Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Wonderful, fun and educational programs for all ages. History, science and nature stuff. Trails are great. Lots of family and school based programs. Camps too. Great people at the nature center and historic farm house. very engaging.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Poricy Park is a gem right here in Middletown NJ. Its a fount of historical and scientific information for schoolchildren and adults alike. The staff are dedicated and spend many hours of their own time to make the park and events all that they can be. I consider it a privilege to be associated with them and am very happy to share whatever skills I have to help them achieve their goals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hire additional staff. I believe the staff and many volunteers spread themselves very thin to accomplish all that they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Poricy Park is a wonderful resource for families in Middletown Township, as well as other Northern Monmouth towns.
The Nature Center, hiking trails and Revolutionary-era Murray Farmhouse are a wonderful place to spend a few hours, or a whole day.
My school-aged children attend camps here
during summer vacations and school holidays. The staff is mature, experienced and extremely knowledgeable. This summer my daughter spent a week at their Revolutionary Kids camp, learning all about like for families and children during the period in the context of the Murray Family who settled and lived on the property for centuries. During the same period my son spent his week learning all about the creatures that inhabit the area in and around pond on the property, and concervancy. Both have been coming here since toddlerhood. My son even had his 4th birthday party here - going siening in the pond with all of his friends and learning all about the creatures that they caught (and then released). The tadpoles were the highlight!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Poricy Park is a nature conservancy that has great trails through the woods and along a pond. There is a historic farmhouse next to a frog pond. My kids and I love to go hiking through the trails, search for
Frogs and turtles at the frog pond and learn about the native species of plants and
animals in the nature center. They also have a great trail run every December that the whole family participates in. Poricy park is a beautiful place with great trails.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Our neighborhood backs up to poricy park but we are unable to access it as it is on the other side of 100 yards of swamp. I would install a foot bridge to provide easier access. Currently we need to drive our car a fee miles to access it when it would be great if we could just walk across a foot bridge from our neighborhood.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with Poricy Park for more than 30 years. First as a member of the General Public with a small child who attended all sorts of wonderful programs. Second as a volunteer who started by stuffing envelopes and then one who helped get the history programs off the ground. I have also served on the Board. At present am still volunteering to run history programs and attending other programs the park has to offer. I have met and worked with many wonderful people over the years and have found great satisfaction being part of such a unique organization. I have watched chilldren's eyes begin to sparkle with wonder as history finally comes alive for them. To be part of passing the great legacy of our own local and American history to another generation has been extremely gratifying.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to see it get better publicity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers