which helped greatly in taking care of the balance still due!

This is a very dedicated organization that I cannot say enough good things about. If I ever get the chance to be in that position, I would certainly give back for what they did for me!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them a building to work out of!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers