Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.980775
Write A Review
November 20, 2014

more

November 20, 2014

I feel great about donating to Playworks -- what an amazing organization and I am happy to support their mission to keep kids active and educate everyone about the value of play in children's lives. I am lucky to have corporate matching to double my gift. Thank you, Playworks, for all you do to improve the lives of our children!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Playworks is a key partner of Kaiser Permanente NW in our effort to promote a culture of health in schools through our Thriving Schools initiative. Research shows that active kids are healthier kids, that they experience a greater sense of well-being and that they do better at school. Playworks makes lifelong health possible for all kids through a focus on fun, inclusive physical activity during recess and after school. We have been excited to support their work and to see the excellent results.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Playworks is getting it done! They are a great example of where impact, scale, and system change intersect. They are effecting the lives and future of low income children by transforming the school climate in which they go to every day. They are doing this work in 22 regions across the United States; changing the way schools think about the value of play for children. As a funder, I can't think of a better return on my investment. Keep doing more of this important work!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Playworks is a wonderful organization. I have rarely seen such dedication and enthusiasm in other organizations who work with public schools. Playworks staff work hard to provide safe and encouraging environments in which children can play. If you ever get the chance to watch a Playworks coach at work, take the time because you will be very impressed with their skills, but mostly you will get the chance to see children happily at play!
October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

My company has done a fundraising day with Playworks, and has done some filming of their schools and organization. Playworks is one of the most innovative, holistic and promising nonprofits I have ever come across. I am personally inspired by their mission and all of their messages in my own life as a mother and community member. I am inspired to spread their message and ideas, and feel that is part of what they would like to happen. They are not only an organization that is affecting communities, schools and kids all over the country, but they are also clearly the start of a movement. And every part of what they do feels like the kind of changes our kids and our communities need - and most especially our schools.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I only wish they were in more cities and more schools, and somehow reached out to a multiplied amount of schools in other ways than being present there.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 17, 2013

This is an amazing organization with even more amazing leadership behind it. What they do for children and the community is outstanding and truly makes a difference in the lives of our future leaders.... more

October 21, 2014

I have worked with Playworks for over 2 years now on various capacities. I am constantly blown away by the strides they make and the difference they make in the community each day. The leadership team for is genuine and cares for the youth they serve. I have seen firsthand the results that the Playworks program has on kids. I am proud to be involved in such a rewarding organization who truly makes a difference.
October 17, 2013

This is an amazing organization with even more amazing leadership behind it. What they do for children and the community is outstanding and truly makes a difference in the lives of our future leaders. I have been involved with Playworks for over a year now and can't say enough good things.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand into more cities across the country, this is a HUGE need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

Great leaders and great cause. An amazing experience all around.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers