Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.982465
Write A Review
July 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2013

I have been involved with PAWS and part of their 'cat group' for 15 years. From the moment I first "stepped into the shelter when we had the building it became a huge part of my life. "PAWS people rea... more

July 30, 2014

I have been involved with PAWS for over 15 years and believe it to be one of the best animal rescue organizations "paws down". PAWS has helped animals for over 30 years and is at it full blown.
Animal rescue is 24/7 and that is the approach the volunteers take, year round.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with PAWS and part of their 'cat group' for 15 years. From the moment I first "stepped into the shelter when we had the building it became a huge part of my life. "PAWS people really go above and beyond to help whatever comes our way. We repeatedly hear that we were the first to respond or a lot of the times the only ones to help in a personal way to either help directly or point them in the right direction. Although we are not animal control, we go on-sight to rescue animals, visit people's home to discuss their rescue needs and deliver their adopted cats or dogs! We invest our time and resources into saving lives and helping people with their companion and stray animals. We dedicate many ours each week day responding to rescue calls and doing community outreach and can be physically seen with our animals at our adoption events which take place each weekend at multiple locations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

My name is richard d. Im an animal control officer with 18 years experience. I got my start with PAWS back in 1997. I now work in northern bergen county, but I will never forget paws for helping me get my foot in the door.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2000

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

I have fostered for PAWS for several years. My contact, Kristina O is the best. She spends many hours of her personal time tirelessly looking for suitable adopters. She ensures the cats and kittens she brings to adoption events are in peak health, having been tested, given shots and are parasite-free.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to clone Kristina.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 22, 2012

I have been a volunteer with Paws since 2001. I have also adopted a dog and 3 cats from Paws. No animals are written off because they are initially fearful of humans. I can attest to that because I... more

July 15, 2014

I have been volunteering with Paws since 2001. I have adopted 2 dogs and several cats from Paws. I continue to work with Paws because of the care and love given to all the dogs and cats before they find their forever homes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 22, 2012

I have been a volunteer with Paws since 2001. I have also adopted a dog and 3 cats from Paws. No animals are written off because they are initially fearful of humans. I can attest to that because I adopted a cat who was initially unpettable..She is a lap cat now who loves to be petted. Thanks to Paws, she and other animals like her get a second chance.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

We got a cat from PAWS. They let us bring our dog to the facility so that they could meet to see if they could live together and be friends. We felt supported throughout the process.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

I adopted siblings about a year ago from PAWS. The adoption process was easy and a very nice experience. The volunteers I met, and the foster mommy of my new kitties, were compassionate and devoted to what they do. My kitties were rescued from a horder who neglected them so badly that they had to be treated for several diseases prior to adoption. I have happy healthy kitties that have acclimated to there new home wonderfully.

Thanks for saving them for me!

My family has adopted a few cats from PAWS over the years - a first rate operation! Keep up the good work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Let them have their facility back in Montclair!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

PAWS staff loves the animals and tries to place them with people who will do the same. I appreciate that they are so careful in placing animals with humans who might share lives with them. The care that cats and dogs receive while waiting to be adopted is excellent as is availability and follow-up, if necessary.

I have adopted cats from PAWS and will continue to do so. They are my source!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

This group includes some of the most dedicated, hard-working and compassionate people I have ever met. I have known several of them for many years, and my mom adopted a cat from PAWS. I know there are a lot of great rescues out there, which is very much appreciated, but this group is one at at the top of that list! The sacrifices they make, the way they jump into action to help at a moment's notice and their long-standing dedication are a credit to the world of rescue, and animals in need, everywhere.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Buy them a few acres of land and help them expand, and make sure they always have food and finances for medical care, and more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

PAWS is an amazing group of dedicated, knowledgeable and extremely compassionate volunteers. I recently adopted a kitten from PAWS, a little stray who was being fed in someone's backyard but needed a home. PAWS trapped the kitty and had her spayed. Volunteer Kristina picked her up from my home early in the morning, took her to be spayed before she went to work, then brought my new cat back to me later that day because she knew I couldn't as I care for my elderly mother.

If only there were more organizations like PAWS!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

PAWS is very near and dear to my heart. The volunteers and fosters are angels for animals. Kristina works round the clock saving animals lives. Fostering, TNR, Feeding colony cats, Is out in the middle of the night sometimes to save or trap kittens/cats, At various locations for pet adoptions or home visits, Giving meds, Injections, and much more. Kristina has taken many calls from me at all different hours for questions or advice I needed. I cannot say enough great things about PAWS.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers