Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.980775
Write A Review
November 24, 2014

more

November 24, 2014

I was introduced to Playworks Colorado when my son became a Junior Coach. Our lives were forever changed as I watched my son learn to use his super powers and become a great leader. I was compelled to get more involved in order to ensure every child has the same opportunity as my son. As schools focus more and more on academics, it is important to keep play and recess alive and use them as tools to create positive leaders. I am honored to sit on the Playworks Board and help this organization grow!
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

I became involved with Playworks a few months ago after visiting a school and being blown away by seeing the work that coaches do every day. In order to learn effectively, children need safe, supportive and inclusive environments and Playworks not only reinforces those qualities on the playground, it helps instantiate them throughout the school. The data supports the impact that healthy play can have on children's lives and academic careers, but you can see it viscerally in the way that children learn to play foursquare together without fighting whenever there's a disputed call or the boost in confidence a junior coach gets by learning to solve problems in real time.
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

Before joining the Board of Playworks, I visited a school to see the program in action. It was a deeply moving experience. The school principal said Playworks had significantly improved the environment. Bullying had decreased and productivity was way up. I also met a Junior Coach who was empowered for the first time as a leader of his peers. He was clearly delighted to be developing new interpersonal and life skills. After seeing the enormous positive impact of this program, I just had to get involved!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Playworks has been doing amazing work for nearly 20 years. By building safe, inclusive playground cultures where kids can have a universally positive play experience, Playworks transforms the cultures of low-income elementary schools across the country. 10 minutes on the playground of a Playworks school and you will immediately recognize the quality of programming, the magnitude of impact, and the deep importance of the work that is being done. Definitely an organization that everyone should know about and easy to stand behind!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

All you have to do is visit a Playworks school to understand how meaningful and important this work is. Playworks acknowledges the power that play has to make kids feel happy, safe and important. It has been an honor to serve on the board. The more I know them, the more I love them.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

It has been an honor for me to find Playworks...close to 9 years ago and get the opportunity to be involved in helping them find their way to scale across the years. It is an organization that is 100% committed to the mission and we see the results in 1000's of different ways each and every day in playgrounds across America. I can honestly say that with the team in place that these are still the early days on the path to making sure that every child in America will get to play - every day!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Playworks Arizona and their team - Amazing and showing results!!

I joined Playworks because I saw a need from the kids in our community that Playworks was filling with an opportunity. I wanted to be part of the movement to make a difference in these children’s lives and to assure that
they receive the skills and opportunities to achieve greatness in life!

I am so very proud and pleased to be a part of this Organization. The children we, Playworks, are connecting with have made monumental changes in their daily lives and routines. The transformation is so incredible to watch!

I can not get enough!!!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

A fantastic organization bringing play - and with it healthy kids, better academic focus, teamwork, leadership opportunities, and fun - to at-risk kids.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have seen first hand how Playworks can change the lives of young people. Putting the proper value on play is not just the foundation... it is everything. When you visit a Playworks school, you understand what an impact inclusive play can have and that conflict resolution can be managed without escalation. A marvelous organization that I am thrilled to be a part of!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

It is a privilege to serve on the board of Playworks. Playworks passionate focus on systemic change is inspirational, and the equally passionate testimonial from educators, parents and children is a strong testament to the program's impact.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers