Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.980775
Write A Review
November 24, 2014

more

November 24, 2014

I was introduced to Playworks Colorado when my son became a Junior Coach. Our lives were forever changed as I watched my son learn to use his super powers and become a great leader. I was compelled to get more involved in order to ensure every child has the same opportunity as my son. As schools focus more and more on academics, it is important to keep play and recess alive and use them as tools to create positive leaders. I am honored to sit on the Playworks Board and help this organization grow!
November 20, 2014

more

November 20, 2014

I feel great about donating to Playworks -- what an amazing organization and I am happy to support their mission to keep kids active and educate everyone about the value of play in children's lives. I am lucky to have corporate matching to double my gift. Thank you, Playworks, for all you do to improve the lives of our children!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

I was introduced to Playworks Arizona a few months ago. Had an opportunity to see the program in action at a school, and attended the breakfast event. Truly impressed with the team leading this organization, their genuine passion and best of all the results they produce in the schools. What I witnessed at the school was nothing less than impressive. In the few weeks since school started, the program was able to transform recess into a positive experience for all students. The Playworks program is a gift to the students, teachers, administrators an our community at large.
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

I became involved with Playworks a few months ago after visiting a school and being blown away by seeing the work that coaches do every day. In order to learn effectively, children need safe, supportive and inclusive environments and Playworks not only reinforces those qualities on the playground, it helps instantiate them throughout the school. The data supports the impact that healthy play can have on children's lives and academic careers, but you can see it viscerally in the way that children learn to play foursquare together without fighting whenever there's a disputed call or the boost in confidence a junior coach gets by learning to solve problems in real time.
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

Before joining the Board of Playworks, I visited a school to see the program in action. It was a deeply moving experience. The school principal said Playworks had significantly improved the environment. Bullying had decreased and productivity was way up. I also met a Junior Coach who was empowered for the first time as a leader of his peers. He was clearly delighted to be developing new interpersonal and life skills. After seeing the enormous positive impact of this program, I just had to get involved!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Playworks has been doing amazing work for nearly 20 years. By building safe, inclusive playground cultures where kids can have a universally positive play experience, Playworks transforms the cultures of low-income elementary schools across the country. 10 minutes on the playground of a Playworks school and you will immediately recognize the quality of programming, the magnitude of impact, and the deep importance of the work that is being done. Definitely an organization that everyone should know about and easy to stand behind!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Playworks is a key partner of Kaiser Permanente NW in our effort to promote a culture of health in schools through our Thriving Schools initiative. Research shows that active kids are healthier kids, that they experience a greater sense of well-being and that they do better at school. Playworks makes lifelong health possible for all kids through a focus on fun, inclusive physical activity during recess and after school. We have been excited to support their work and to see the excellent results.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

All you have to do is visit a Playworks school to understand how meaningful and important this work is. Playworks acknowledges the power that play has to make kids feel happy, safe and important. It has been an honor to serve on the board. The more I know them, the more I love them.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Playworks helped to create dynamic culture change at recess and throughout the school day over the course of our three year partnership. As principal of the school, I saw a large reduction in behavior referrals from recess and lunch. More importantly, I saw students take the problem solving skills they learned during play and transfer them to situations throughout the school from interpersonal conflict to academic groups.

Since partnering with Playworks, I have been fortunate enough to help support their work as a Board Member. I have seen first hand the level of dedication their staff has to providing play and leadership opportunities to the children of Chicago and i have been continually impressed by the caliber of coaches they recruit year after year. This organization is a true gem in the education non-profit sector.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I've had the opportunity to be a part of the Playworks organization for a while now and I continue to be amazed by the positive difference it is having in the lives of so many youth around the country. As a child, recess was always the highlight of the day. This organization has found a way to expand and enhance recess even further while teaching the youth of today valuable life and leadership lessons. Just a few days ago there was a Playworks hockey Jamboree in my city and if everyone had an opportunity to see the happiness and joy which illuminated from the children participating, the world would truly be a better place. I'm glad to volunteer for an organization as wonderful as Playworks, and I look forward to watching them continue to grow in the future.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers