Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.851855
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

On the days when the answers don't seem so easy to process and the challenges are even greater, I know that the folks at PMG Awareness Organization are there to help me. We celebrate the milestones together and sympathize in a way that no one else can. I have made connections with others who have helped to navigate this road.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter was diagnosed at 2 months old with Polymicrogyria. We were scared and in desperate need of information and support and found very little at that time. Since then PMG Awareness has been created and it is such an amazing gift to the families of children with PMG. I wish we had had this to go to when we started our journey! They are doing great work!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As the parent of a child with PMG, I am comforted to know that there is a group of people I can go to with questions and concerns. The organization's website provides detailed information about PMG, a brain malformation. The organization also had its first conference this year, and although I was unable to attend, I hope to be able to attend in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Great site. Provides helpful resources. Connected with another parent fromthis site. We text and talk a lot. Wonderful resource.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

A very resourceful site, all my email questions/comments were answered quickly and appropriately. I am so thankful to have a "virtual gathering place" with other PMG families!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I was warmly welcomed into this amazing organization. My son has polymicrogyria, and when I learned of this, I went to the internet to seek the support of other parents of children with PMG, and I found next to nothing. PMG Awareness is a place where we all understand the challenges and the joys of raising a child with PMG. Plus, the organization is doing a wonderful job tapping into the RESOURCES and funding available to us as parents. GOOD JOB PMG Awareness, and thank you for all that you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Great organization that is bringing awareness to a rare form of brain malformation. The children and families it serves finally have a resource that helps them navigate the special journey they are on.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers