Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.964295
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

My time volunteering with this nonprofit was wonderful. I am a student, and the organization provided enough flexibility to make the opportunity comfortable and realistic, but provided a great atmosphere which made my time spent there worthwhile and rewarding. The organization allows volunteers a hands-on approach, and gives volunteers the opportunity to interact regularly with the children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

This internship was exactly what I was looking for. It allowed me to experience and learn so much. I have been able to take everything from my experience there and apply it to my life after college. I graduated in May 2013 and I'm currently traveling around the world, 11 countries in 11 months. I have done a lot of work with kids in the past 4 months of traveling, and I have been able to bring the games I learned with Playworks into these countries. They have been loved all around the world. I am so thankful for everyone I worked with and how open they all were to allow me enough room to grow and learn by participating, and not just taking a backseat view of how everything works. I got to be right in the middle of the action. I would go back and do it all over again. Not only was I getting college credit, but I really felt like I was making an actual difference in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

While with Playworks I helped out in two different roles. I had the opportunity to both volunteer at recess and work with one school's group of kids in after-school programming. Volunteering at recess really allowed me and my classmates to see how beneficial the organized play could be to avoid possible confrontation as well as redirect kids attention back to the games instead of fighting with each other if issues did arise. Working at recess with the children allows you also see how much the role of a Playworks coach empowers the older children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

This is a amazing organization that truly changes lives of children. It helps eliminate bullying and instead teaches children harmony and conflict resolution. The results are just phenomonal.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them in more schools....a function of scale.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Playworks is an amazing organization that provides significant opportunities for schools, communities, sponsors and parents to make a difference in the lives of children. The simplicity of the theme makes it all the more powerful and rewarding for those who choose to become a part of the program. My role with Playworks is as a local Leadership Council member. I have seen the benefit the program has on kids and am a huge believer in its mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Playworks is a tremendous program that is taking a proactive approach to getting kids on the right path and providing them social skills at an early age. The coaches are impacting the lives of these children, families and teachers on a daily basis, making school a safe and fun environment for kids.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change the organization, I would work to find more diverse and long term funding to help Playworks become the standard for recess programming.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I volunteered with Playworks through their corporate recess program. Our team at Baird had an amazing time learning how Playworks helps kids not only at recess, but in school and life. The Playworks team was phenomenal, and they are clearly passionate about what they do. I would most certainly volunteer with them again, and I'm pursuing other ways that I can be a part of this fantastic organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers