Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.884065
Write A Review
October 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 23, 2012

I would have been lost without this group. They have helped my family navigate my son's PMG diagnosis. They are always there for me and my son. I know I have somewhere to turn when I have a concern... more

October 30, 2014

The PMG Awareness Organization has been a valuable resource as we learn to care for our son who suffers from PMG. Their resources and research have made our job of caring for our son much easier and effective. It gives parents the resources and contact that individual parents do not have time to research. They make us feel less isolated and alone in our journey. Their convention was one of the best experiences we have had in our journey with PMG.
September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I would have been lost without this group. They have helped my family navigate my son's PMG diagnosis. They are always there for me and my son. I know I have somewhere to turn when I have a concern. Their support and dedication is invaluable to the children with PMG. THEY NEED THIS GROUP TO ADVOCATE FOR THEM AND THEIR FAMILIES.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I do not have a child effected by PMG, but I have learned so much from the group and the people the run it.
I see the work they do and all the people they help. I feel blessed to know these family and their children

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Wonderful! Great support for families! My best friends daughter has PMG and I know she and all the other PMG babes I follow are thankful for the support and awareness this organization gives!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

When my daughter was first diagnosed with PMG several years ago, there were no support groups or organizations available to help me understand or give me answers or hope. PMG Awareness is a Godsend for confused parents and those who need support, answers, and simply to know there are others in your same situation.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I absolutely don't know how I would make it without this group. They're there to provide answers when you have questions, to lift you up when things aren't going well and to offer support. They understand what you are going through because chances are someone has been through the exact same thing that you're going through. They absolutely "get it"! Through this organization we have met and made life long friendships and extended our family to include each and every one of these families. We're there to share their sorrow and sometimes their loss but to rejoice with the triumphs! This organization not only provides us with great resources but with the help we need not to face our journeys alone!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

This is an excellent organization. They do great work to raise awareness and help families in times of need.
October 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 19, 2013

Great site. Provides helpful resources. Connected with another parent fromthis site. We text and talk a lot. Wonderful resource. more

October 30, 2014

Love this group. Has really helped my family in time of need.
August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Great site. Provides helpful resources. Connected with another parent fromthis site. We text and talk a lot. Wonderful resource.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Striving to raise recognition and awareness. Great support for families dealing with the challenges of this illness. I have a daughter that may not have this illness but the small support groups that I belong to are a help to me. With rare problems it's easier to get direction from someone who's been there and not always is that the physicians that are treating the illness.
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization strives to provide answers to families dealing with PMG when there are no answers to be found! They provide support, information and guidance. If it were not for this organization, PMG families would not be able to communicate world wide with other PMG families. It is a small organization with a big heart and an even bigger determination to bring PMG to the awareness of the medical field and the public alike!
My great-granddaughter has PMG and thanks to this organization and the determination of my granddaughter she has found the path to services that are greatly needed. Please support the great non-profit!
Connie verner
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Having a son with two rare diagnosis, PMG being the primary one and the most challenging of the two. Words do not cover the appreciation I have for this group which enables me to travel this unknown, and very scary journey with others that are on the same path. This organization provides support to me and my family, information to questions I have which help me be a better advocate for my son and brings awareness to a very unknown, but heart breaking and sometimes fatal, disorder. Thank you for being there for us PMG Awareness Organization!!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers