Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.851855
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As the parent of a child with PMG, I am comforted to know that there is a group of people I can go to with questions and concerns. The organization's website provides detailed information about PMG, a brain malformation. The organization also had its first conference this year, and although I was unable to attend, I hope to be able to attend in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

this organization is wonderful it is the first place I found online when my daughter was diagnosed that really helped me understand what was happening with her and the people who are involved are very kind and very friendly they want to help you and they want to be able to help you I can't say enough good things about this organization they're wonderful

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Great site. Provides helpful resources. Connected with another parent fromthis site. We text and talk a lot. Wonderful resource.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

A very resourceful site, all my email questions/comments were answered quickly and appropriately. I am so thankful to have a "virtual gathering place" with other PMG families!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I was warmly welcomed into this amazing organization. My son has polymicrogyria, and when I learned of this, I went to the internet to seek the support of other parents of children with PMG, and I found next to nothing. PMG Awareness is a place where we all understand the challenges and the joys of raising a child with PMG. Plus, the organization is doing a wonderful job tapping into the RESOURCES and funding available to us as parents. GOOD JOB PMG Awareness, and thank you for all that you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is the first organization to target PMG specifically. Its intention is to promote awareness of PMG as well as all that it could entail. It offers support to families newly diagnosed as well as families who are currently diagnosed. It brings a lot of people together to learn more about PMG and help families and friends affected by PMG cope with the diagnosis.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This group provides sooo very much to its members: it soothes us in time of crisis; it gives us hope when we see what some of these children have achieved; it gives us extra prayers; and it helps to educate not only those of us with pmg kids, but the public as well. Kudos!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Great organization that is bringing awareness to a rare form of brain malformation. The children and families it serves finally have a resource that helps them navigate the special journey they are on.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This group is a great support to me and my family as we struggle through this life with our special needs child. Thank you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been amazed by the dedication and selflessness of the people associated with PMG Awareness. They daily strive to educate others about PMG and it's causes , symptoms and needs. They daily seek out families needing help who have a child with PMG...they also support other nonprofits in spreading the word nd getting people involved in the hopes of finding a cure, raising awareness such as Epilepsy foundation, etc. I am impressed with their comraderie, family mentality and their sincere endeavors. They deserve to be spotlighted so that others can be as touched and aided by their group!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers