Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer with POSITIVE IMAGES for over two years.I had no idea the impact P. I had on so many lives or the work that was involved .in the day to day operation.The assistance that Georgia & her staff provides is outstanding.When you see a peson dressed for a job interview and looks in the mirror and smiles & realizes they are prepared for the interview .You relize that as a volunteer of this orginization you have made a contribution also.I chose the right place POSITIVE IMAGES TO volunteer ..May Georgia & group of volunteers continue,for a long long time
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've had the privilege of working with Mrs Georgia Foster and her team as a volunteer and I believe the work they are doing is a life saver for those they serve. I'm so impressed with the passion and respect the team put into serving their clients. I will continue to look for ways I can serve along side this great organization.

Debra McKoy
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Positive Images is a great organization! They are making a positive impact on women.
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Positive Images has done a wonderful job at changing lives in South, FL. As a young man who would not typically have access to professional attire and branding information, I am forever grateful for this organization blessing me with the opportunity to grow. I am now in college and gearing up to graduate thanks to the continued support of Mrs. Foster and her work with Positive Images. I have recommended a few friends to stop by and they greatly appreciated the investment PI has made in their lives.
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

What an outstanding organization. Someone recommended Positive Images when I was trying to find a transition home for my son who was being released from prison. I received an immediate response an the follow up with the prison facility guaranteed my son a place to call home. The commitment to assist their clients with transitioning back into society is invaluable! Georgia and her team provide many resources to make the transition an easy one. As a result of their commitment, I am committed to helping Positive Images with whatever I can to help them continue to be successful! Thank you Positive Images for all you continue to do! Bridgette
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Having been both in the Administrative as well as the Ministry area of homeless outreach ministries, we were delighted to team up with Positive Images team. Their director Georgia Foster has such a caring attitude and gives their clients a real chance to succeed.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Positive Images is a great organization. Our Institution has referred many women to them. They offer excellent service to the community. I am thankful that they have been able to serve the women being released from prison.

Thanks again and God bless you!

Sr. Chaplain Faithe
Reid-Liburd
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As President of Women Expressing Christ at my church The Universal Truth Center, we adopted Positive Images approximately 7 years ago to provide needed services and opportunities to female ex-offenders re-entering the community. This fellowship team found it quite rewarding to assist Mrs. Foster and her organization accepting these women, many who had been imprisoned in excess of 25 years. What amazing services we witnessed and the benefit of the transitional homes, clinical services, referrals, medical, psycho-educational sessions, trainings, employment opportunities and the provision of work clothing positively impacted the lives of the women. Mrs. Foster demonstrated tireless efforts in ensuring women and later men were assessed and offered individualized services developed on their transitional achievement plans. Supervised by a LCSW, Field Educator, Master Level Social Work Interns were used to provide case-management, 12 Step program individual and group counseling, addressed many of their needs and concerns.

As we know, housing and other basic needs are essential to the success of the women and men re-entering our communities. Positive Images Enterprises through the commitment of Mrs. Foster and her staff, offered them various opportunities to secure employment, gain mentoring relationships, develop practical and life skills, use receive clinical services and to become as interdependent as possible. The mentorship program reached out to the men and women prior to their release offering pre-release services in the prisons. Amazingly, we are able to commend many who took advantage of the transitional, re-entry services and are re-acclimated into society with their families, community organizations, employment and Faith. What a benefit Positive Images is the men and women who chose to return to the Miami-Dade and Broward County communities.
October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am an AARP Volunteer and have been volunteering with the agency for almost two years. I thoroughly enjoy working with the agency. We dress men and women for job interviews, have a mentoring program and provide transitional housing for homeless men and women; which includes volunteers. This year we are celebrating our 15 years of providing these services and more. On November we are having our 15th annivesary luncheon and fashion show; while "Saluting our Veterans". The veterans will be selected from applications from the general public and have to be present at the Carolina Club, in Margate, Florida.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers