Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.980775
Write A Review
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

The simple truth is that Playworks is fun but Playworks is also extremely necessary. Too often children grow up too quickly, and as a "grown up" myself I can solemnly declare that besides being able to have cake for breakfast if I feel like it, being an adult is not all it is cracked up to be! Adulthood is centered around work, but as anyone that has been to a schoolyard recess lately can attest to, playing is also a lot of work. Part of my 'adult work' is volunteering as an intern for Playworks Pacific Northwest and I have seen first hand how Playworks transforms playgrounds and also the very way that children play. The concepts of inclusion, healthy conflict resolution, and healthy play are not things to be left with the jump ropes and basketballs, however. The message of Playworks grows within the children that it reaches and I am privileged to work with an organization that allows children everywhere the space and tools to play and to learn. Playworks truly allows children the ability to have their cake and eat it too, and I am proud to be a part of that process no mater what time of day!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

It has been an honor for me to find Playworks...close to 9 years ago and get the opportunity to be involved in helping them find their way to scale across the years. It is an organization that is 100% committed to the mission and we see the results in 1000's of different ways each and every day in playgrounds across America. I can honestly say that with the team in place that these are still the early days on the path to making sure that every child in America will get to play - every day!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Playworks Arizona and their team - Amazing and showing results!!

I joined Playworks because I saw a need from the kids in our community that Playworks was filling with an opportunity. I wanted to be part of the movement to make a difference in these children’s lives and to assure that
they receive the skills and opportunities to achieve greatness in life!

I am so very proud and pleased to be a part of this Organization. The children we, Playworks, are connecting with have made monumental changes in their daily lives and routines. The transformation is so incredible to watch!

I can not get enough!!!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I am so impressed with the mission of Playworks, and the passion that they bring in bettering the overall school day experience for children! I applaud all of their efforts, from placing recess coaches, to training junior coaches, to the overall attitude and vibe they contribute in returning PLAY to our schools! Bravo to all involved and what they do each and every day to serve the very important children of our country. I wish there had been a Playworks coach at my children's' school!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Playworks is getting it done! They are a great example of where impact, scale, and system change intersect. They are effecting the lives and future of low income children by transforming the school climate in which they go to every day. They are doing this work in 22 regions across the United States; changing the way schools think about the value of play for children. As a funder, I can't think of a better return on my investment. Keep doing more of this important work!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

A fantastic organization bringing play - and with it healthy kids, better academic focus, teamwork, leadership opportunities, and fun - to at-risk kids.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have seen first hand how Playworks can change the lives of young people. Putting the proper value on play is not just the foundation... it is everything. When you visit a Playworks school, you understand what an impact inclusive play can have and that conflict resolution can be managed without escalation. A marvelous organization that I am thrilled to be a part of!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Playworks is a wonderful organization. I have rarely seen such dedication and enthusiasm in other organizations who work with public schools. Playworks staff work hard to provide safe and encouraging environments in which children can play. If you ever get the chance to watch a Playworks coach at work, take the time because you will be very impressed with their skills, but mostly you will get the chance to see children happily at play!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

It is a privilege to serve on the board of Playworks. Playworks passionate focus on systemic change is inspirational, and the equally passionate testimonial from educators, parents and children is a strong testament to the program's impact.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Fantastic! Our coach has made huge difference on our campus. Students are better behaved and having more fun.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers