Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Write A Review
May 24, 2013

more

May 24, 2013

This program has offerred many of our youth opportunities to experience things that would not be available to them without the assistance of PAL and its volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure that PAL gets more help from businesses in the area who have a heart. This support could come in the form of both physical help, monetary help, and even donations of any items overstocked that the organization could use for the promotion of the program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013

This is a wonderful organization. It provides many opportunities to youths that they may not normally have on a regular basis. It also builds relationships between adults in important positions and the youths that they serve. Being a role model to kids is an important concept of building character. This organization also teaches youths how to interact with other youths. Being taken out of your normal setting can be uncomfortable for some, and P.A.L. contributes to the growing of young men and women.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't recommend any at this time

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013

I have been involved with Cleveland Pal for 5 years. I became aware of the program through the Cleveland Police Explorer Program. My daughter joined the Explorer Program at the age of 14 and has been active until her enlistment at the United States Marine Corp. This program has helped show her anything is possible as long as you put in the effort. Through the training, she has learned how to handle law enforcement situations and experience paramilitary commands.
I as a mother and an advisor am truly grateful for the positive influence this program has had on my daughter's life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

What a great opportunity it has been to be part of the Cleveland Police Athletic League, (PAL). I have been a volunteer for about 4 years, and I have been impressed with the dedication of all its members. I was once a "PAL kid" and if it wasn't for PAL's dedication to mentoring troubled youths, perhaps my path in life would have turned out differently. My grandfather and father were both volunteers starting at PAL's inception. I am proud to be part of an organization that still is compassionate about caring for the area youths.

I am the Senior Fundraiser Coordinator for Cleveland PAL and I have been able to make several great contacts and some great sponsors. Without our sponsors and dedicated staff the Kids at Risk programs plus the Special Christmas Giving Party which PAL hosts each year for about 3000-5000 children. So I wish to thank everyone for supporting our organization The Cleveland Police Athletic League and Robert was has been dedicating his time for all of our PAL KIDS.
"REMEMBER EVERY KID NEEDS A PAL"

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

Cleveland PAL has helped thousands of children as well as, toddlers in the Central Area for over 10 years. Putting a happy face on a child is Cleveland PAL's number one goal. Without this Organization (PAL) Cleveland youth would have "Sad" faces on Christmas. Because of the unconditional love Sgt K. has in his heart for children..... his gift giving through-out the year to children in our community (Ward 5 - Arbor Park Village) brings "Big Smiles" for our unfortunate children and mothers.
Thanks Sgt. Bob K for Bringing on the Smiles!!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2013

more

April 3, 2013

I HAVE BEEN A POLICE OFFICER FOR 20 YEARS AND HAVE WORKED FOR SGT . KUMAZEC AND CLEVELAND PAL OVER MANY OF THOSE YEARS. TAKING THE TIME TO HELP KIDS AND TO SEE A SMILE ON THEIR FACES AT THE END OF THE DAY IS PROOF ENOUGH THAT PAL WORKS. IT ALSO GIVES THOSE SAME CHILDREN A CHANCE TO VIEW POLICE OFFICER'S IN A POSITIVE LIGHT AND THAT ENCOUNTER COULD ONE DAY MAKE ALL THE DIFFERENCE IN THEIR LIVES.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
April 3, 2013

I have been involved with Cleveland PAL for more than a decade and still find myself amazed by the tireless efforts Sergeant Kumazec, the Executive Director, puts into getting the most benefit for kids out of our budget. He is amazing and he is what makes Cleveland PAL a treasure in our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2013

more

April 3, 2013

Sergeant Robert Kumazec Executive Director and the 1,000's of other Officer's who take there time and give it back to Children of today our leaders of tomorrow how awesome to see intercity Police Officers so dedicated to our Children of today! Thank you and God bless you all!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2013

more

April 3, 2013

What a great opportunity it has been to be part of the Cleveland Police Athletic League, (PAL). I have been a volunteer for about 4 years, and I have been impressed with the dedication of all its members. I was once a "PAL kid" and if it wasn't for PAL's dedication to mentoring troubled youths, perhaps my path in life would have turned out differently. My grandfather and father were both volunteers starting at PAL's inception. I am proud to be part of an organization that still is compassionate about caring for the area youths.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 2, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
April 2, 2013

PAL does everything from getting kids involved in sports such as boxing, football, and fishing, to supporting local recreation centers, to providing mentors for inner city children. These kids would not have such great opportunities otherwise and it is such a bright ray of sunshine to inner-city Cleveland. Cleveland is a city that really needs this program! If you can help support Cleveland PAL, it will inspire children, change lives, and eventually change our city for the better!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers