Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.884065
Write A Review
August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

On the days when the answers don't seem so easy to process and the challenges are even greater, I know that the folks at PMG Awareness Organization are there to help me. We celebrate the milestones together and sympathize in a way that no one else can. I have made connections with others who have helped to navigate this road.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Great place to find support and information about PMG.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

This group is a God send. We did not know alot about PMG when Jorden was born 14 years ago. But because of what this organization has done to promote awareness it has changed the lives of many. They support the families as best they can with research info and other things. They were there for us when we needed them most. That was when we lost Jorden. I still follow them and know we will always be part of the PMG family. Great group of people who love our PMG Angels and Families.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I am a 55 year survivor f PMG and 2 other brain disorders and finding PMG awareness in 2012 helpedme to understand my condition lot better and to give hope to others.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

My daughter has PMG and PMG Awareness Org has helped us learn so much! Not only have we learned about the condition, but I have been able to refer medical professionals and therapists to the organization to learn more about her PMG as it is so rare. It has also helped create a network of support for those of us with PMG in our lives. WONDERFUL organization!!!!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I am a mom of two 33 with two so complex brain disoders and when I don't have the answers my friends at pmgawareness.org give me encouragement
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

This organization has helped me in many ways my son is affected with pmg and the support of this group has been wonderful. Thank you to all who have volunteered, advocated, and created this group so that we have some where to turn often there is no where with rare disorders this group has been amazing.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

As the parent of a child who has been diagnosed with PMG this site is a valuable resource to get some insight from other families and professionals on this matter.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Thank god for this organization! When no one else has any answers and support is so hard to come by, This organization delivers where no one else can. Keep up the great work. I sleep easier knowing our daughter has a caring group of people trying to make her life and many others better each day.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

When our son was diagnosed with PMG at birth, we were very lost and scared. No one we knew had even heard of PMG (including some doctors!) Then we found the PMG Awareness website and started getting information and support through the group and its members. This group has been a life saver for us. We continually get information and inspiration from this group and the families that it brings together.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers