Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.980775
Write A Review
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

I was introduced to Playworks Arizona a few months ago. Had an opportunity to see the program in action at a school, and attended the breakfast event. Truly impressed with the team leading this organization, their genuine passion and best of all the results they produce in the schools. What I witnessed at the school was nothing less than impressive. In the few weeks since school started, the program was able to transform recess into a positive experience for all students. The Playworks program is a gift to the students, teachers, administrators an our community at large.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I am so impressed with the mission of Playworks, and the passion that they bring in bettering the overall school day experience for children! I applaud all of their efforts, from placing recess coaches, to training junior coaches, to the overall attitude and vibe they contribute in returning PLAY to our schools! Bravo to all involved and what they do each and every day to serve the very important children of our country. I wish there had been a Playworks coach at my children's' school!
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

I have seen a Playworks playground in action an it is a sight to behold. Tons of kids all playing cooperatively , having fun at recess. The skills for conflict resolution really work! Most importantly happy kids are going back to the classroom where they can focus on schoolwork and not on some playground problem. Refreshed, exercised children are known, by research, to be more engaged learners.
June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

Playworks is the best non-profit I know of! They are the only non-profit focusing on the epidemic of the deterioration of play. Playworks truly values healthy play, inclusion, respect, and healthy community with both the children they serve and with their own employees. Children, communities, parents, teachers, and Playworks staff are forever bettered by the organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More Playworks offices in more cities across the Nation!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers